Should I Be Scared?

4 37
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Eh? Not really sure how I am going to go about this. But it is Friday and I would like this one to be non-thinking type-up.

From the top of your head, what are the scenarios, not things, but happenings are you scared of?

No. We are done with "things we are afraid of" and we enumerate like spiders, earthquakes, etcetera. I want happenings.

For me, at the moment, for example,

I am scared of eating anything.

But I am hungry. I am scared because at some point last night, I did feel acid reflux. My throat felt the regurgitation of acid coming from my tummy. It burned by throat for a while.

I think at the moment my tummy is still fighting probable acid attack and I am afraid to put anything in it that might aggravate it or make my system lose concentration in trying to calm my whole body down. And it is draining. No pain. But fighting. I feel tired.

I am scared of gosh gotta think of two more.

I am scared of no longer being able to have work-related travels.

Ah this one is true, blue, raw what-may-happen-reality. As remote works become rampant and because we have proven we can work remotely and give outstanding service still, work travels would be left for major meetings. So I need to position myself in such a way that my lead will see me fit for a major meeting. Hah. How to do that without getting stressed is another story.

Work travels are stressing but at the same time liberating. So yes, send me out there please. Haha.

I am skipping giving third. Because I want to be kind to myself.

Working in Information Technology, streamlining processes that may lead to people losing jobs is part of the harsh reality of progress and applying process improvements.

Crazy thing about it is I am working on automating our process. So I am technically working my bottom off so that one day, the robots or the AI or the automated system I am creating can work on its own and, well, no longer need me.

I am not scared of that, I am amused. The current scare is the rise of Artificial Intelligence. One thing for AI to replace being able to make financial projections but when it entered the realm of the creatives, that is extra level. Maybe because my current environment is surrounded by creatives. So for while I have resolved, via quick trial and experience with Midjourney, that the painters, the digital artists, etcetera would still have a good future ahead because AI cannot replace the element of the "self" for every creative output it gives out, I have learned about AI permeating the industry related to voice.

I no longer have the capacity to try it out. My brain juices do not have the capability of crossing that part of multi media editing.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

But should AI be as clean in editing background noises, changing voice ranges, etcetera, I fear how that would play out in crime solving. Yeah. Far-fetched I know. But if listening to the background while negotiating is still a real thing, and AI being able to help the criminal to change that, and confuse the listener, then maybe we do have some concern there.

But then again, I am yet to look into how far voice AI is progressing. I might be having that fun playful thought with streams of stories in my head.

Also, by the way, I also saw an AI when it comes to writing essays and write ups. I wonder how that works. And what it is called.

Should I be scared? I don't know. I see no immediate and direct threat for me from both but it will be fun to explore.


Some quick Friday thought dump...

Brain dump Friday should I say?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content via Midjourney

...Catch my imaginations here.

Unless specified otherwise...

7
$ 0.67
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Bilis na lang yan. Baka meron na nakagawa nyan lalo na sa voice di lang natin alam hehe. Grabe talaga ang advance ng technology ngayon. Mga impossible noon nangyayari na ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ako din madami ako naiisip or asking myself if my fear is justifiable. May mga bagay talaga na nkakatakot pro in most cases kasi nag ooverthink din tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami talagang bagay minsan na kinakatakutan natin pich. Minsan di natin masasagot kasi nalilito tayo kung ano ba talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I found this encouraging

$ 0.00
1 year ago