Sleep paralysis

17 50
Avatar for Pawpy.Light-28
3 years ago

I know some of you may not know about this so let me tell you about my experience having a sleep paralysis. Sleep paralysis is when you cannot move your body and you cannot speak as you were trying to wake up from sleeping. In some article, it says that you will just encounter this twice in your life. For me, i can't say that I experienced it twice because I have experience it many times in my life. When sleep paralysis attack during my sleep, I can experience it once or twice in just one night. I didn't know if this is still normal. Sleep paralysis is caused by stress, lack of sleep and insomnia. It says that sleep paralysis is not harmful but it is still a very scary and traumatic experience.

During sleep paralysis, you are conscious but you will not be able to open you eyes. Sleep paralysis is like you're under a genjutsu (if you're watching Naruto), you thought that you open you eyes, but still you are under the nightmare of sleep paralysis. Forcing to open your eyes will continue to deceive you . You cannot speak or shout for help from others to wake you up. You can feel that someone or something is resisting you to utter some voice. It feels heavy on your chest like someone or something is pushing on you. Your heart beats faster and you will feel frightened. So if you ever experience sleep paralysis, always remember that you are conscious. If you are conscious you will be able to do something to stop it. When sleep paralysis attack in my sleep, I always stay calm. Do not panic! When you panic during sleep paralysis you will feel heavier and you will feel more frightened losing your chance to wake up and you will experience sleep paralysis longer. All you have to do is to wake up, but as I have said you cannot open your eyes. There are things that you can do to wake up from sleep paralysis. First, you must pray. Prayer is the best answer to all problems. It is said that when you are having sleep paralysis, you cannot move, but this is only limited on movements which requires much effort (e.g. rolling from bed for you to fall and wake up from nightmare, you cannot roll!). You have to move your fingers and toes little by little to wake you up. Just focus on moving these parts until you can move your arms or legs and wake up from nightmare. This is what I always do if sleep paralysis attack in my sleep and it seems very effective. As you wake up from nightmare, please don't go to sleep immediately. This might attack you again if you sleep immediately.You must drink a glass of water for you to calm down and wait for your heart to beat normally. Just relax for 3 or 5 mins before going back to sleep. In this way, it will help you to sleep peacefully.

To prevent sleep paralysis attack, you must learn pray before going to sleep. As I have said, praying always helps. Avoid sleeping past midnight, as I've experienced, sleep paralysis attacks me if I stay late at night. You must have a regular sleep which is 8 hours a day. Before going to sleep, drink a glass of water.

This is my first article. I hope you like it. If you're also experiencing sleep paralysis I hope you can get something from this and comment your thoughts. Have a nice day!! :)

Sponsors of Pawpy.Light-28
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Bitraph
$ 0.05 from @Winona
Sponsors of Pawpy.Light-28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pawpy.Light-28
3 years ago

Comments

This is a very good article. Very informative. I had sleep paralysis and still gets it but not frequent. Not all people have knowledge about it and it's a nice to know somebody wrote about it here at RC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing i wrote this article. It will help others having this kind of situation. I just hope sleep paralysis will not attack you anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. That was terrifying and I wouldnt want to experience it again. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice published papi arf arf

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks paps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, we should never forget to pray before we sleep. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Prayer is everything. You will not lose anything if you pray.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have experienced this once. Good thing it didn't happen again. And yes, that was very traumatic. Nice article paps, welcome to read.cash btw 😍 I'm excited to read your next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ☺️ i hope you will remember this in case sleep paralysis attack you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have experienced it as well and after waking up there is a relief feeling that you were able to wake up. Yes, it was also advised to me to pray before sleep. Thank you for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome! ☺️ Well waking up is always a blessing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agree with that friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced that many times And when it's happens to me, I always pray to God that help me to wakeup. I always call his name , in Jesus name In Jesus name In Jesus name Pls help me, wake me up. I'm always thank full that he always answer me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should be always be thankful in the name of Jesus. ☺️ All our prayers were always answered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article you got there my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago