Picking Ten

8 55
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I was drafting an article last night that I was so sure is going to go flop. I had this think of things you see from where you are seating that starts with letter "A"? I started typing and I was going to end up not being able to see any thing at all that starts with that freaking start of the alphabet.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I aborted that mission and decided to give my brain a rest. So here now, browsing and thought of getting more this or that in the loop. Such a sweet escape!

Picking ten from the questions here: Prompter prompter make me richer. That's not the title. Matter of fact you will not see that statement anywhere in the page there. I just thought about it like a chant, you know? From that link I scrolled down to "Deep This or That Questions". I thought why not and scrolled down to see the questions. Now I am wondering and laughing at the same time with what's so deep about these? Prompter prompter says this will make you get to know the other person on a deeper level. Oh for what it's worth. Let's go?

  • --> Museum or amusement park?

Is there some psychological research or study about picking either one making one person more "deep" and the other a different kind of "deep"? I like museums because of their air conditining. Joke. What I like about museums is that learning you get. Most museums show historical artifacts and having loaded your brain with some of that information makes you feel hmm how do I say it. "Connected"? to the past of some sort.

Amusement parks, however, have a different strike for me. Like Disney, you say? Gosh! Enchanted Kingdom? I think the one thing I like about amusement parks is that they bring you to another world. For a day, while you're there, you are elsewhere.

a memory of my 2006 trip to Hong Kong Disneyland

Which one would I pick? I'd go for amusement park I think.

  • -->Intelligent or funny?

Funny. Let's have lots of laughter, shall we? I remember my brother and his best bud has this line. Anyone who has humor beats anyone who has the looks.

But. Can we have a mix of both?

Not all intelligent people have humor. And not all funny people are quite wise. This one is not deep. These questions are tough. Eh?

Not thinking of any scenario, I'd go for funny any time.

  • --> Freedom or hope?

Now we are getting deep. I would always go for hope. Freedom is not free from consequences. Hope is endless. Hope fuels freedom to be upgraded or improved. Else, we'd be bored.

  • -->Success or happiness?

Finding happiness despite the metrics of world-wide success is still golden. I find it depressing to be successful but not happy at all. I am not saying that we should be happy and just keep that as a goal we still aim for things that add value to ourselves but not sacrificing our happiness too much.

  • -->Money or free time?

You guys familiar with the story of how our life cycle goes? We work hard for the money during our prime years of strength and never get a free time to enjoy it and by the time we have enough money, we no longer have the strength to enjoy it? Well balance is key even with these choices. You sometimes have to practice that will to choose and face the possible consequences.

So I'd pick money. Ahaha.

I think with money I can have the free time I want. Free time's a waste if I'd only be spending it staring at the ceiling because I have nowhere to go and no money to spend.

  • -->Hunting or saving?

Is this like a survival role choice? Villain or hero thing? Hunters or preys are the villains and those who choose saving are the heroes?

Hunting. Just for the sake of choosing and for a reverse role. I'm pretty sure everyone would be choosing to save creatures or people or what-not. Now if everyone would be saving, who would they be saving everyone from? Let's complete that equation and volunteer to be hunters. Who's with me?

  • -->Handmade gifts or expensive gifts?

Handmade gifts for when I have a source. Definitely not an expensive gift unless it is for myself. Some gifts justify being expensive. Diamonds, for one. But it is not a gift you give just anyone, right? Sometimes we go with the thought counts but some life's happenings do come "perfect" with expensive gifts. Well to some.

But I'd pick handmade gifts more than the expensive ones.

  • -->Trip or staycation?

You kidding? Definitely a trip. Scroll back up, i got money y'all!

Seriously, though, I'd go for a trip specially these days that we've staycation-ed for like a long time. Throw me some place else please!

There is such relaxation and wonder of discovering and seeing places. Looking at how they do things. What are their food, etcetera. And yes while you are there go look for their museums that may be free of charge.

night market in luang prabang
  • -->Rom-coms or documentaries?

Depending on the documentary. I'd pick documentary. But boy oh boy, Rom-coms please first! More time laughing and giggling than musing on the documentaries please.


There is a lot of items and questions to choose from in that link. Go take a stab at trying to answer and choose for yourself!

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

18
$ 11.42
$ 11.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

I'll definitely go on a trip also po hehe. staycation is just one view while the other one is infinite view and experience that's why it's makes more fun than staycation..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness talaga over success,,,and staycation ako kasi mas gusto ko nasa bahay lang talaga hhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been in museum once so I'd like to add more experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always a good choice to rest one's head when writing is seeming impossible. I do it all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cool prompt sis.. i am keeping this link for future use eeheh... i would love to pick trip but if there's a free staycation, it won't hurt as well.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll have someone with intelligence and humor too. Hihi. Anyway, I like how you emphasized that you will want money more. 😅 Ang gagandang choices, mapapaisip ka talaga. And you are right, hope can fuel everything, even freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit hindi na expensive na handmade ang mahalaga ate is handmade kasi yung effort hindi mabibili ng pera eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’d prefer- museum, intelligent, hope, success, money, saving, handmade gifts, trip and documentaries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago