Bro. Amos [1]

9 36
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

It has been seven months since Bro Amos left Abeokuta, no one has heard anything about him, not even his close friend Brother Eric. The church tried all her best to locate him but all effort was in vain. To be candid, seven months after the rape issue, I am still trying to get over it.

The emotional trauma is just too much for me to bear. The video of the rape keeps playing in my memory daily. Even the society stigmatized me just because I was raped. Some of my so-called friends even insult me with it when we have disagreements over issues. And to make matters worse for me, the church suspended me as a worker. The authority said I have no proof to show that it was a rape case, most of them believed that we were in a relationship.

My spiritual life went down, I stopped praying to God for like a month because I felt God neglected me. I was on my way to see a friend one day and I overheard a woman preaching. It was as if the woman was addressing my matter, I reconciled with God immediately but I still kept Brother Amos in my heart.

I hope you all remembered that my relationship was also affected. And since then I have been finding it difficult to love a man. The picture and video of the rape scene refused to erase from my memory. Though, five months after the incident, I was pressured by family members and friends to start a relationship, the relationship lasted for two days.


That fateful day the brother took me out on a date to a very big restaurant in Abeokuta. After we got there, Michael went to buy what we would eat. And as he was coming, he decided to show the whole world that he loves me. Unknowing to me, he decided to kiss my cheek from behind. I screamed, turned and slapped him. Immediately, I ran out of the restaurant panting like a prey that had just escaped from death by a whisker.


Confusion was all over the restaurant and questions were flowing all around. Michael was seriously embarrassed. One of the security moves towards him and asks:

Sir, what’s going on please?

One of the reasons why I left my former church was that wounded soldiers are not being cared for. I believed that one of the major duties of every church includes making sure every wounded soldier rises up again on their feet. 

The church took a count of the sisters Brother Amos took advantage of sexually in the church either through rape or consensus and twenty sisters were counted. Funny enough, there is this married sister among us who Bro. Amos had also slept with.

It was also discovered that the two children this woman gave birth to are not for her husband, but no one knows yet if they are for Bro Amos or for another brother. The woman is very loose sexually, and when the woman was interrogated, she said the sexual strength of her husband is very low and she is not getting the needed satisfaction from him. But this is never a justification to be committing adultery, one of the church elders said in annoyance. 

Have you ever called him to discuss this issue with him? 

 Another elder queried her?

There was this brother in the prayer unit, we normally call him Bro. Fire. When he is praying even the devil cannot dare to stay around. He prayed to a point one day, his face was shining visibly. You cannot believe what happened when his pre-wedding photos came out?

The position he was taking with his fiancée was very awkward and I think Christians should be sensitive when taking their pre-wedding photos. Kia, you guys are not married yet? 

The wedding was the worst; the wedding gown of the bride was advertising her breasts to the whole world. You can’t even believe that it was secular music that was played all through Bro. Fire’s wedding? And it was as if we were at a nightclub. In fact, most of the pastorate left in annoyance. Why Bro. Fire, that was the question everyone kept asking?

If you are the husband of that woman, how would you respond to the issue on ground? Do you think the woman is justified?

Do you think bro fire is right or wrong with his pre wedding photos and the organisation of his wedding? Do you think a Christian wedding should be planned differently?

Lead image




8
$ 3.46
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Such valid questions you have asked but yet the answers are not so simple especially the wedding part. I have had this talk with a friend before cecular songs too have a message and if it's a wedding I can play songs about love and celebration even though they are cecular so long as they have a message that speaks of true love and not slutty words.

Notwithstanding, a Christian wedding is different from a wordly one and should be treated as such.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Your last statement here is what we did on to in the pursuit of a godly wedding that produces grace for a christ-like home, family and then society.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I feel like it's to each their own; there are people who are all covered up and still act worse than people who aren't.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Modesty is required in a Christian marriage. We are expected to pour out the beauty from our inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all, what we practice isn't a standard for a Christian marriage; where in the Bible is it written that we should wear white and do all that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding should be sacred. The wife in the first place should wear a decent and elegant dress to make herself look presentable.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Simple. That's what is expected of his wife, and any other women who profess to love Christ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you said that Brother fire is a very spiritual man. His wife is supposed to wear a decent cloth that will cover every part of her body. I know that plenty of people want to be like Brother Fire but they may not like him anymore simply because of the way his wedding went

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you for your sincere response. I think Bro fire should have known the nature.of his wife before the wedding day.

At least, they would have been in courtship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago