Bro. Amos [2]

2 26
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Humanity, Mindset, Reading, Gems, Faith, ...

Good morning folks to this series. And a big thank you to everyone who contributed to the 1st episode of this series @Khaleesii, @Mhizutty, @Sequioa, @ Bisolammy. You can read the 1st episode herešŸ‘‰ Bro Amos :Episode [1] One

I cried when I heard that Bro Fireā€™s marriage collapsed after two weeks. Brother Fire said that the sister is very dirty, lazy and cannot cook. While the wife accused Bro Fire of demanding too much sex, she said if she continues with the marriage then her obituary will be posted within three months. And of a truth the wife spent like two days in the hospital after her first sexual encounter with Bro Fire.

Some of the sisters that Bro Amos had raped vowed to charge him to court any time they set their eyes on him. I hope we can still remember the senior pastor in my previous church, the father of Iya Jesu? The man was suspended for another two years because of the death of her daughter. The church said he was wrong to have disowned his daughter. After all, we did the worst to God but he still chose to love us, Elder Jide affirmed.

Let me quickly tell you people about Brother Eric, the best friend of bro Amos. He was the assistant music director in my previous church. There was a time he met a sister on social media, he proposed to this lady and his proposal was accepted.Ā 

An arrangement was quickly made between the two of them to meet in a popular restaurant in town. I have found a wife in whom my heart delights was the new song for this brother throughout that week. In fact, he told some of us about the lady and he invited us to come witness how he will officially ask the lady to marry her by presenting a ring to her.Ā 

Five of us agreed to go with him. And the game plan was that we will hide somewhere and when Bro Eric kneels to give the ring, then we will all come out singing for the lady. Unfortunately, the show did not end well.

When this sister arrived, guess what? Her right hand and leg had been amputated. Immediately the lady introduced herself, annoyance built a mansion on the face of Bro Eric, ā€˜but the picture you were sending to me is different on social media? Bro Eric queried. He insulted the lady and left in annoyance. All effort to calm him down proved abortive, he even fought with some of us.

I will tell you how Jesus healed me from this rape experience. Jesus can also heal you too from that past ugly experience that has held you down for years.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

The Great Revelation

It was on a wet Tuesday evening, and I decided to attend bible study in one of the churches close to my house. The topic treated that day was The ghost of the past. The brother that took the study talked about letting go of our past. He said Jesus can heal us from any pains we have gone through as a result of our past. He continued by saying that some people are allowing the devil to take advantage of them because of their past. He said that one needs to surrender his/her totality for Jesus and also be ready to forgive people that caused the pain.

He made an altar call that day and we were up to fifteen that responded to the call. I wept that day because I had resolved earlier to take vengeance on Bro Amos. And of a truth Jesus healed me from the snares of my past. The brother told us to daily confess this statement, ā€œJesus I surrender all to you, please heal me from every unpleasant past that I had gone through. I am ready to let go of people that I have held in my heart for years, I forgive everyone that has caused me this terrible pain and agonyā€. Amen.

One day I was washing my clothes and the devil came accusing me of my past. Immediately I rebuked him and I reminded him that Christ had forgiven and healed me, I also reminded him that I have forgiven Bro Amos. And lastly I reminded him in case he had forgotten where he will spend his eternity.

I had prepared myself to travel back to Abeokuta soon but I decided to engage in a three days fasting/prayers first. On the second day, as I was praying, I saw a revelation and in that revelation, I saw Aduuni, she came home with a guy. Later in the evening, one of Adunniā€™s friends came looking for her. The lady knocked on her door for minutes but there was no response. And her door was locked from behind, this attracted the attention of everyone.

We forcefully broke her door and unfortunately we saw the dead bodies of both Adunni and the guy laying helplessly on the bed. What a pity, they died on the bed of fornication; a girl in her late twenties declared. I wept because they died in sin, oh where will they spend their eternity? Was the question dancing in my heart? I came out of the revelation weeping. I remembered that I had told God some months back that I will win the soul of Adunni to Him before leaving the village.

After a while, I decided to have a five minutes break before continuing the prayer, but something in me told me to peep out of the window,Ā  which I did. Guess what? I saw Adunni coming home with a guy, and the guy looked exactly like the one I saw in the revelation.

If you are Bro Amos what would you do in that situation? Will you leave Adunni to go in with the guy or not?

Has the devil ever attacked you with your past before? And how did you respond to the accusation?

Lead image



4
$ 2.05
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
$ 0.02 from @Oyinwrites
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Humanity, Mindset, Reading, Gems, Faith, ...

Comments

Omor....the best option is to go and meet the sister ooo because disobeying His is never an option. God revealed it and he must make a way for sister Adunni to believe and listen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful storyline I must say.. it's so nice meeting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago