Comfort Food

29 77
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I craved for something that would make me happy. Not rhat I am not happy waking up, I am just feeling a bit under the weather.

I had breakfast but had to leave before being able to gulp a joe because I volunteered to take my mom to pick up my aunt and drop them off at the out-patient of the general hospital for my aunt's checkup.

I planned to get my coffee fix after dropping them off. Any coffee would do actually. It is after all the very staple "comfort" drink I can safely just swig and feel less crap.

Aside from chocolate and ice cream what food makes you feel "less crappy"?

I had a crazy battle with trying to sleep last night. Considering I was ready for bed and really looking forward to dream land.

Oddly, as I was trying to prepare for sleep last night, I started sneezing and my nose started getting clogged. Not really un "normal" for someone with reactive immune system when weather changes, dusts decided to tickle my nose, or some body temp change (hormone) so I have the proper med for that -antihistamine.

Instead, it seems, the clogging is not loosening up a least bit. So I ended up trying to find the best head position to be able to sleep. I am cautious not to sleep with my mouth open because that is our tendency when breathing through our nose is a little less comfortable, we tend to open our mouth and breath le through it. As much as possible, I stop myself from doing that because once that happens, waking up to a dey throat would definitely lead to tonsillitis.

Ever since I have that ugly battle with a sore throat in my high school (i was voiceless for a week and the excruciating pain was well really excruciating), and finding out that once I get the tonsilitis, I would most likely:

  • Get the fever

  • Get the cold

  • Toughest cough bout

  • Sexy bedroom voice all day .. but closer to being voiceless

All this being cautious and mindful of how I position myself to sleep made me hungry (an excuse). And I did get some rest and I find that victorious for me.

Victories need to be celebrated. After dropping them at the hospital, I went to park in the nearest mall. So happy to get a seat in one of the good food place where I can get....

... A waffle fix!

Oh that butter!

I don't mind a second serving of breakfast. Checking the clock this one can count for a lunch as well. Depending on my seemingly also suddenly huge appetite.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

This one is on the list of my comfort food. Though most people would say viands with soup will do for times when you feel sick. I could go for those but I am also ok with:

  • Just coffee - brewed black very hot

  • Coffee with waffle

It is once in a blue moon that I get to eat here, anyway. And to see that the place is people-less it is perfect for a little making myself happy.

I am all smiles behind my mask.

I am hunting, though, for another thing. Gosh my hunger is insatiable! I am thinking of food again!

Bagel. Bagel with cream cheese. Now where was that poster I saw one time...

Let me hunt....


The stories you can tell while figuring out the sudden heightened urge to stuff your mouth with food.

What is your story?

Šī¸ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

23
$ 9.34
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

I miss waffles. But I love bagel and cream cheese more! hahaha. Do I crave for them? Not really. But it would make me happy to eat them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waffle huhu. I miss that a lot. I mean, I love to pair that up with my favorite latte.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

only if preparing it does not take time no? or if only it does not require a waffle maker haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer eating waffles for snacks instead of for breakfast. I like it when it is freshly cooked or baked and with maple syrup too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't forget the butter! haha.. apir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, you should try to eat baklava. Man, you won't touch waffles again :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Exelarza3! I am so going to hunt for one. When we were in Greece for some reason, they have stalls with boxed baklava I did not buy though. I want to try one freshly made first :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baklava is a Turkish dish. Unfortunately, Greece is after some cultural issues. If they are not ashamed, they will also own Turkish delight. Even kebab. If you want to eat good baklava, you should go to the local masters of Gaziantep city. Packaged baklavas sold in Greece may make you hate this flavor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D ako mahilig sa waffle beb pero mor eako dun sa mga shawarma wrap ganern hahah tapos siyempre coffee hot or cold will be fine haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its been a long time since I ate waffle. I think the last time I ate waffle was back 2020. Haha. I still prefer pancake with chocolate syrup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually like waffles too. The taste is very much amazing. Although, it's not my best food. I'll actually prefer to take smoothie and cake or even ice cream and cake. I'm sure that you must have taken ice cream and cake before. If no, try the combination and I'm very much sure that you'll thank me later 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate frenny, sa baradong ilong. Maigi nalang talaga effective sakin ang Vics pero may time na Hindi din. Ang hirap pa naman humanap ng position na di mo need ngumanga. Nakakahanap minsan pero mas madalas hindi hahahanep. Gabi gabi ko nararanasan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hello kapwa ngongo! hahha.oo. tapos meron din yung antok na antok ka na pero wala talagang mapwestuhan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga kapag ganyan. Kaya pag ako di talaga makahanap ng pwesto, naupo nalang ako hahaha nasandal sa headboard hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried that waffle fix yet. I've tried waffle alone though. Haha. Yes to coffee alone as in the one with no sugar or creamer. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natutunan kong magustuhan ang black coffee nung sa sobrang busy, ang kaya ko na lang ilaan na oras sa break ay yung mag pour ng coffee sa mug.. haha tas balik na sa pwesto.. eventually mas bet ko na sha kesa pag meron pang halo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffeee, yessss! ☕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara sis BC! let's drink kape and make kwento while drinking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako ice cream,cake and chocolates

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku i could eat an ice cream right now. the heat is insane!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think my comfort food is just coffee or coffee with a piece of dark chocolate cake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooohh dark choc cake! that made my tummy grumble... yummm! thank you curiouscat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chocolate is my comfy food ate hehe but less chocolates for now my throats are aching already more water nalang muna XD. pero ansarap ng waffle huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara kain tayo waffle lovellyyy!! uy uy alalay sa sweets at bantay sa sore throat mahirap magkasakit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, we will have a filed day with food when we meet, especially chocolates and ice-cream

$ 0.01
1 year ago

when i read ice cream, I imagined putting a scoop on my waffles.. that sounds yum...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chocolate, donut or just the gummy worms and candies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My comfort food is always sweet foods, that might be a chocolate, donut or just the gummy worms and candies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh gummies! sometimes i like them too hehe. as for candies not so much except mint. to keep me awake when needed hehe. Gummies make me smile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago