Practice Due Diligence Always

7 254
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

I got scammed with my first exposure into cryptocurrency and realized that INVESTING in myself pays the highest dividend instead. I lost a lot of money with the "invest- wait-and earn" ponzi scheme, thus did my Due Diligence and studied further how crypto trading and hodling worked.

I hodl mostly my favourite cryptos like Link, ADA, BnB, and of course Bitcoin cash. I love when Roger Ver always emphasized how faster, easier, cheaper and reliable Bitcoin Cash when it comes to transactions online and I am living proof that it is actually hassle free and user friendly.

I am still figuring out whether to venture more into Etherium as gas fee is killing everyone crazy though hodling still my 1Up token. True enough, the crypto community which I ventured out after I lost my money led me to my IcoinPro family wherein we followed the Microprofit System and the point is to trade when we reached our percentage goal. Justin Clark, the founder of MPS, said "know your number" always. You can't just trade blindly, needless to say, regardless of how micro the profit, still you earn from it.

We have a very healthy community that HYPING was never part of the game. The online modules we used served as our trading guide likewise "trade finder" which helped us check on what to trade for that particular day. It's like our cheat sheet. We are always uplifting one another when someone posted his or her trading result. Whenever we shared it in the group, the intention was to help those who are new members and basically educate them how microprofit system works or trading in general perspective.

Not until a newly joined member came.

I was so happy that he's been sharing a very good profit and so I checked on his fb profile. Pretty much decent however it was when he added me to his private fb groups that things started to become blurry to me.

His identity, his credentials and most of all credibility was fishy. I stayed quite while I was in the group but I know based on the training I learned at IcoinPro, "a packaged locked in for 6 months with a guaranteed returns of 30% monthly pay out was total red flag."

Most of the people who were in the group were Filipino Overseas Workers because he knew for himself that they can afford to join for "registration package and levelling up means paying for enrolment fee as well. The group was in a total hyped that the admins or leaders promised in the next months or so, new package will be available and that it will be a guaranteed 30% return. Everyone was cheering, "PAYAman kami" tagline meaning they will be rich in due time.

I knew he was fooling people around and those who were not fully educated with regard to crptocurrency's volatility agreed blindly with the "invest-wait and earn" ponzi scheme.

Eventually he kicked me out of the group because I have shared the SEC Advisory. He was not content of his rebuttal that he said, SEC Advisory was just a reminder hence no need to take it seriously.

When Cease and Decease Order came out last year, https://www.sec.gov.ph/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/2020PressRelease-SEC-issues-cease-and-desist-order-against-Payasian-03302020.pdf he eventually blocked me right thereafter. Our heated argument over fb as that moment of truth has to be revealed publicly, saved not many but those who figured out that trading cryptocurrency can be done individually and registration to one of the trusted exchanges doesn't need more than $300 but you can start as low as $50!

My point on all these:

Now that crypto market's rally is over, a lot of hyping and scamming are lingering around over and over again. A lot of ponzi schemes are already coming out, so if you're very new to crypto or you barely have an idea how trading cryptocurrency is done, I would recommend check on youtube as there are FREE tips for starters and DO NOT PAY anything unless you know what your getting yourself into.

If you've heard many times, "invest what you can afford to lose" just make sure the vehicle that you're putting your hard earned money is 101% LEGIT and that you study the psychology of the market!

Beware of those groups who would lure you with "false promises because there's no such thing as guaranteed returns on investing and even when you are trading as timing the market needs thorough research with technical and fundamental analysis combined. Again Practice Due Diligence always and it pays to read and DYOR (Do Your Own Research!

That "filled moment when BTC reached 10k!

Disclaimer: "iCoinPro, The iCoinPro Trade Finder and its trainers provide an informational service only and are not responsible for any investments made applying this information. The results described are not typical and are not guarantees of future income. Any investment contains risk and is 100% the responsibility of the investor to assess the risks/rewards involved. It is possible to lose some or all of your investment. We assume no liability assumed or implied for your application of the information shared from the training programs."

Lead and Trader's Images: Photo by AlphaTradeZone from Pexels

A screenshot of btc at 10k traded using MPS

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post!

11
$ 8.75
$ 8.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Purebeauty
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

As this article was boosted so its on top of the other articles but the introduction paragraph caught my attention. I myself was scammed twice by ponzi scheme here in the Ph and another was international which used BTC as a mode of payment and encashment. I was like pinagtakluban ng langit at lupa dahil sa laki ng halaga. That was the only thing about crypto, na meron xang katumbas na halaga pag nag pay_in ka at kapag nag cash out k.. I didn't do my research ksi kitang kita q nman ang mga proofs sa upline q mismo... I was not familiar with paya,good thing matalino k at wais din kaya nkaya mong ratratin ang founder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh dear so sorry to have replied 3 days after... uu nga eh..hanggang awa nalang din ako sa mga kababayan natin. It was really a moment of truth for those who were hyped by this ponzi scheme. I can't keep quite lalo na he is dragging our group as traders. Kaya it pays to read and research further. We always learned our lesson the hard and expensive way sissy. Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First,I have to apologize to you dear because I do not know if it okay with you if I write comment because yesterday I saw my comments are under spam.I do not know why.I did not nothing wrong.I wrote support an email and I asked them why this was happened.Now,I am waiting for replay. I just want to write that I was scammed many times last year.I lost a lot of money and my sponsors always said to me "invest,it is safe".I think I lost around 6500$.And from December 2020,I swear to myself that I will no longer invest in any platform because all are scam soon or later. If you do not want that I write comment until I am in spam please tell me.I will understand dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey @Purebeauty as far as spam is concerned I know this is based on the content. Maybe there is a glitch on the system or some words are being copied or something but I can see you commented properly.

Oh no that's really quite a huge amount of money and I can't help but feel so bad likewise pissed with those heartless scammers. They have to stop.

Anyways, the most important thing is that we learn our lesson and we would be more careful which investments we will take in the future. Do not stop looking for legit ways on how you can grow your money dear. Just do your research further. I was so naive with cryptocurrency that I opted to find ways on how to do it myself, I mean trading per se.

Kudos to our learning on the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are actually legit plathforms where you can invest in, but the problem is how to fish them out, this days there are alot of fake investment programs, i myself, am also suffering from loss. I invested and got scammed. Thanks for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true, as much as scams are lingering around, there are pretty much LEGIT platforms to invest in however people who do not study how investing cryptocurrency really works, I feel so bad for them.

I believed Financial Education is the key in order to avoid these ponzi schemes.

We always learned from our previous and expensive mistakes and it's good to share it to others so they won't do the same mistake like we did. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago