Scribble scribble my Mind's a-wiggle

28 60
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

She slowly walks out to the porch with a cup of coffee in her hand. She breaths in the morning air and feels the warmth of the rising sun. She smiles and whispers a thankful prayer to God for a great morning and a good rest.

She walks back to her desk where her typewriter is set by the window where she can see the world outside. She sits down and gently places the coffee cup on the desk.

She is in full inspiration. She pops in a clean sheet of paper.. and types away...

She glances every once in a while out the window and types the scenarios in her head. And after an hour, et voila! Another novel to be sent out to publishers.

She places another blank piece of paper, and types away again. She's got another story to tell.


How I so wish it is like that for me.

Instead this is how it really goes for me.

I don't have a writing time. If i have nothing in my head, I do not force myself to write. I read. Anything. And then see if I find myself interested enough to form my own opinion, agree or disagree or if I can picture a different scenario from it.

Then check as well if I am interested in typing that thought down...

That is one of my typical writing day.

But it could also be...

I toss myself to the right.

Nah. Toss myself back to original position.

Got to sleep.

Have to sleep.

Cannot sleep.

I was already asleep but I woke up with a thought in my head. I played with the thought some more then felt sleepy and tired.

But then I cannot sleep!

No. I do not think I want to sleep just yet. Arrgh...

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Okay. I got to give in.

Opens phone browser. Clicks on the read.cash tab, clicks on the burger menu, clicks on Write an Article.

Types a lot.

Types madly.

Spills the brain 🧠 . Spends all the energy. Then either clicks on Save as draft or Publish. Save as draft if I have already published one for the day. Publish if I have not put one up. Or if in my sleepy state, clicked on Publish when I did not mean to just yet (because I probably have something in my draft I wanted to publish first).

Then I can go back to sleeping.

See even before there was read, there were notes, word documents, if I type them down. But I also grab a pen and a paper and that works, too. Sometimes some things in my head needs to be written down.


Treasure! I found another treasure in @emily2u , @fantagira and @bmjc98 's articles.

The link from bmjc's article will forever be part of the other browsers in my phone that are eternally open until I am able to write an article about each and every questions there is.

And for this one, I am ticking off question number 14!

And this one is a sample of what I am describing.

Now I can 💤 sleep

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content + Midjourney rendered.

Unless specified otherwise...

13
$ 5.11
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Galing ng link nato. Daming ideas pwede mo iwrite.

Ako naman, dami kong time and minsan dami kong topic sa utak, yun lang minsan di ko alam pano mag start so ang ending waley. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I think and think but nothing comes to mind to write about. I just use prompt generators when I'm stuck. Apart from that, I only write when the inspiration comes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that happens! :) I saw one other fun way to write when nothing comes to mind .. one writer from read also I cannot remember who though uses the senses.

So she goes writing for this day what her sense of sight, smell, touch, etcetera experienced. Hehe. I find that creative!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! I always love the words behind that usual writing day, though I have seen lots of "sleep" that triggers my sleepy hormones to put me to that state, hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahha antuk ulit ba doc?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, you are still like that person in the story. You can make an article out of anything :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha ... Pag dumaldal ang utak .. lols .. ty ty!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So meee, I don't have a writing time and I don't always force myself to write. It's giving me headaches haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True true the more I force myself to write the more hesitant I am with publishing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so better rest is always me HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do too. Sometimes I can't find anything to write about. Then I rest my brain. Then I read a book and when I feel like I can write an article now I start writing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes to resting, and reading books. Writing should be fun 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how I wish I can have htat peaceful way of writing with a cup of coffee but nah... I always have to make it fast else. the alarm will be crying!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhahahaha.. iba pag mom eh... Busy busy talaga. Yun mas bilib ako sayo sis. Nag eedit ka pa niyan ng vids minsan. Waaaah. Nag cocollect ng pics ng travel story, nag eedit ng vids, lahat yan tinatiming para ok din si matt ... Naiimagine ko pa lang gusto ko na matulog ulit hahahah .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatry ko pa talaga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you are doing great sis jean!! Eventually baka si matti naman photographer mo na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me when I think a good idea I will take it down on my notes. And if my mind doesn't come out with an idea a literary just sleep and I will write it in my minds.. That strategy of mine helps me a lot not in just writing but also in answering my academics..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy college ka ba? Ano tinetake up mo? Yes resting is a good factor din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm a 2nd year college student taking BS in Information Technology

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang masasabi ko lang talaga, kahit ano pa man yan...You are a good writer sis. You are blessed with that kind of talent. AJA!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis renren! Kataba puso! Kadagdag gana magsulat :) slaamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gaganahan ka talaga pag may mga taong willing magsupport sa ginagawa mo at isa na ako dun sis. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha 😂 This is too funny sis! Very similar to how I write actually 😅😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

High five sis. If only thinking about many things will translate automatically to our phone typing out thoughts for us.. we will be posting a lot more hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, totally! All that daydreaming stories that I create in my head while walking or driving 😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MJ is one the very good writers here and she my mentor, I have been trying to follow her, or in some places copying her and learning from here. I like her writing style, though, don't tell her but, she don't read mine....I guess she don't like my writing style... kidding it is due to her busy schedule.... LOL

Anyways, you are also a good writer, did anyone tell you that?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why, thank you Leona! You too are good and consistent as well. Ahh bmjc might be just busy with a lot of things. Lols. I am not usually able to read ALL articles from all the writers i've subscribed to. What more them who must be following a lot too haha..

Let's keep on reading and writing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just kidding she has been treating me like her younger sister, and me as my elder sister... She always so helpful and kind to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago