Oh, Hello June!

25 98
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Six days down and I still have nothing up. I had this idea that I will load up my drafts again on weekend but then again I have been busy. So busy I cannot even remember what happened from June first!

I am read, though, for the reset. But since I am starting late. I doubt if I will be beating my previous month's earnings.

Beat your yesterday's version or improve yourself everyday, supposedly. But I guess we have to choose which areas in life we would like to do that. Choose one, get yourself to improve and be comfortable with some workflow on that one. Then once you got a hang of that, dare yourself to choose another.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Let us pick some updates...

Me and the crypto world...

Apart from the usual busy, I have only touched noise and kucoin so far for anything that's crypto-related. I have seen there were good updates in Splinterlands but I haven't opeend it yet. I know at some point BCH hit 200+ but was not able to get any form that rise. I was not able to buy any from the dip. But I am cool. I have managed to accept that that is how it is with our crypto life. Timing is key. And sometimes it will not go your way. I played a bit with the other coins though. So far. Breakeven is good. Lols.

Oh, hey it is down again, btw. I will look into it if I still have the energy and will to concentrate after some tasks after this.

Screen capture courtesy of bitcoin cash.

And like many other "I will look into its" this past few days. I am expecting myself to not be able to look into it later.

Me and Netflix

Since I got back from our short vacation, I have a lot of tasks lined up. Busy and exciting at the same time. Not really catching up on backlogs but the vacation bought me a good rest and I am carrying on with what is expected of me work-wise. Time to pass down some knowledge to teammates.

I have been giving myself some laptop-away time. A little forced. Because I have been leaving my personal laptop in my parents' house while I work in my house where my internet connection relies only on my phone data. Aside from I do not want to bring extra weight around with me. I just know that I will be very tired after every shift that I would not want to do any more thinking but just sip a hot cup of tea.

Rest my thoughts. Or let it play around the scenes in Netflix. What's in my queue:

  • BIOHACKERS (already in Season 2)

  • LINCOLN LAWYER

I also just started GOOD MORNING VERONICA. It won't be long till I get all their stories mixed up. I get bored easily so I have to pump up some variety in the entertainment area.

Me and Reading

Also progressing my reading. It is a good idea to get myself off my phone and to the Kindle Paperwhite instead. Lesser distraction that way. Also for reading, I also do variety.

I have The Graveyard by Neil Gaiman. Interesting author this one is.

I have started with Michelle Obama's "Becoming". I am not really sure what to expect with the book. It is just that it has been on the "recommended" books everytime I get to talk to anyone who reads, too. It is a biography so I am reading through Michelle's life.

I have on queue the biography of Viola Davis. The lead star in How to Get Away with Murder. Viola Davis was picked to play the Michelle Obama role.

It is fun reading anything.

Takes you places, gives you a gist of culture and life you'd never get to live out because it simply is not your path.

Reading is free travel too!

Me and My Games

So I left my laptop in my parents' house for the work week last week. That left me with just my mobile phone to do things that is not about work. Music is fine but games need more connectivity. I decided I need more power in the internet connection and I can only have that if I go back home. I cannot play my games well. My "games" being - Mobile Legends. I wish there is some way I can earn from that game, soon. Unless there already is and I am just not catching a whiff of how.

I don't know. I keep going back to it. So I decided, a day before my scheduled APE, I should be back in my parents' house so I could get the "rest" I need before the APE and yes, play my game without getting disconnected a lot.

I also finally started with RISING STAR. Finally. But I am slow on the progress in trying to get the feel of the game. So far, I have been buskin' my way around.

Illegally. It seems. So everyone starts that way, I think.

Also gotta find a way to get me playing this on mobile. I don't always have my laptop with me.

Me and Other Things

My phone just warned me of being full. So I have to double-time on looking at my memory card/s and deleting some stuff. It is also in that activity I got to revisit playing around with Photoshop again. Let us see how we can revive those shots that I have and kept (yes I keep everything) and see what Photoshop can do.

I am also missing my little home shoot projects. Maybe I will be getting back to that, too soon.

A lot is happening! And in all those times, I've thought I've had tons of stories already in my drafts so I can just keep clicking Publish.

But reality bites. And yes I'd have to go back to putting that activity back in the daily agenda. Crossing my fingers.


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 6.67
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Kakabalik ko lang din sa pagsusulat nitong mga nakaraang araw tapos don lang din nagiging active hahaha.

Umbrella academy at Stranger Things lang yung series na pinapanood ko currently sa Netflix.

Tapos don sa mobile games, naaadict ako sa COC 😂. Madami din akobg nadelete na picture, vids, at àpplications

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Uy ka download ko lang ulit ng COC. revisit ng base. Hahaha.

Yung stranger things tinatry ko balikan din parang di ko maalala last na episode na napanood ko haha...

Welcome back to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for this month I just want to at least read three books heheeh tapos makatapos man lang nang isang series na kdrama yun lang hahah personal goal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ajaaaa. Three books in a month! Lodi! Wala akong naka queue na k drama hmmm... Bat kaya.. lets see if meron ako magustuhan ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me and Netflix is perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha apir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Parang di ka active lately. I am also on Rising Star. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang busy din sa work kuya. Kahit wfh ka drain din eh. Baka kulang lang din ako sa labas ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! You have so many things to do and how challenging it is. I like it. Oh since your wallet is in zero mode, I bet it's now rising again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The aim is to start filling those wallets hahaha. Hello dennmarc!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My last month paycheck was for 11000 dollars… All i did was simple online work from comfort at home for 3-4 hours/day that I got from this agency I discovered over the internet and they paid me for it 95 bucks every hour…. for more info visit any tab this site Thanks a lot https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Frennyyytt Welcum Backuuuuu, sana lehet may cumback no 🥳😼😽🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lols sa cumback .. tenkyu frenny. Slow pa ko sa pickup. Ang bilis ng mga araw. Like for real

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never too late for you to start now and it's better late than never.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Gaftekloriginal!!! Thank you! Better start tapping that keyboard!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung reading ko na stuck na naman dahil sobrang busy. One of this days baka mag apply din ako ng work eh hihi. Anywaysss, may this month be good to you ateee Pichiiii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayo din Sequioa sis! Aja aja ... Katuwa ang ka busyhan mo actually gooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just started again as well sis from long absence...hehe..just dropped to wave hello :)..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by sis Khing! Tara gawa articles!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara lets!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Starting late as well! Haha di ka nag iisa well, I just finished eating potato corner fries, thinking of playing Mobile Legends because I was reminded I haven't played it yet today lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaa... Naku naman gusto ko tuloy mag potato corner .. waaah late na... Dahil jan mobile legends na lang ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well somebody woke up late hehehe..

jokes aside, it's a piece of cake for you my love, you got this!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think I am crawling back to bed. lols.... if only sleeping can generate kachings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhh tell me about it.. I will be the best sleeping beauty ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago