Clutter Goes Digital

18 38
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Aiming to live the minimalist lifestyle takes extra effort on the "effort" and "will" to live it. Read that again. It is not a brain maze but a reality.

When I skim through the social media and see posts of super tidy and clean living rooms, tidy desks, minimalist this, minimalist that, a group of my conscious and sane self always says, "I am going to do that to my room!"

But that rallying voices quiet down the moment I close the application.

Fact.

Reality.

And most likely, I am not the only one.

Go visit my sponsors, by the way! Apologies as well for not finding time much anymore in writing here. Busy is in the way.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

My obsessive compulsion does not cover keeping everything in place apparently. Kinda skipped that job description. But that itch to madly clean up comes every once in a while. Though I wish it would come more often and hopefully less weak against the culprit that holds me back from disposing things - over sentimentality.

I go through ny stuff in hope to sift through what is still needed and what is no longer needed - papers most specially, and read through them and then my activity usually yields with none getting disposed.

Hence, the clutters get managed ineffeciciently.

Same goes with going through my clothes. I no longer fit medium and small sadly and hilarious at the same time .I can't help laughing at myself whenever I try one on, succesfully get it on and then struggle like crazy to take it off. And most of my stuff pre-pandemic, were mediums.

My best friend live by this line: if you haven't used it for a year, you probably do not need it. Give it away or get rid of it. She does her cleaning yearly.

That habit to cleanup and that mindset to keep things at a minimum takes a huge energy to will it. You have to actively be intentional about it. The switch to minimalism would be crazy for people like me.

Laughable.

Amusingly though, the digital houses - your phone, my phone, our file banks etcetra, adda up to "places that needs decluttering".

I have been having this warning for months now.

And it is not actually new. Again. I know I am not the only one. When we all first started with the sms exchanges we have "inbox full" often. We would have to delete some quoutes that got forwarded to us that we intend to forward to everyone else too once we get that budget for the unlimited text to all nextworks.

Either that or the creative effort in creating the graphic message using the parentheses and all other characters really captured us and we want to keep it in our inbox.

Fast forward to expandable memory, and being able to put in fresh set of cards in our phone, we now have that sign and these:

I have to move some to the SD card but that, too is getting filled. All my other extras are also filled.

And we are just talking about phone storage here. We haven't really gone through my USBs, my camera and all the other cards there is.

I guess we really cannot live without clutter we just have to be intentional in managing and organizing them. Unless we will have that courage to dump everything and start over which feels like re-formatting your whole being. Odd how we feel attached to these things. Amusing humanity.

And yes, battle through over sentimentality.

I need to get my butt off my chair now to free up some space in my camera. Because an event later needs space and my extras are in the other house.

Hah! Battle with letting go of some shots starts in few minutes.

How's your digital closets holding up?


Putting one up and seeing if it still gets to add more for July. Hehe.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

12
$ 1.94
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Decluttering is tiring job, can't even clean my read.cash notifications hahaha 🤦 same goes with tangible things especially if you don't have a wide room or big house or even own house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I have been hoarding photos on my gallery since I was in college on my external hard drive. My God, over sentimentality it is. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pichi!!! How are you?! Haven't seen you lately, btw thanks for the sponsorship! About this topic, guilty din ako mostly everywhere heheh! closet, pc, phone, bags and all, ewan I always try to be minimalist too pero pag na stress ako nkakabili ako eh hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakadelete ko lng ng 1,635 na pics kanina ah 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I might check my storage too haha! I think i still have enough space for photos though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can hear the sentiments up to my inner self hahaha...for me it's getting hard to declutter because as you say we get sentimental

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did a lot of decluttering earlier this year. It’s kinda emotionally draining in a way. Going through pretty boxes of stuff I packed away thinking I will need it and then deciding what do I actually need and what I kept for sentimental reasons. At some point I had so many opened boxes to go through that I got stuck. My friends had to come and ruthlessly move stuff around so there is some breathing space in the living room 😅 I haven’t touched much since then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo lobo na rin Ate yung battery ko haha. Araw araw naman ako nag-o-optimize ng mga apps sa Security and kasama na ron yung clean storage. 128 GB ang storage ko and 74 pa lang naman yung nagagamit ko. Partida hindi pa ako naglilinis niyan hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa bery good sa optimizing!! Wah minsan tatakot ako sa clean storage hahhah. Kako baka maglaho lahat ng files bigla!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung phone ko sis need din yata ng extra cleaning heheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaahh apir apir...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh wow, for me my friend that 100 gb storage ay sobrang enough na for me.. Hays.. Sobrang hirap talaga idelete yung mga video and pictures.. Siguro bili ka nalang bagong phone with a lot of storage, so you don't any memorable files.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaah bet ko yun bili new phone ahahahha. Hindi sd card no? Celphone na agad ... ! Haywan ko ba. Kaya nalilibang ako pag nag rarandom search ako sa gallery ko. Dami pics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Naglalag din kasi minsan ang phone kung masyado mataas ang storage ng sd card.. Let us say hindi siya compatible.. Parang ganun.. Seryoso ako diyan.. Hehe.. Based on experience..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate! Ang daming dapat ibigay. Itapon pero short of time or hindered by sentimental value

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ate, dull na storage ko then nilipat ko na sa mem card ko iba pero same pqrin. No choice ako kundi mag ket go ng ibang musics and pic since wala akong kavideo-vudeo sa phone 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I de clutter my clothes but I don't want to give them away kasi umaasa pa rin ako na papaya pa ako hahaha. About de cluttering online, I just deleted the useless emails that I received sa Gmail ko almost every day Para di dumami kasi nahirapan akong mag delete the last time kasi umabot ng around 5k emails. Yung phone storage ko naman okay Lang di pa ako Nakapag de clutter. Naka back up naman Yung photos ko sa aking Google photos Kaya okay Lang edelete yung nasa phone ko para di mapuno.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy yun paa!!! emails! Lols... Dami promo news ng email ko hahha malinis nga din yun.

Ako praninggers... Kahit nakabackup sa google photos, may kopya pa din. Hahahha. Howell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago