Proper Reset?

29 58
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I really thought my momentum started to pick up when I was able to write three days consecutive around two weeks (or less) ago. I was elated to know that I will end the last parts of December of the jumanji year of 2021 with an every day article. But. I. Was. So. Wrong. I am super laughing at myself at the thought. Howell, right? Should I put "one article a day" back to new year's resolution? It is after all, a few more hours and it is 2022. But nah, I've longed settled with myself that I am not a fan of resolutions. I am very much forgetful, seriously.

Anyhow, I have been very busy. The 9 to 6 got crazier when the holiday bug started kicking in. Tasks really have no care about the holidays, anyway. They just simply pile up. Besides the fact that I only have a few more days of leave credits, I have tons of things to list down, plan about, and make sure they are executed properly else we will have trouble come January if we are not already in that space. And again, the last thing I would want to hear or listen to in the last days of 2021 and the beginning of 2022 would be my lead's voice panicking and with endless ammo of "should's" and "why's".

What's crackin'?

For a while before 2020, I have consistently been able to pull myself away from work tasks in preparation for the new coming year. Looking back, I always can say that each start of the new year was certainly a "new, fresh, story" to unwrap. 2020 was saner. It may have been that we were not able to travel anywhere but we were complete as a family celebrating Christmas, my parents' anniversary and then the coming year 2021.

This year, was weird.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I doubt I will have the "rested" feel as I always had beginning a new year. Though we will be celebrating new year here in the province with my lola, aunties and cousins, the Monday after these celebrations, I will be swamped again by tasks.

Technically, things will just really be happening "over the weekend". There would not be that feel of distinction of the past year and the new year.

For me a proper reset would always have been:

  1. a week before the Christmas celeb, I'm already worry-free from the 9 to 6 tasks.

  2. I would most likely be traveling with the usual gang

  3. Underwater fix. Putting on my rash guard, goggles, good old flippers and visiting Nemo, saying hi to blue, brown and orange Patricks (star fishes)

  4. Away from the city and under the provincial night sky. Or out of the country.

  5. One to three days of alone time with God looking back from the year's January to December and revisiting faith goals I have laid down before Him when the year started.

Seems the last days of 2021 will not allow me even the crucial fifth item. That would probably be reduced to a one-day and even for that I would be really grateful than not having it at all.

I guess for this time, I hope only this time, I have a modified proper reset or delayed one. Obviously, number one from above list is already scratched off. I would still need to revisit the plan tomorrow and make sure I have not missed to set anything. For number 2, I had to turn down a Batangas (supposedly item number 3) getaway to prepare for this Ilocos trip. Number 4 can be done since the night sky here still has less light pollution. The only other question is when will I be allowing myself to be looking up the night sky.

I know I said I am not up for resolutions, but I think I may put myself up for a challenge to not end the next year the same tiring way as this year.

Nonetheless, I am very thankful to God for His never ending faithfulness and care in keeping me under His care and watchful eye giving me the proper distractions to divert my attention from drowning to being uplifted. Also, physically maintaining me to be well.

What is your proper reset before a year starts? Do you have some sort of yearly year closing or year-starting musts?


What is your story?

Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

21
$ 16.98
$ 16.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Good Article thanks for sharing my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis, I am forever thankful to our Almighty as well. Despite sa trahedya na dinanas namin now, we are still all safe. Laban lang tayo sis.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Waaah sis! Onga kamusta kayo... Ikaw? Pamilya mo? Praise God sa thankful mindset mo sis it is an encouragement..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka na mag New Year's Resolution alam ko namang di mo gagawin hahaha pero it would be great if you can spend mor time for yourself. Bakit ramdam ko yung pagod mo habang bina basa to?πŸ€”πŸ˜… Happy New Year, Pichi!😘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Happy new year mamsh!! May mga pagod na madaling mapag takpan pero may mga pagod na sadyang haharap sa mukha mo at ... Kakaway pa hahhaha.. eto yun. Hahahahahh... Baka di ko lang din kasi inexpect yun gantong change sa usual year ender ko hahaha . Pero andun pa din excitement.. konting oras na lang tapos na shift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a proper reset either.. I guess it will only happen once I became jobless 🀣 Happy New Year btw

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And for a while... Inisip ko .. onga no... Mas madali pag indi tali sa current major commitment.. lols... But then again .. we need to eat hahahahm. And that is one thing we can be very thankful for na kahit wala proper reset .. we get to eat... Haha .. simple but i did get reminded.. thanks sis! Uy cheers to more read reads and noise interactions!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven’t found out yet but I think I need to.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Barbecue, roof top, beers and friends sound nice!! Happy new year Luci!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sh!t happens as do life.. :) Do not stress yourself and be fresh minded for this new year.. all the best Pichi!]

And thanks again!! :*

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kuddddoooooo!!!! Happy new year dear friend!! "Do not stress yourself and be fresh minded" got me teary eyed hahahha .. tumatanda ata...

God bless you with much fun in celebrating the new year with fam kudo!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey happy happy new year my dear friend! :) haha yes Simple lang diba. Mahirap gawin.. pero once na magawa mo un. Worth it! :) wag naman ganun. Mas tumatanda tuloy ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever this new year brings, may the odds be always in your favor, Pich. I just want to take this chance to say thank you for everything. One of the best things that happened to me this year was meeting you. Xoxoxox

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Xoxo ate same on this side.... Cheers to awesome surprises ahead!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every year I make a fire and see the new year in while looking at the flames. I open the champagne and take a sip of it. I believe it is good luck to start a new year with the champagne. I know considering the last two years it hasn't helped much hahaha But! It is my funny tradition. I spend the night on Skype with my FiancΓ© looking at the moon and the stars. I try to give myself some perspective on how much bigger the world is than all the things in my head. I breathe all the sadness out from the year that has passed and breathe in the hope from the fresh midnight air.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh dear!!! I forgot to bring the wine with me! Or the Moscato even! Lols... That's a fine relaxation!!! I liiike!

I hope we see fireworks later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Frenny ngaaaaa basta ako'y di mahilig sa ganyan kaya pass. Just go with the flow pa rin ang motto ko this year. Ayaw ko ng madaming ganap masyado kakatamad πŸ™ˆπŸ€£πŸ€£ boring ko no? Hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha ayus yan frenny iisipin mo lang if bet mo yung gagawin or not hahahhah... Happy new year frenny!!! Salamat sa kulitang 2021... Tuloy natin sa 2022 ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan na nga frenny, pag di bet ee di hanap ng bagong gagawin yong mas malupet hahahaha. Happy New Year, isang masaganang 2022 para sating lahat UwU. Tuloy natin yarn, para sa healthy living πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ hahaha anudaw 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano nga kaya proper reset ko ate? Hahaha. Basta alam ko may shift ako mamayang midnight. Kaya, happy new year nalang. Chour! 😁

Happy New Year, ate. πŸ₯³

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ahhaha apir sa mga may shiftttt! Eto ako ... Finishing shift lols .... Happy new year!! See ya see ya!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't have a proper reset... it doesn't happen lol but i wanna change that getaway with the usual gang.. we have break that one with at least one trip to be with jerryl πŸ˜‰

Enjoy your vacay sis even if its short! Have fun with lola while you are there. 😍 happy new year sis! Love love! And i also consider you as one of 2021 blessings.. let's rock 2022 and make it even wackier 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have new years resolution, I really hope that I will do it next year πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I also don't have resolutions but still ambitious for the coming year. I have everything that doesn't work out for good to reset including my friends and my thinking. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing an article everyday isn't an easy task, but I'd be glad if you could add it to your new year's resolution. I know you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess my year starting and closing ritual us to take time out and spend with God. After that it's pretty much just usual for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a nice time this new year celebration dear. It's good you also acknowledge the help of God. Almighty God be praised dear

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I can do a lot of things through God and He is the one who helps us and directs us. :) Happy new year too Success.1!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago