Tough stuff | Moving and Lesson

20 40
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Moving from one place to another is fun! Resetting to new things is fun. That eerie, looming feel of adventure mixed with uncertainty is fun.

I liked the idea of moving when I was younger. No wait, I still do. I am, I think, a nomad for real and by heart. But I am also a homebody. I just like seeing and being in new places where I can explore and learn new things.

Placed my camera in between legends in one of the museums up north. It was cute.

One thing hard about moving places is when you get attached and have formed relationships you do feel comfortable with and have to face the fact that it may no longer be the same after a long period of absence of physical meet-ups. In today's scenario, we call it "face-to-face". I only had one encounter with that and sometimes fate brings us back around and we get to see some things do not have to "change", really. But that is for another story.

While moving seems fun, it includes a lot of stresses, too. There is packing up and unpacking, the cost of hauling stuff and calling for haulers, placement of items once you get to the new place. I never had to think about that when I was younger.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Parents and family friends are on full swing helping us out it was a breeze - at least from a memory of my child self who was very busy getting excited about new school, new friends, new place, new stench, etcetera.

Moving to another place and then you start settling in and then carrying on and then you get to writing your story, chapters and chapters of your life from that place. Included in that is accumulating things.

Something about moving from small to big place makes you feel like you have the liberty to fill in all the spaces and gaps.

Then headache comes when you had to move again ...

...and you move from a big place to a smaller nook and then you suddenly look at your new space and wonder where do I place and unpack my past twenty years self?

Moving places taught me that we should not be holding on tight to stuff that occupies space. Yes. That is pretty much every thing.

We tend to give and reward ourselves with mementos of our achievements and milestones. While that is awesome, sometimes we do too much.

We should be, at some point, shedding off and going forward with lighter load.

Pack in the experiences and learnings. Etch them in your heart, unload the physical evidences and carry on.

Sell. Share. Bless.

My friend has some clothes he'd go wearing thrice and then giving it away. That way, the clothing is not yet too worn out, he cleans out a space in his closet and gets his clothing chest ready to receive more blessings.

Traveling light is not for everyone.

Traveling light is stuck in a concept for when you are literally just leisure traveling.

But it is also crucial in living life. The more baggages we bring in from the past the less we are able to enjoy fresh new things.

Yeah. Easier said than done.

Real real tough.


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content... Or Midjourney AI generated.

Unless specified otherwise...

10
$ 2.47
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan talaga buhay nuh,walang permanente at saka mahirap lalo na pag bagong environment na naman pero ganyan talaga ang buhay dapat na tayong masanay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is the only constant thing :) tama ka po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can certainly relate to all you said. I was in the military for a little over 7 years. I enjoyed the moving part and experiences of a new place. The actual leaving part is tough leaving some friendships behind. Isn't funny how we leave some things packed and never used but may use them a move or two later? But your right we have to leave something behind, no need to be a horder,haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is touuuuuughhhhh. Lols. Because there is that "some time" and "one day" that what you might need is in "that box".. it takes a lot of effort to pull the self from thinking that way. But yes to no hording. . .

Thanks for the read and the tip sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya di kami maka move e kasi iniisip namin un tungkol sa hassle lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhahahaha.... Kung pwede lang talaga imagic muna lahat ng gamit sa "cloud" lols. Parang kunwari may locker or bodega dun no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mukhang maganda nga na i-business dito ung mga storage lockers e para tas gawing pa auction din pag wala na magclaim ng laman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bodega wars hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nag move out kami from province to city talagang masaya na malungkot naramdaman ko nun kasi I have my life in province na I have my friends and people there whom I closed with talaga pero nung lumipat na kami dito sa manila talagang matinding adjust din pero nasanay na din and ayun masyaa na ren pero minsan may longing talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Getting exposed to different people and having relationships na hindi tulad nung sa naiwan sa dating lugar no? Parang kulang minsan hahah . Cheers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I would say myself lucky because I don't experience that situation.. And I can't imagine myself moving from one place to another because I have so many stuff to move in..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deba hirap no? Isipin mo yun.. kung sisilipin mo lahat ng gamit mo ngayun .. alin jan ang masasabi mong dapat dala mo pag biglaang kelangan gumalaw at umurong? Heheh..

Parang pag ganun lagi ko sinasabi "sana pwedeng lahat dala".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moving from one place to another really is stressful. I experience that whenever I go back to my boarding house and go back home. There are just so many things to bring and I learned the style of not bringing too much stuff with me for my own convenience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Hehe nun college ako kala ko yun labahin ko lang bitbit ko pauwi at pabalik... Pero gosh minsan may mga dagdag pa. Pambihira. Minsan kelangan din yun sticking by your plan and kujg ano lang nabitbit ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nga pichi yung dala-dala mo pa yung past sa present hindi ka mag eenjoy kay dapat move on then start new.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu fight to move forward talaga parati .. stay happy sis Jramona!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes pichi. Thank you pich. You too. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think moving to one place to another is difficult when we are attach to the place and people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Kaya minsan too much attachment is also unhealthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago