Type on; voice out

10 41
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Have you ever got tired of typing using your phone and your thumb?

Sometimes you get the case of having fat fingers your thumb doesn't pick the right letters to type. Also there are some keyboards or keypads on the phone that seems to have a brain of its own. Or sometimes the sensitivity or touch sensitivity of your phone's keyboard is bonkers. You hit letter M but it will seem like your thumb slipped and you hit the letter L instead. Sometimes it is funny but most of the time it is annoying specially when you are typing something very important.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I sometimes feel tired of typing. So I make use of that microphone on the keyboard layout:

Does anyone know if it has a particular name? or you call it a certain proper way of referring to it?

I have tried using it. Though it means i should be able to "type" quickly, it sometimes seems causing me more delays.

See below is image of what may title turned out to be when i tried using it.

I had to retype the whole thing. There is a certain pronunciation that is not seemingly compatible with its "ear" sensitivity.

If this was a spelling quiz bee my phone would fail.

There's a certain adjustment to it as well. Since using the mic means hearing you say the words you are typing. If you are not used to doing monologues this will have a little creepy feel for you. Also, if you are conscious that there are other people in the room with you but you are not talking to them it would be a little awkward.

And if you are with people and they seldom hear you say anything in English at all and you start speaking in English they might think you are drunk!

Source is in the image

After some time i also noticed that this keyboard feature is having a hard time capitalizing my letter i when i referred to me. Hence, that sentence which I will deliberately not edit. Imagine having to go back to each "i's" just to replace them with proper uppercase form. In that you need to type the backspace and replace it with the capital i manually. Sort of defeats the purpose of making you voice out instead of type in what you are going to say.

Then again, when you think about it please this feature is of big help for people who have certain disabilities. So that kind of clouds or thwarts my negative experiences with it.

I saw this series once. It is where the lead actor is dyslexic so it is hard for him to read i'm not sure about writing but he does use this voice recognition every time he has a paper to write.

So his writing software with the text-to-speech function writes his thoughts for him. Ain't that cool.

Some people also have difficulty controlling their arms, hands and fingers that working on a computer may become a gruelling task

Overall, it is a "yay" for me. I am sure there are better or more enhanced applications in the play store that has a better output for text-to-speech function or voice typing function compared to my phone's default keyboard setup.

So would you dare try writing your read article using the voice typing?

I am sure you will have fun.


Yay or nay? I would like to see improvements for native (or built in) keyboards though.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Join me in noise app : https://noise.app/invite/sc0wlu6p

8
$ 0.55
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Very much informatíve and good. I have been using Google Speech sometimes as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been using that for ages wee pp Generally it is pretty good IF you speak slowly and clearly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Google speech eme ata. I want to try it din kaso usually nagddraft ako kapag tulog ang baby ko so baka magising hahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like using Grammarly on your keyboard. You would have to proofread before you publish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've used in text messages before and sometimes it works. As far as writing an article probably not this one. Maybe a more advanced one. Normally not always alone either, so talking im sure would draw attention to me 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use that mostly sis when I am tired of typing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so frustrating when you've to type a certain letter and it pops up with another letter. Sometimes, I use the Google voice too. Though, it doesn't pick up some words you say and you have to correct with your hand again. But I love the experience because it makes my write up faster. I only need to make little errors in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes use this option when I am too much tired. Voice Key board makes great mistakes hence I try to avoid. Anyway, it is best thing discovered for content writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never Got tired while typing but this feature is really something new and surprising. Will try if definitely when needed. I can see it on my keyboard right now while typing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go go go! Heheh let me know your experience! I also use it in Midjourney discord when I am using mobile phone trying to generate images

$ 0.00
1 year ago