Staged Things

11 34
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Ever wanted to get a "space" of your own? Or a "place" of your own? Ultimately a "house" of your own?

No. I am not selling. But for a real long time, it has been a dream to own one. For space's sake. That one cube you have a command and full control of what is on the wall and what should not be on the floor. Ultimately, again, you have a command as well of what to give away, let go , or throw away.

I think it would feel nice, yeah? To have a say and to let out your creativity that way or even your non-creativity (if you'd want it bear) as long as it is comfortable. You know? "Breathing 100%" my brain says.

When I was a lot younger and still brewing the idea. I mean it started when I was younger but it was not really urgent. I mean I am going to have it some day. Not until my dad asked what I plan to do with my life. Hahaha. I knew "traveling" would not be the favorable answer to that question. My dad's old school and careful wisdom is always "security". Which is not bad considering the changing times and tides and who knows what else would happen in the future. Right? So I had to draft something quick. I blurted out that I want a place of my own someday. To which my dad got excited about. It was fun scouting with him and scowling at prices.

Fast forward. In my head, save up, and push the project. Getting the block is one thing, putting stuff in it is another. And my, oh my! Looking into a lot of things will really pump up your eagerness to finally have everything in place.

These days, people check out Pinterest to get ideas. We check out YouTube for other DIY things. Heck, even the simplest commercial and series that shows a clean living room, an on-point kitchen layout, etc., it really feeds you with ideas.

I love going to show rooms even. Now that it's said, I am having that thought of maybe checking IKEA later. But then again mayne not I am feeling a little lazy today.

Come when the time I started to try build, I started feeling the "work" you put in to it. And you feel every gash of spending as well. I laughed at my younger self in amusement.

Somehow, the things we see in the soc med or even in the regular media - magazines, just a series, pamphlet, etcetera, may get us thinking that making that dream come true is as easy as dreaming it.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

We forget the factor that these things we see that are beautiful to the eyes are staged. They have to be placed and angled in a matter that is appealing to the eyes. To grab audience and score on a market.

I just watched a man pull out a loan from a bank, get off from his very comfortable bed and had his grand piano delivered to their door step. All in a span of three minutes. Despite the fact that they just "moved in" they seem to have a fairly clean place and still manage to look fresh. I laughed.

Morning (or afternoon) weekend humor for me. Not everything we see is the whole picture. Gotta remind myself of that one.

Let me sip my last drop of caffeine and get back to laughing at my younger self and proceed with dreaming.

All is good still. Just also good to remind ourselves that what we see should only be ideas for what we can have for ourselves.

Dreaming but all the while being thankful and grateful to whatever God is giving us as opportunity/opportunities to carry on. Grind for those dreams but also learning in the process that what is "for them" does not mean it is "for us" as well.

Live loved.

Smile bright.

Love hard.


Caffeinated and anti-histaminated..

Starting the day with a series that made me laugh at my thoughts and a bagel with lotsa cream cheese. It is a good Saturday!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

8
$ 1.14
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

We all have dreams and aspirations but achieving them is not as easy as they seem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Haha if only .. if only it is... Then we we are all millionaires by now id imagine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you were more mature than any other kids around your age. :)

Keep dreaming and working for it. We have a dream, that's why we wake up, dress up, and do our thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you are creative sis, but google or YouTube will help you a lot too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As always I enjoy reading from u sis.

Indeed, it's not as easy as dreaming. And some things are just staged. We have to save up and create our own reality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha thank you mura sis! Hope all is well. I haven't been reading much these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my wish is to have my own place because I am tired of the chaos at my parents place especially when he is drunk.Anyway I am 33 now and finally have my own family and my own house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I needed ideas, I opened my dot platforms account. Here, people have diversity of ideas that explore them. I didn't have taken caffeine and not have any mood to take it my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My answer is yes! Though I am not sure when or where but I wanted to have my own house someday. A simple one, free from pollution and marites. XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago