Mood Swingin' on a Saturday

8 32
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Nonsense

It is Saturday night and I feel like I woke up at the wrong side of bed but I oddly did not.

I was in a good mood when I woke up super early for the early drive out to a place called Nueva Era. I was in a good mood when I woke up after my afternoon nap.

But I feel my grumpy self slowly waking up from its slumber and I am amused and at the same time unamused and annoyed. Spell confusing. I am eighty per cent amused though. Twenty percent is a whole wanton of other emotions I do not dare name as doing so would most likely make me lean on putting hundred percent "annoyed".

Was it the inactivity that made me feel this way? I did not walk around as I felt tired still even after my afternoon nap. No worries. I am checking myself for any signs of cough, cold and fever also. That three culprit that paralyzes the movement of most people I know back in Manila. What I have is just that feeling of feeling sleepy but not yet sleepy.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Retracing the whole day, I drove, I took pictures, I ate, I played (and lost a lot both on Splinterlands and Mobile Legends), checked twitter for airdrops, tried to check on my smarBCH portfolio, tried NFT stuff but my eyes were closing on their own so I took a nap, I woke up and made a few noise, I ate my mom's turnips dipped in their local vinegar (thank you, mom!), had dinner and now having coffee. I almost did not want to write but figured why should that be affected considering I'd only be just tapping my thoughts away (so here I am!).

The drive a while ago was crazy. I almost wanted to tell my dad to sub for me. I was not ready for the zigzag. So the first thing I had in mind when we got to our destination was to look for a sundry shop and buy mint, coke and anything to stuff my face with and disturb my other senses so I would not feel that feeling of wanting to barf.

There were good spots that I would want to stop and take some pictures of but we have a time to beat so I drove on. The only time I got to take pictures was when we were already at our destination. I dropped my passengers off so they could sit and wait for who they would be meeting with. Parked the car. Composed myself and had a silent heart to heart talk with my tummy.

Getting off the vehicle, my ears perked up at the sound of falling waters. Splashing. Gurgling. The susseration was successful in taking my mind off my current ordeal - making sure the breakfast I ate stays inside the tum tum.

There were three fountains in the area and the sound of the water does have that calming and refreshing effect. The loudest splash came from the white fountain and it is the one most visible from the main road.

I walked to the nearest store asked if they have coke. They did. Asked if they have mint they did not have any. The mint is for the drive back in case I feel the same. No mint decided to buy vanilla-filled cookies instead. That eased my crazy tummy and the feeling of dizziness.

Oh look at that! Looking back at the delightful and good things that I saw a while ago lifted the mood.


Day 8 ! How was your Saturday? News from the Metro makes me think twice about going back to Manila. Making me feel uneasy about scheduling comfort for work and balancing leisure and vacation. I just need to sleep this off and I bet I will be in a better mood to accept sudden changes in our schedule.

That said, I am not yet hitting the sack.. I will be doing what is one of my past time when traveling - hand washing clothes. Hehe. Travel light and wash your clothes instead of bringing in a bulky bag.

How are ya?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

10
$ 5.60
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Nonsense

Comments

Driving long can be very tiring and mint candies or gums can ease some discomfort. Glad you were entertained by the fountains while you waited :) Enjoy and chill where you are at, sis hehe. I wonder how is it in Manila. Someone's intending to travel and might get quarantined there, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah! Double his mask if he can. Si farmboy ba? Magbaba products? Huhu. Spray lysol at everyone he meets too. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be fair on drinking soft drinks 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's less toxic where you are, then better stay put until this wave of infections passes. Be safe, and just be grateful for the blessings, even when it seems like a bummer of a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you said coke? Gez! I love drinking it. My Saturday is boring as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm too addicted in drinking coke, even I'm acidic hahaha. Woahh that's a good spot you have there, it's so refreshing. Saturday is good though I still have a fever, I managed to do my stuffs. Have a great dy pichi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drunk a coke yesterday pichi with my lunch. Wow! I love the fountains pichi. Yung Saturday ko okay lang naman pichi kaso sobrang boring dahil ako lang palagi mag isa sa apartment.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking coke will make the belly to settle as wake as licking mints make you awake. I take tom tom when feeling dizzy and Andrew liver salt to stop perturbed belly

$ 0.00
2 years ago