What a (Tues) Day!

10 33
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

What a day! What a weird busy Tuesday. I never thought today would be very busy. But that is part of how beautiful days are, right? If days ahead are very predictable then where's the "adventure" in that?

Hell week! I have been zeroing in on that term this day. Last I used it was when I was still a student ending my final days in college. That was a combination of thesis and preparation of the defense plus the minor subjects whose activities and deliverables seemed to demand more time compared to major subjects. Do you know that hell weeks for the Navy meant real heavy training. Training.

Andra Day's Rise Up should be my finishing song for tonight in preparation for the morrow. It will be the same arduous task that flips from monotonous to engrossing from time to time - mostly just tiringly monotonous. But I will rise up anyway and so should you. Difficult days will pass, right?

Let me put in that video from her ...

Check out my awesome sponsosrs' works by clicking on their thumbnails below
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

There are just some days that no matter how smart you are playing your cards right, you will still feel that some tasks are repetitively annoying. They just don't seem to finish or get done! Hah!

Although it is right that this week will be draining, without knowing the minutest details of the next coming days except that it will surely just be tough, I am seeing this as an opportunity to give the tough days ahead to God and ask for that peace ahead of time.

Doing so, however things turn out this week, I'd see God's loving hand at work in me and through me. That way, I can enjoy the tough days ahead. Besides, work is just a portion of our life. Yeah, I know it takes up a huge chunk of energy and time from us.

Adjusting sails need not just be about directing towards dreams and goals, it should also cover daily attitude. We are after all, facing the monstrous monotonous cycle of "getting and being busy". We need to recalibrate with the thought that our daily work-ship should be an act of worship, too.

"Yesterday" would be what we will be calling Tuesday now. Yesterdays, like that one-day-blooming flower below, will never be recovered.

Maybe vietnam rose, maybe portulaca, maybe moss rose. Fun to have so many names for this cutie

But every "today" is a new adventure story. Let us apply what we learned from the previous yesterdays, shall we? Let us wake up each day a day wiser than we were yesterday...

Yesterdays are always full of learning if one is mindful enough to consider and "take notes" from maestro experience.

"What a day", right?

On another note, I am one thankful kid for BCH's flight awhile ago. I hope it continues to fly, though.

My back started to ache from sitting for too long on my chair for today. My hands and fingers and wrists are all tired! I need to often clasp and unclasp my hands to do a little exercise and rotate my wrist too.

"Whoah-nesday" is up next! It is budding.

The bud that will produce the flower from the previous image. I was waiting for this one to bloom i did not expect its neighbor will go first

And before facing that, let us all take a rest!

Hibernating in 3...2.... 1

Zzz


Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

15
$ 7.73
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

One day at a time sis. Busy days, working hard and smart but remember that rest is as important as work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng takbo ng oras frenny ano aigooo. And BCH is still mataas pero sana ma hit na $800😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A busy day feels worse. But at the end of it, I sometimes feel like it's a blessing that we can be busy. Take rest and self-care. I wish you a wonderful life ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaimberna yung minor na nagfeeing major hahaha..You need to rest😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling major talaga mga minor subjects huhuhu. Anyways You need to rest seems like you over worked yourself these days. You deserve to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need more rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That flower looks lovely. i also planted an avocado tree, but it will take 5 years to taste the first fruit haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee yung hindi naman major subjects mas grabi mag demand tas atat na atat pa magpa submit. As if pinaka importante yung sa kanila e hindi naman major HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope BCH keeps going bullish as I wish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I have had my fair share of hell weeks work wise wee pp. But do keep your exercise too much sitting is not good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago