Bro. Amos [7] Shadow & His Boys

3 41
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Good morning and happy new month to all esteemed users of this platform. The series is a fictional story about a fellow who does not exist in the real sense. It is just to bring to the fore the experiences of perceived inmates and the responsibility to accept that one is wrong when he is indeed wrong. Kindly read with a third eye.

I would never forget a particular incident that happened to me in the prison. In my own prison room, there is a young man called Shadow, he is in his early thirties. And he is the king in the prison room that I stay in. Before he was arrested he was a drug addict and a cultist. In fact, he had been rusticated in three different universities in the country on account of cultism. I heard from some of my fellow inmates that he is also a gay.

From the moment I heard that Shadow is the principality of the cell, I knew I was going to be the next victim. All I have to do is to commit his thoughts to God. While I ruminate over this bugging matter, I was not led to pray. 

In fact, I was told that he has had sex with all the inmates in my prison room. It’s part of the welcoming party he normally does to all new inmates. A day came, I felt a desire to pray in the mid-night but I refused because I was very tired.

After some minutes, I felt something rolling around my buttock. Initially, I thought it was the prison flies that had come to feed on my body. When I opened my eyes I was scared. I saw Shadow naked and his manhood pointing towards my buttock and all his boys were ready to force me into this. They told me to either shout and be killed or comply and get raped by a gay.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

The Holy Spirit reminded me how potent the name of Jesus is and immediately I rebuked Shadow and his boys using the name of Jesus. And surprisingly a disagreement was born within their rank and they started fighting. It took the intervention of the wardens to restore peace among them. What’s hindering you too from trying the name of Jesus in that situation?

I can't imagine being a victim of such a circumstance. It was this that led me to think of how I defiled sister Nike and the trauma I might have caused her. 

Could this have been what I have to pay for? Has the Lord not forgiven me? I thought His word says that his mercy endures forever. As I kept praying in the Holy Ghost, my mind tilted into another realm, the realm of victory. That day, I had another encounter in the spirit. While all this was going on in my region of the encounter, Shadow and his boys had no powers over me. 

This action of mine brought some of Shadow’s best pals to the Lord in the prison. Do you know that it’s not everyone in the prison that are criminals? We have many innocent souls there. There is a pretty young lady in the female section of the prison. I was told that her marriage was barely two months old when she killed her husband and a woman.

She saw a woman with her husband hugging one another in front of their house. And out of jealousy she thought the woman had an affair with her husband. She sprayed the two of them with acid. Neighbours tried all their possible best to save them but all their effort failed; it was later made known that the woman was a member of her husband's extended family.

Prison War

The closer I got to know some of the inmates, the more truth I found about prison life. Tammy, a very young guy, had been in prison for over ten years. His offence was that he forged a document with which a new generation bank was duped to the point of winding up. Tammy is quite an intelligent young man. 

It was him that told me that there are factions within the prison and that a serious fight is boiling underneath. There could be an outburst of a violent crisis anytime soon. 

The following day, a tragic event happened in the prison. Some notorious inmates attacked some wardens and they were successful. They killed many of the security personnel attached to the prison. The notorious inmates set free all the prisoners. And almost all the inmates escaped from the prison. I kept on thinking if I should also escape or not.

Prison life is like secular political experiences. Their inmates who have such powers as to control multi million business outside the prison walls. Some of those prisoners live luxurious lives while in prison. They even feed those who are loyal to them in the prison, wardens inclusive. 

Lead image



5
$ 1.72
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

I missed some episodes so it's quite strange for me to find bro Amos in prison. Anyways, nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I watched the same thought on this one. Orange is the new black is the title of the series, and it's all about prison life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The next episode of Bro Amos I wish to read is now out, I'm in love with this episode, very interesting it is!

$ 0.00
1 year ago