Life In Lagos City...(2)

4 36
Avatar for Phantastic
1 year ago

Why on earth will the cook empty a bag of pepper into my stew, I said softly. When I lifted my eyes, she was standing in front of me. I knew I had enrolled myself into the vawulence academy. Wonderful! Merciful God!! I exclaimed.

She walked up to me, with this I go show you shege look. I quietly ate my pepper stew and left the dinning table worried. Later on, my cousins gather and we played some board games, they won me eeh.. This children instead of studying, seems they were studying the board games.

The dinning bell was rung, so it was lunch time already. Everyone rushed to the table except me, i couldn't snap out of my experience during my breakfast. So I wanted the food to be cold a bit, so the pepper won't be that intense.  Who born me, gimme self control over food! As my cousins opened their plates, the aroma chased me from the sitting room to the dinning. wonderful! Merciful God!!! It was my favorite soup, egusi (Melon) soup. Not minding seeing my cousins used knife and fork to eat theirs. Why on earth will I punish myself when am not in an hostel, I quickly washed my hands, open my plate, made a fast sign of the cross and began the match. The first morsel sent me out of my chair to where the Airconditioner was, wonderful, merciful God!!!. Was it Eba and egusi soup or Eba and pepper soup.

unsplash.com

My cousins and the wicked maid were all laughing at me. How come they developed thick taste buds at the age of 10, wonderful merciful God!!. I went back to the dining to finish what I started. You see me and food, unless it is poisoned, I no dey take eye see food, make e waste. I used chill water to finish my plate of food. Finishing my food, I went to my room to sleep, because tears filled my eyes. I never knew consuming lots of pepper could get one teary.

I waited for my uncle to return from work, so we can discuss how I will be leaving the house to visit places. When he returned I told him, about my tour wish round the city. He objected to it, but when I told him about my experience and skills in locating my way, whenever am lost, he allowed me, but gave me some cash to pay my way home, when am lost.

I collected the money and thank him,  I left the house by 6am the next morning, since I had knowledge of how disastrous is Lagos traffic. Where was I even going to? I don't even know, I just wanted touring the city. I trekked some distance from  the house, all this while I was keeping my fans posted. Jagan has gone to tour the city of lagos was the title and phew! A lot of people started commenting. And even the girl that was giving me tough time in uyo, she quickly sent me some love emojis. I was so happy, and that was all the energy I wanted to complete the rest of my day. 

unsplash.com

Ojuelegba! Ojuelegba!! I heard a coarse voice screamed. It was a tetanus yellow type of bus. Am sure you are wondering why I called it tetanus. If you mistakenly touched the body of the bus, you could wound and it will not end well. You fit get tetanus. Few minutes later, the rough looking guy exclaimed 'mu owo re', I was just looking at the portable look alike.  I no dey understand you, I said.  Oga gimme money, no dey look me like tolotolo" he said. I quickly, dipped my hand inside my pocket.

Wonderful! Merciful God!!! I exclaimed. 

To be continued


4
$ 2.57
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Phantastic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Phantastic
1 year ago

Comments

Well, it seems to that you had so much fun, hehe. Nice context. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅 If you refuse to give that conductor money fast fast ehn, he fit send you comot for inside the Danfo ooh😅. Lagos conductor dey para

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 jagaban dey follow para o

$ 0.00
1 year ago