Think?... Feel?

23 37
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I just took a refresher for personality test. Not that it changed much but I needed it for some review. I still am largely introverted. No surprise there. Browsing through the explanation of the other dimensions, I got a bit curious. I think people nowadays no longer really pay much attention to this element. Or was that thinking brought about by the industry I am working in?

Thinking Versus Feeling?

Do you make decisions using your heart or your head? Heart or brain? Something to that line. There is this quick test that people do. Without much preparation, you need to put your hands together – clasped and fingers interlaced. That action will result into three possible thumb positions:

1.)    Right thumb over your left thumb

2.)    Left thumb over your right thumb

3.)    Both left and right thumb are side by side (tried this and this one is uncomfortable)

Based on these thumb positions, it is supposed to conclude whether you are a person who decides using their brain or the one who decides using their heart.

If you tried that and your result was number one (1) that means you are a supposed to be a person with high emotional quotient ergo your decision is influenced mostly by feelings.

If you are clasper resulting to number two (2), it means you are a person who is not impulsive. Meaning you make most decisions by thinking it through.

If you are clasper number three (3) , I seriously have not met one, seems you make decision by hearing out opinions of others and weighing these opinions and arriving with your own. Rather unclear.

If I happen to get things mixed up please do correct me haha.

=x=x =x=x =x=x=x=x

Whether you decided with your heart or with your brain most decisions are weighed thoroughly, anyway. Or am I wrong? There really is no right or wrong there.

=x=x =x=x =x=x=x=x

It was way back in the year twenty something. Four, no five. Five friends were sitting around in their usual hangout place talking about life. They all had milk teas in their hands and a burger that they bought along the narrow alley at the side of their back school gate. It was the last day before they all go back home for summer break. Not everyone lives in the city. Some will be going back to the province and spend a month there. So, they will not be seeing each other for a real long while. Or possibly never even.

They have spent their two years together pursuing the course they loved or so they thought they loved. They still have a year more. Well, it was the course they planned to love and the course they would love to pursue. But here now, in that after noon, with their class cards in their hands, major decisions were being planned and re-planned. Over two years, they agreed on a motto: They will not leave what they started unfinished.

 But they also agreed that courage could also mean accepting when it is time to give up.

They have covered necessary topics including where they might need each other’s support most: talking to their parents with the decision they come up with. They promised, in case, things get too heavy at home after breaking the news to the parents, they will be ready to pick up the phone call.

There was an exchange of whether they decided right in the first place. They recalled how they came to a decision to take this course. And now two of them is deciding calling it quits will be the best idea.

One quipped, “I don’t know anymore. I followed my heart look where it got me?

Another said, “Right. I followed my brain, look where it got me?

=x=x =x=x =x=x=x=x

So is it your heart that got you where you are now or is it your brain?

Eh?

 July 3, 2021

 

 

9
$ 19.50
$ 19.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @deedum
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I'm number two. And it seems correct. But often times I end up overthinking before arriving to a decision

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello! hahah. a lot of second guessing no? so pano natin tatapusin drafts natin? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I make decision using heart at brain pero mas lamang talaga ang sa utak ahahaha. Mas napapasunod ko kasi ang utak ko ee, kesa sa puso kong salawahan - salungat ang gusto nya sa gusto ng isip ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lamoba dati ganyan din ako. Pero eventually i think nagkakasundo na si heart at si mind sa kung ano ang ok. ;) Lels... Salamat sa bisita frenny.... ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nag aaway pa rin tong sakin frenny, lalo na noong nakaraang buwan na diko na al ang susundin, ganito ang gusto ni puso pero si isip gusto na mag ano, aguyy feeling ko nga maloloka na ako noon aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nice one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's no. 2, left thumb over your right thumb. We need to think, it simply means follow your brain than your heart. Because without our brain it can hurt your feelings. Mostly are experiences in heartache/pain because they follow their heart without thinking what will be the result or the effect. Thinking is really essentials to our living because it is the way we can realize if it is good or bad. More articles maam Pichi and God bless.😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i know one time i was a left thumb over right. Haha! True though.. I do believe a lot of time our hearts can deceive us. Thanks you so much JRamona20! God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on that, I'm ruled by my feelings - right thumb over left thumb. I think it's true and I am happy where I am now. Sometimes I still have to take control of my feelings though for I say and do things which I regret later on because of the consequences that I can't handle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yey for being happy where you are now!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's important that we do so we can find peace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sir. let us always position ourselves where we can be happy and be at peace as well ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a lil bit of number 1

$ 0.01
2 years ago

turns outi'm 1 too! hahahah tried itagain and again ended up 90% number 1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga, pich. soul sister yata talaga tayo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah unga!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola! Hehe nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Left over right. Woah. This is accurate to me. I usually makes decisions by thinking. Most of the time I disregard what I'm feeling. Like thinking what is better. Parang sa isang relasyon lang, oo mahal mo pero hindi naman na tama yung ginagawa sayo. Mas mabuti pang tapusin nalang. Parang naiba na ako. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Napunta sa usapang puso.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right over left for me, and I usually go with gut instinct which is I guess heart, brain tells me to do and I ignore. You made me put down my coffee pp and try it haha good for you. You might be introverted, but obviously people listen to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am right over left as well but I don't follow my instinct lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey uncle ed thank you for participating in the quic check! Hahahh. That was cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was fun so the pleasure was all mine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago