With love from pricie.

8 23
Avatar for Pearly
Written by
3 years ago

I remember that day like it were yesterday. I was finally going to tell him, I had been posting for weeks now but I decided then that I was ready. I felt like I had gathered up enough courage. As I combed my hair, I thought of the best approach.

"Danny, from the first day I saw..." Nahhh too corny. "I think of you all the ti..." eww he'll think I'm desperate or something. I kept on thinking of what to say but nothing I came up with seemed good enough. I looked good that day. I even wore my best jacket, I wanted to wear my huge silver earrings but then I thought it would look like I was trying too hard. So then I decided that I was going to do some makeup instead but I remembered that I was a horrible make up artist. My sister made it her point of duty to always remind me.

Anyways, I decided that the jacket was enough so I grabbed my backpack and headed to school. The hallway was noisy as usual. I hate noise.

I spotted Danny from across the hall and i went to him. By that time I knew what I was going to say. I even rehearsed it severally. But as I got to his locker, nothing was coming out. My mind was completely blank. All that came out was "I like your shoes" I didn't even wait for a reply, I literally ran away. I could imagine the confused and probably amused expression on his face. He must have thought I was so dumb.

I was angry at myself but I was determined to tell him that day so I decided to write him a note which read:

" hi, I think you're cute and I really like you. With love from pricie, the redhead who likes your shoes"

When I was sure that nobody was looking, I slipped the note under one of his textbooks. After lunch time, I returned to class and I saw a note on my desk, my heart skipped a beat. "did he reply?" I muttered to myself. I picked up the note and read it.

" I have a girlfriend"

Thank you @Ashma for this opportunity πŸ’œit's a privilege 😊

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Pearly
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh dear @Pearly , school love 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha !!!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ The end part though. Nah nahh, this is one of the best articles I've read so far..I didn't even wanna stop. I just wonder if this story was created or if it's an actual occurrence πŸ™ƒ Cuz real life stories hit differently 😌

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not the ending I expected😭 Nice work dear❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜‚πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ the ending tho , great work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ThanksπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago