Writing Challenge | Inspired By Songs

25 50
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Writing this article has been on my mind for days. Now it's time. Before I get to the heart of it, a few words about what it's really about. This article will be unusual.

I wrote an article about ten days ago, which you can read by clicking on the link below.

From Happiness Through Bitterness And Back To Happiness Again

The content of this article was mainly drawn from my own life experiences. Luck or no luck is for everyone to decide, but I don't think there is any luck. There is a reason for everything that happens. Under the article, @Ellehcim and I had a little discussion. Allow me to quote bits and pieces from it. I hope she doesn't mind.

Ellehcim:

"This article reminded me of the song "Tell me that you love me" by James Smith."

"Is there a possible follow up to articles like these?"

So I replied:

"I listened to the song you mentioned. Yes it is really about it what you said. He doesn't want to let his girl go away. He still wants her to say she loves him. I think this song goes with this article. It actually gave me an idea to write articles based on songs and let the readers know at the end what song inspired me to write that particular article."

Ellehcim:

"Nice! I thought you wrote with this song in mind. It's surprising how you're able to bring out the same level of pain without even knowing the song. You really are something!"

It was a coincidence between the song and my article. There are many songs about love, happiness, loneliness or sorrow, but this song really goes along with the article.

Many times we don't even know, that we are living through similar life situations with certain artists and, when we hear their songs, we recognise ourselves in it. It's as if what's in the song has just happened to us.

A few days later Ellehcim also wrote an article about her favourite artist, which you can read here.

Life Goes On Like This Again

So I commented:

"I can see that this special box means a lot to you. I have never heard about them, but I am open to discover things that is new to me. You never know what you miss out if you are not open to new things. I actually went and looked them up. I found the song Life Goes On. I had to turn on the cc to see the lyrics in English. I am a music lover, but it takes some time to get used to new music even when my favorite band releses their new album. Thank you for the shout out."

She replied:

"Yes, I will never be their fan if I never gave them a chance, too. Thank you so much for taking time to read my personal experience even you have a little to no idea about what I am talking about 😅. I appreciate it so much. Thank you, as well, for making a decision to believe in my works and helping me grow. I will never forget this."

From that moment on, the idea was born. I think everyone here likes to write and read other people's articles. I also think, that everyone likes music and has favourite artists and songs. Why not combine the pleasant with the useful.

Join #InspiredBySongs choose your favourite songs and write articles, that really goes along with the chosen songs. At the end of your article link your song so we can listen to it after reading the article. The song does not have to be English, but in that case the translation of the lyrics placed in the article would be helpful.

It would be interesting to see what kind of articles we can come up with just by listening a song. It can really boost our imaginations and writing skills as well as it can be lots of fun.

So music lovers if you like the idea go ahead and publish your articles about your favourite songs. There is no strict rules, that you have to write a certain amount of articles, but at least one a week would be nice.

You can also leave a note at the end of your everyday articles mentioning this new community. The more we are the more fun we can have. It is not only fun, but who knows, we might come across with different songs from different countries and you never know, where you will find your next favourite song. There are really good German, Hungarian and French songs around just to mention a few.

Don't forget to mention the hashtag in your articles:

#InspiredBySongs

I already have my first song in mind. I will do that in my next article. See you there.

15
$ 11.45
$ 10.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Ruffa
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Comments

This is such a brilliant idea! Lovers of music would be so happy to have bumped into this idea of writing a story out of their fave music. Thanks @PeterMolnar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like this idea. I think I'll go ahead and try to take part in this. :) Now off to my old mixtapes. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. I am still on the fence to be honest. It is not so easy. It is really a challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. Great thing is, most songs have already stories to tell, the challenge really is expanding and making the story conclusive and a little bit more comprehensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is a great idea! I’ll probably try this one out soon too. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should I write my "Inspired by Songs" article as well? Hehehehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes go ahead. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..oh i already posted something like this before lols, I already wrote an Article about the song that really inspires me, but i will join this challenge too and make another one 😊

Anyway just wanna share the first Article that I wrote, the song is also included their and you can listen to it too 😊

https://read.cash/@nheng1118/dream-it-possible-the-song-that-inspires-and-motivates-me-more-68f85bd4

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is brilliant. If you just place the hashtag from this article to yours it will appear under the hashtag so it would be easier to find it for other people. I will definitely read your article and listen to the song. You see different people with the same idea. Exciting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..oh should I just need to add a hashtag on it sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely join to this challenge. 😁 jól gondolom hogy írhatok neked magyarul is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Szia! Igen jól gondoltad. Jó látni és tudni, hogy nem vagyok egyedül. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inspiration can get us to write out of the ordinary, keep writing bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me here! I appreciate it. And I will really join #InspireBySongs so I can also share how I feel about the songs that has left an impact to me. Honestly, until now, I still can't believe the amazing coincidence between the song and your article.

I now find it comforting. We writers get our ideas and involve our experiences based on a song; while these songwriters make songs based on their experiences. It is like an opposite way of expression, but both are still art.

That fact alone is also amazing to me :). I am excited to your next work!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I am always amazed by songs and songwriters. The way they express their thoughts or experiences plus a perfect performance and I don't ask anymore from life. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Club1BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I like the club.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like music but now I listen more to instrumental music. I like music more for the tone the singer uses than for its meaning and when it is music in other languages. They are stages you go through in life and now I am in the instrumental and for the tone of the song. Thank you for sharing your article which are always nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes when it comes to music, I believe our taste in music changes or we like different kind of music. I have my all time favorite, but beside that I listen a lot more other artists. Thank you for your time and upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your articles and I love that you are a very kind person. Keep the music going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very kind of you. Yes music is a big part of my life and it helps sometimes going through difficult times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was for me too when I was physically young. Music has always been important in my life. Now I use it as therapy in my office and I play instrumental music and my patients appreciate it because it relaxes them and they let go of their fears.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are still young. If we are young in our heart and soul we never grow old. That's why I liked when you said physically young. Those instrumental music really can be relaxing. I personally don't listen to them (yet).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is true. My mind remains young. Life takes many turns, maybe one day you will enjoy listening to jazz instrumentals, on saxophone, piano, flute, etc. or maybe you will never enjoy it. But that's what diversity is for, to please all tastes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago