Avoiding been spammed

9 65
Avatar for Physio
Written by
2 years ago

It is always frustrating to have dedicated so much time to build your reputation on read.cash only to wake up one morning to realize your account is been spammed. And sometimes, it is not always easy to spot you're spammed as you go on to publish article without a reward from the rewarder.

As always it @Physio again. Without breaking from the purpose, we aim to help as many writers as possible to improve their skills and at the same time be rewarded for their works. Keeping to so many rules can be tiresome but we have tried as much as possible to make those rules in a story telling way. So that it become easy and naturally assimilatable.

A common issues that some writers encounter on this platform is spamming. Either of their account or comment. But to get to the reasons why ones account or comment can be spammed, we need to understand what exactly could lead to it in the first place.

Like any other platform out there, there are rules which if you default, then you stand a chance to be penalized. The same also goes for this platform. And if you're a fan of following my previously published articles, you would have been familia by now about the dos and don't of this platform. But there are things still missing out that you just have to know to avoid being victims penalized for spamming. Not everyone has the intentions to cut corners around the system or to cheat it. Some people have a genuine heart towards their works and all they want to do is to remain true to the system.

I have got a couple of friends who falls in this pit and through their experiences, I'm doing all I can to avoid trodding that end. So far, I have been able to navigate my ship away from that trouble zone. Let me show you how you should stay clear from that trouble too.

Firstly, be double sure you're not breaking read.cash rule and that is the first step to begin with. There is several rules about the platform which you can find in the 'about' panel especially for those using a PC. And for other using a mobile device please figure out how you can find it. It is often sent to you in the notification as soon as you register a new account. Check the notification to read more about read.cash as soon as you register the account.

Do not download photos from other platform to use on any of your article but rather use the provisions which read.cash had made available for you. Hit the photo icon when you hit an enter key during writing and it would take you to a panel where you do your downloads. Or if you have an original photo taken by you, it can also serve without you risking been spammed.

The read.cash platform give you the leverage to have multiple account but you must not make the mistake of using one account to up vote another account of the same owner. This could cause you account to be spammed and send all your efforts down the drain. Just try not let the activity of one of your account to interfere with another of your account in a way that you try to get more vote or comment on one using another.

Avoid copy and paste story. Try as much as you can to be original. And even if you find a story you want to write already written, you can still go on to write you own story by not copying another person's work but write in a unique way that it becomes your own intellectual property. This platform do not tolerate plagiarism. And you will get spammed for plagiarizing.

Another important point to note is to avoid fluff comment like oh! Yeah, I agree. I mean just short comments that do not exactly give or contribute anything to the subject. Be thorough in your comment. Contribute in a way that others would benefit from your comment.

Thanks you reading.

14
$ 3.76
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.92 from @Adobe01
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 2
Avatar for Physio
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting article. It helps me to remember what not to do on the platform. I am careful about that, so far I have done well, thank God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for writing this. This is very helpful to me as well to the new members.. This is a very good list of reminders.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a great reminder that I should be a lot more careful in the platform. But, I am lucky that I never had any problems with my account, thank God 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was once spammed before. I admitted my fault and I am very careful now of what to publish and even what to write on the comment section.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this info. We really need to be careful not to violate every rules.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Como puedo saber si mi cuenta está en spam y una vez que caes ahí es posible salir o no....Tambien quiero saber si es ilegal publicar un mismo artículo en inglés y español ya que sobre eso no se especificaba nada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate the fact that your article goes a long way to guide people about been spammed . It really a great shock when I realized my first account which seems to be of 5 months got spammed I wept bitterly . Later I discovered that the type of comments leads to that . Thanks for the wonderful guide :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is a pleasure to have you read my article and pick a thing or two from it that you find beneficial. Please check out other articles of mine, they may be helpful in improving your chances of earning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alright my friend 👍🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago