It’s okay, I’m fine

17 62
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Tragic experiences, traumas of the past, hard to forget memories, that keeps hunting us. No matter hard we try to run away from it, no matter how hard we try to forget and leave it behind there is just no guaranty that we can’t remember it. They say all wounds heal, but in reality they leave scars. We may forget how it felt back then, but the memory of what happened may still be vivid clear as if it was only yesterday. It may be long gone, part of painful history, and considered ancient to someone who knew but to the subject person it varies. In every story the supporting characters only knows the glimpse of the main character’s story, because we all have our own different story to tell.

Title: It’s okay, I’m fine
Author: Petite
Article: 6
Date: October 1, 2021

December 31

Last day of the year, last day of the month. Last day but everyone seems to like it, the only last that everyone is happy about. But who would have thought that, that would also be her last.

December 31, 2014 11:00 PM

It was the day she died. The day I didn’t expect to come, the day I can’t forget.

Who would have thought that behind a happy-go-lucky person, cheerful and positive one lies a sick and weak person on the inside that no one knows about. How could you keep it from me when I didn’t keep anything from you.

She was my knight in shining armor, silly as it sounds but she’s the one who saves me when I’m drowning in all my problems, the only trustworthy person I can call on when I don’t have anyone to call up on. I’m an emotionally troubled person but because of her I can keep up, she always makes ways to lighten up my mood and make me forget my problems when I’m with her. But I was never there when you needed me the most.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s been a week since she last contacted me, I don’t know why but it was a bit strange because she never misses a day to contact me. Now it’s been a week already and I never heard anything from her.

“Maybe I should make a visit in her house.”

As I went there, nobody’s home.

“Strange, where did everyone go?”

*Phone Rings*

“Hello? Who is this?”

“Hey! It’s me are you free today? Can you pay me a visit? I’m at the hospital. I’ll text you the address.”

“Why are you at the”

*Call Ended*

I don’t know but I feel nervous and my heart is racing, why would she be there? Is there something wrong? Wild thoughts are now crossing on my mind, but

“Argh what am I thinking?”

Bothered and nervous, but I immediately went to the hospital address she sent me. As I walk closer to her ward my heart is now beating hard, I don’t know but it creeps me out when I saw her mom and dad outside her room with red teary eyes and runny nose.

“She’s inside waiting for you.” ~Aunt May

I open the door and there you are. Your eyes widened and greeted me with a lovely smile. But this time you look different – pale and weak.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author's Note: This is just a work of fiction everyone, only driven by my wild imagination and all. I will just upload the continuation of the story if you want to keep it up. Anyways, thanks for reading my lovely one. ~Love, Petite. 🦋

Thank you to all my readers and lovely sponsors. Fighting!! 💕

Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.47
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

..Heart touching..story..waiting for the continuation sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already posted the continuation for this one, if you want to continue reading. Thank you. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay belong naka run sa mambitin grouo dang? Unsa mani? Tiwason ni or tiwason ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe naa na ang sumpay ani dang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so realistic. When I read your article my mind tell that it was happened with me. I'm little emotional while reading. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was worried if this work of mine works, thank you for reading. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang suspense naman sis hehe waiting for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi, thank you sissy 💕.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought that was real. I feel so sad while reading it. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was supposed to be my story based on the introduction, but I'm scared to share it yet. Thank you for reading sis ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww! You made me feel like it was reality and I already got emotional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that Kristoff, I hope you will still continue to rrad the continuation. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will. Feel free to tag me when you do do.. in case I miss the notification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I will, thanky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's make me sad reading your article remembering those days when he left us. You are right the memories will remained in our heart hind iyun makakalimutan. Maghihintay ako sa continuation😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being left behind is really painful, I know how that feels. Stay strong CringtheWriter. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago