Hearing the Crashing Waves

28 59
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

At this very moment, days from the trip, I feel the butterflies in my stomach starting to flutter. But the adult in me calms them down lest we get too frustrated when things go sideways.

But I keep hearing them crashing waves. Seeing them build up high and curl down to a slow motion crash.

a snippet of a big picture .. i just needed the picture of the wave hehe. This was from our wild Bunker trip

You know that eerie silence before the waves make a huge crash on the rocks or even just on the water itself? That! I am hearing that despite the fact that I am currently facing a deadline.

Taken during our Iloilo trip. Yes a throwback.

In my excitement, I checked the weather for the next days covering the weekend. It has been crazy gloomy these past few days and I so wish it will be sunny on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. And would you look at that? Still praying some predictions particularly on the said days will change.

c'mon weather give us a patch of sunshine in our trip, yeah?

It was a spur of the moment "Yes" when my friend asked if I want to come with the group. It has been more than two years since I last saw this group of friends. They have been, in clumps, and few numbers been travelling here and there within the country re-visiting the provinces and taking in the changes after not being free to travel for too long. But we have not joined in in one huge trip like our Surigao trip before or our Batangas. So I said, "Yes" immediately. Not that I missed them but I would like to have a change in scenery, too. Few taps and planning and we have made a down payment to our accommodation.

How about visiting my sponsors?

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

After saying, "yes", and after being added to the group chat for easier information dissemination, I remembered one of the reasons I keep passing up to most of the weekend getaways being sent my way was because it always lands on when I am needed to pull in an overtime for work support. Yes, that occupies my weekend nights till groggy Sunday - depending on when the client starts their production cutover and what time they would start needing my support.

It was then that I started to check on my emails and my calendar and realized this trip lands on that fateful activity. But thankfully, I mustered up the courage to try doing the support away from home and from a different location - one where I can see stars and hear the waves crashing on the shore. Maybe hearing music and laughters from a few late night partiers in a distant place, etcetera.

Cebu times

Sadly, Milky Way season is over but maybe I can score some astro shots as well.

All these in my head and heart and still I need to remind myself I got something to do on that weekend. So I did give a heads-up to my backup. Suppose the internet connection from the place goes bonkers or the power does not cooperate, I am going to need them to log in and fire my script for me and do the necessary report as well.

I got to go and give my gears a bit of cleaning too. More than two years of not being used and no sun or salt exposure, I hope my fins can still give me that swim boost and not crumble. I need to clean my snorkels, too. I had the option of renting but I needed to remind myself why I bought them in the first place even before all these covid thing happened. I need to be able to know what I am putting in my mouth and what I am breathing in and out of is safe for my chest and lungs.

Chances are, if we get a patch of sunshine, my friends will go down under the world of the sea, while I linger on the surface (down to where I can hold my breath) and take in the beauty of the world down there and relax.

i miss the underwater world! this was taken in Cebu. probably the sardines run or was it the chasing turtles adventure... hmm I can't quite remember

Otherwise, we would all be lounging in the resort patio probably snacking on everything we can grab and chugging on coke.


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

8
$ 5.72
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

yay! sana maging sunny para matuloy trip niyo beb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sa pag damay ng panalangin at wishes mommmy k.. maganda panahon nung andun kami...:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. That's the goal!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu muraaa!!! in ferness God blessed us with fine weather when we were there.. whewwww

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pa po yan friend.. Hehe.. Enjoy lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank yiu! in ferness maganda ang panahon nung andun kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasamaaa frenny, arat umulan man o umaraw ahahaha. Sagot ko na ang sagwan 🤩🤩 akp taga sagwan ganon HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sige sige frenny.. sakali.. kaw sagwan.. tapos ako mag tutulak ng bangka hahahhahaha angkuliettt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahaha baka mainis naman dagat satin frenny at tayoy itumba, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been to the beach in a long time. This rainy weather is depression. I hope soon I can visit the beach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

baba na ulit sa Elyu or sa Pangasinan!!! wahh! .. ayan nga o nag gloomy nanaman!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kelan kaya ako makagala ulit, mukha ko lagi nlng sa trabaho ko. Ewan ano na nangyari sa magala kong self after the pandemic...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ewan ko ba sis doc... most din ng labas ko lately sobrang hatak sa sarili na kelangan gumala. I think the whole "stay athome" scheme made us COMFORTABLE with the minimum BUT valuable connection - our family AND (FUNNY) our work.

either that or tumanda lang din ako..

ORRRRR nailabas ni pandemic yung totoong ako : Takot sa tao sa labas HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooohhh, sana all nakapag getaway na. Huhu. Miss youuuu, Achi. 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

olaaaa shobe! mustabelsss!!!! oo gora na konting silip silip with your friends sa beach gnaun. kahit short getaway lang...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto taking a break from everything. Chz. Medyo inactive nako sa mga socials including noise kaya ayun, tahimik lately si ategurl. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pichi gusto ko din mag beach. Na miss ko na talaga pero minsan masama talaga panahon, minsan sunod-sunod pa hindi safe. Gusto ko sa El Nido pichi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara sa El nido Ramona!! huhuh gusto ko nga bisita ulit dun. hayy .... makaipon nga. kahit hindi na mag kuha nung mga tour tour nila yung tambay lang dun tapos libot on your own no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pichi. Sobrang ganda dun pichi kaya gusto ko pumunta dun. Sa photos grabe ang ganda ng El Nido.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy sis naalala ko.. maganda din dun sa lugar niyo eh.. yun ni post mo din dito one time! hanapin ko nga yun.. baka sakali..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alin dun pichi? Di ko na maalala pichi. Beach ba yun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu yung magandang beach.. .:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah baka yung may cottage sa gitna sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu uu uu sis!! yung andito sa article mo : ;D https://read.cash/@JRamona20/yes-its-time-now-to-explore-15e24f12

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When kaya ako? 🥲 Medyo matagal-tgaal pa balik ko samin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

asa malamig na lugar ka pa din ba? tinatry ko tandaan kung san ka na nga ulit hahah.. alam ko nag airplane ka... tapos sa malamig na lugar tapos .. hindi ko na alaaam huhhuhu....hanap ka ng malapit na pwede pag hingahan lang ng saglit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya Yan magiging maaraw na naman e... Tiwala langs.. gandang experience Yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in fairness mahusay ang weather nung andun kami at nung nakalusong eh maaraw din namn. .nung gabi na nagsimulang maging maulan. pero kinaumagahan jhindi naman na din ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago