7 Thought Provoking Questions, That Will Change Your Outlook On Life

35 53
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Blogging, Blog, Life

In this fast paced ever changing world, not only we often forget about our friends, but even ourselves. People say, that life is short, so we should live our lives to the fullest as there would be no tomorrow and enjoy every minute of it. For some reason, we don't really do that. Have you ever asked yourself some of the many questions out there, that would most likely change your outlook on your entire life? In this article I am going to bring you some of these questions, that may worth to think about them.

Click the image for source

What Would You Do If You Were To Die In The Next Few Minutes?

I bet most of us would be really worried about that. Most people tend to think about death when it is so close, but once it is farther away, most people tend to forget they will die eventually. The thing is, that we don't know at all whether it is close or far and that is the scariest thing, if you think about it. We take everything for granted, until it is taken from us. Our everyday worries are what distract us from thinking about death. Only when it is all surround us can we appreciate life and what it has to offer.

Would You Go Through Your Entire Life Regretting The Things You Didn't Do, Rather Than The Things You Did?

We think about our lives in retrospect, and we always wonder what could have been, or what should have been. This is natural, but it is also a form of torture. It is better, that we make the best of what we've got, because there's no going back. We also have to live our lives as well, even if they aren't long. It could be our last chance to do some of the things we've always wanted to do, but couldn't for whatever reason. It is too late to think about it what could have been. What's done is done.

Do You Feel You've Wasted Your Potential Life So Far?

This could either be a reason to feel sorry for ourselves, or to take full responsibility of our own fates. What we do, makes a difference to ourselves and others around us. Sometimes we can get lost easily and it feels like our potential is wasted. However, we can make a change in our lives and be the one, who decide how we live instead of others doing it for us.

How Would You Fix What's Wrong With The World?

The world is always in need of fixing, and we will never see peace and prosperity no matter how much we beg for it. Sometimes it feels like nobody really cares about anything anymore, and that most people just want to get along. So much of this world is lost in hate and war. There needs to be more, who care about others, and work to make the world a better place. We need people, who are dreamers and idealists, because it is only these people, who can see the bigger picture, but if we put effort in it as well, I am pretty sure, that we can make this world a better place.

Do You Feel, That Your Life Is Worth Living?

Almost everyone at some point in their lives feel, that their lives are pointless. Whether it be because of bad things, that have happened to you, or you think that life is just treating you unfairly, these kinds of thoughts plague many. At some point in time, you have to make a choice. Do you let the world and other people's opinions get you down, or do you make the choice to live? Sometimes we are faced with the choice of whether or not to live. It is a decision that requires a response and it is only us, that can make that decision.

What Choices Will You Make For Your Future?

You are the master of your own life. Others may guide you, but it is up to you to make the right choice. You need to decide what your future will be. Will you try to change something that seems to be against you? Will you live each day as it comes and make the best of it? Will you live life in slumber, not bothering to move forward, just to pass through the tunnel? Or will you be the one, that makes the choice for change?

There are many paths to your future. Take the time to think about what you want to achieve. Dream big, because if you work hard enough, anything is possible. You thought this was going to be easy. So, what do you choose for your future? These choices are less important, than you think. You will be given many other chances to make the right decision. These are just some of the choices. There are many, many more. This is just a small sample of what the future has in store for you.

Have You Been Always Controlled Your Own Life?

Since you were born, you were told what to do and how to do it. Your entire life was planned out and set according to someone else's idea of what you should be doing. From what you can tell, your life has been nothing, but going through the motions. The only moments, that seemed to be up to you were during decision making. Even those moments were still heavily influenced by your parents or guardians. It's not too surprising, that you were never very good at making decisions on your own.

You wanted things to turn out differently for you, but ultimately you were just a pawn in someone else's grander plan. Even when you decided to take over your own life, things still didn't turn out exactly as you planned. All of this is due to a larger pattern in your life. Your entire path has been leading up to this moment. You don't know what is coming next. Will you get caught? Will you succeed? Will you win? Will you lose?

This is what you've been working towards since you were first introduced to the concept of life. This is why you participated in various types of competitions. This is why you did all of the various types of activities that you did. This is why you went out of your way to seeking out various types of information.

These are the questions I came up with, but I am sure there are many more out there. Feel free to share with us if you would add something to these questions. I would be interested in them to see what your thoughts are.

Created with Canva

13
$ 12.62
$ 12.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Blogging, Blog, Life

Comments

If I would rather to die in just few minutes maybe I will only say good bye and I love you all💕😅 If about sharing my earning owww I think there's no need because its empty, I need to grind more here. Anyway, I love how this question gathered surely it will give you a tough mind to answer those questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that was the point. You will be fine here. Just keep writing and interacting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee😍🥰 Thank you! I will. I will look forward to your article✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, thw questions are all hard to answer as I am not to sure too. But to this question What Would You Do If You Were To Die In The Next Few Minutes?

I will teach my brother how to use Bitcoincash so that he can withdraw all of my assets here to help Mom. It's not that big but it can already buy a land I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you can see most of the people would do that. I think that's the best you could do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all the questions above imma gave it a try tomorrow thanks for the idea. For me If I will learn I'm seriously going to die in few minutes. I would get panic or scared but I'll just laugh and accept my fate for there's nothing I can do about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sometimes I feel that I'm wasting my full potential and yes most of the time I also feel that my decisions are controlled by outer forces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens sometimes without even realising it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what? If ever I would be on a hot seat and be asked these questions, maybe I would just cry. These questions hit me hard to the core, like I can relate, but I don't know the right words to express my answer. The fact alone that we live life with so many questions unanswered is a torture enough. Especially the what ifs questions. These tyoe of questions always leaves feelings of regret and frustrations, because we can't control time, even our lives, at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is questions are hard to think about it. Are you talking about the what if questions in the past or for the future? Both are hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. You can say that. I am also referring to one of the questions you put.

What if I die in the next few minutes?

And others, quite similar to your article, too. What if I could go back in time? Would I rather change the things I did, or do the things I never did? Questions like these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Okay it is not an easy article to digest. My thinking sometimes goes a bit far. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay! It's really a thought-provoking article, as suggested in your title right? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how the way to write it "You are the master of your own life". Thank you for reminding me of this. Been a tough week for me but still I am the master of my life, so I will have take control of this. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks yes we have to try and control our own life as much as we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we succeed to answer these questions, I am sure our life would be better than what we are living today.Realization of this mortal life, is the things which keep us alert in the amidst of this trauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sometimes we have to rethink about the things, that might lead us to look into things in a different way or approach them from a different angle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What would I do I were to die in a few minutes?

I would hand the seed phrase to my mom. Also, write an instruction on how to withdraw them and when to do that. So that if i die, they will be able to claim everything.

By the way, some of the questions are very tough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good thinking guys. Sorry for the tough content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I also have planned on saving a video tutorial at some point of my life 😂 In Jesus' name, we'll all have a long and healthy life. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Im also thinking about this.. I even want to teach my family on how to recover seed phrases in case something wrong happen to me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes coz if we don't be ready, our savings will be useless forever. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of the words been running in my head. Take care of yourself don't take it for granted. Keep evolving!

I guess I have been controlled too and after graduation to college I am on my own :) sky is the only limit and law ofcourse. Hehhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all controlled until a certain age and then after you never know when you will be controlled again. See the current situation what's going on in our world. Total control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. And thats a bad thing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the decisions that we have made in our lives. The result of all of them is what brought us to this point. In my case I am perfectly fine with myself. Knowing that you will eventually die, but not knowing when or how, makes life unexpected and full of surprises. The best thing is to love and build at every step. Make good decisions and guarantee a better future for your children while you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the best we can do. I made my decision to help my little one in any way and create a better future for her. That is absolutely true what you said. Thanks for your comment and nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too friend. I've been on the platform for just 6 days, trying to create useful content for everyone and to get ahead as you say, with enthusiasm. In order to eventually give my little boy a better life. I found your username and the content you have I loved, so I stayed. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I just subbed to you and I like your content too. Welcome to read cash and enjoy your time. There are nice people here. I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, it really means a lot to me. You are absolutely right, the community is wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About the potential that being wasted, to be honest for some times I somehow felt that way. That I should not be doing what I am doing right now. I mean I should and supposed to be a teacher but life and situations is not allowing me to be so and ended up as a call center agent. But I chose to be happy on what I become today because I still able to support my family. As what they said, if the direction you wanted to go is not working, make your own direction. A good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I made a few directions in my life before. I did a job for a long time, that I did not like it. I was a waiter and a bar tender at Hilton, but it was too much for me. I changed for good. The main yhing is, that you are able to support your family. That is the most important thing. You can still change your job if you wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We can always redirect our life to the things that will make us happier.

Actually I am happy with my work right now, I already adjusted. But if given a chance after this pandemic I'm gonna pursue teaching. Hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago