Family Is The Coffin That Covers Our Nakedness

5 37
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Good evening guys. Today was very busy for me as I had to multitask to fulfill all that I have set to accomplish in my to-do list. When I started, it seemed like I was wearing out but I tried a strategy of walking to one or two offices just saying hi to my colleagues. In one of the offices I visited, I meet them discussing how one of the occupants said he wasn't going to have anything to do with the family.

I stared at him as he blabbed away. As much as Africans are concerned, family is a huge aspect of our livelihood. There is always a role the connection to family bond helps us to remain relevant in our world.

The family is the root of a man. The root may be as old as man's existence on the planet and shouldn't be broken by any disagreement.

We disagree to agree.

Hence, we should decide to correct any abnormality with our relatives when we gave a disagreement and forge ahead. If we walk away from family and comment that young man-made in that office, I want to say we are bound to family roots, and anyone who breaks the hedge, the serpent will bite.

Religion isn't a good reason why one should break from family. Family is older than religion. Hence, what religion does not know, the family knows and own. Some school of thought has posited that religion is man-made but family is a natural phenomenon.

Image source

To keep family bind is a helpful agent for the next generation to continue a healthy living and promote the cultural norms of the family or larger community.

Everyone man or race of people being to one family before they belong to a society or state or country. The family is the basics of the community. If you have a decaying society, check out the family life, it is most likely in a rot. And if you find that society is doing well, you'd see that it all begins in the home or family.

After I had said all this. The young man decided to go settle the scuffle that had made him resolve earlier that he doesn't want anything to do with his family again.

Most of our nakedness in diverse areas of life is covered by the family.

I went back to my work. This time, my head is clear and I was quite on point as I marshaled the task successfully, one after the other.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

Some of my work that may interest you are highlight below.

Absentee Husband here, you'd read about a young man who left his family but never returned and all the drama that ensued.

Lagos And Gentlemen this is another epic from the stables of your loyal writer. On a weekend, a single police officer was robbed of his post of fresh fish stew. I bet you, Lagos life is wilder than you have ever imagined. Read up the story with the link above.

Lead image

10
$ 4.51
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Been a busy week for me too and not able to fulfill my goal for this month already. Congrats to you, you were able to do multi tasking. How to be you? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is the smallest unit of society. Therefore family is the main comforter of ourselves. They were there when it comes in our lowest point in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right when family living their lives happily everything is easy for them due to best contribution and they can do anything much easily. But religion is most important i think so because all the religion has its own tradition and culture. If they follow all the rule according their religion then they are the most developed and happy family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is so legit. Family covers our deficiency on things. They here so that they can shield us and protect us. They are the one who always stays no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. Family covers so many of our flaws. You can't really go far if you leave your family behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago