Why I May Never Invest In SmartBch Project

13 61
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

I do not consider people who spend their hard-earned money investing in one business project or the other but I have taken my time to consider which to be involved in. One principle that I had for me is that whatever I am not ready to lose, I am not ready to invest. 

Since I joined the read.cash platform, I have read countless posts from many other users of different SmartBch contracts. To say the least, they are mouth-watering projects that can easily lure you into what you are not prepared for. 

The *one beaten, twice shy*syndrome has made me stay put to things I know that look strange. 

It is good that everyone likes to be economically free. To have enough capital base to run some basic necessities. All boiling down to money. My first attempt at SmartBch was not regrettable. I had only invested $20 on three different projects, LAW, EBEN and DAIQUIRI. And now, I can't remember the last time I checked how far they are doing. Maybe that's ain't my thing. 

I did my best to stake all tokens bought in both tropical.finance and benswap.cash, I hope they all come alive in the nearest future.

The next time the SmartBch project came aboard, it was about play and earn. So many folks have started playing already. I wanted to earn as much as others, quickly I converted some of my remaining SmartBch token into joy tokens. But nothing seems to be coming from there. 

In all, I decided to stick to writing and earning. That's an opportunity that is rare in our work. So, while the noise about how to invest or play one game or whatnot takes over the space,I would just stick to what I know, writing. 

Many factors could be responsible for my decision and I intend to explain some of these factors in this post. 

However, I have taken my time to study how other platforms work, where I could make meaningful earning through writing. I have spent a year on hive.blog where I have the most of my earning from, and recently, @Olasquare e was very instrumental to my registration on the blurt.blog blockchain. I am very grateful for that, and always will be. Noise.cash is not.left out in the count. I have made some meaningful earnings through the BCH platform. 

From the lockdown period when I first discovered writing platforms beginning with the collapsed uptrennd.com and swerge.com, signing-up to Hive, Read, Noise, and Blurt are the best things that have happened to me. 

On May 1st, 2022; I packed into my house, a three bedroom bungalow. It is one of the  biggest achievements for me so far. Though not all the finance involved in it came from blogging, it does play an important role. 

Image is mine

Hence, aside some other factors, rather than seek additional wealth from elsewhere like the complex Smartbch thing, I would just hang on to my writings. 

F.O.M.O

The Fear of Missing Out is my first point of reference since I have learnt losing in the SmartBch network. Investment experts have also considered this as a major reason why people or investors have stayed cleared of some projects. The inventors of some of these projects are not ready to bear the brunt for too long, they may rugpull immediately they have received a lot of investment into the contracts they created. This singular factor have made many amateur like me lose their investment, leaving handicap and not being able to return to their first base. 

Underperformance

Not all newly initiated tokens are as to make the forecast of the inventor. This leads to such projects being abandoned, almost at the period they were initiated. Remember that risk is the sole of Return on Investment. 

If you must eat of keep the geese that lays the golden egg, there is a price to pay. Hence, what you read here is never a financial advice, it's just my personal experience. 

Administration

This is the final fear factor that have kept me at arms length from investing in SmartBch. The brains behind such project may not be known and their integrity in some cases are questionable. As such, like the case of 1up token that many of the users at uptrennd.com gathered and could not make anything meaningful from.it, let the personality of the initiator of the project questionable. I am 100% certain that many of the users of that platform still hold Jeff somewhere in their hearts as not trustworthy. 

SUMMARY

Find your strength and do well to hold It firmly. If you follow in the footsteps.or the strength of another, you many get to find or discover your ability and now far you can reach. 

Thus, endeavour to be focused. In no time, your reward will beat your imagination.



8
$ 3.15
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

I've finally decided to take a break from it. I've been burned enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I keep having people here who have the same or worst experience as to their journey in Sbch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my current investment in smartBCH have gone to sleep for a while now and sometimes I can't stop myself from thinking if what I did was right. LOL hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This echo reasons why I don't invest in other things but rather focus on blogging.

Congrats on your house!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best thing ever is to stick with what you know. Venturing into what you do not have skills for could be detrimental. You know, when you hear how much a person has made, your greed may want to rise too. Just stick with what you have the strength to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, brother. That's one cute house. More to come. This is amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bruv. You are part of my success story. See you on top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel honoured. Thank you, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your new home Sir, more keys, more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always nice to stay out of things we are not confident about because whether we like it or not, weird things may happen because of our lack of confidence. Congratulations on your house, a massive achievement indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, more wins ahead for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Sir, I'm so happy for you🎉🎉🎉🥳. It's not easy for one to have a property of their own but you actualized a lifelong dream. Congrats Boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my brother. With commitment, anything is possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago