How To Make Most of Your Core Gift?

11 108
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Life is what you make it. Surely you have heard of this line many times in your life. It is a learning curve for someone who can bring an impact to the world by utilizing his/her blogging skill. By far, when the pandemic hits the world, blogging has been one of the sources of income for those whose passion is writing. Anyhow, when it comes to earning online, blogging is just one of the means.

Likewise, about monetization, while browsing my Instagram account, I stumbled into the full tank series of an entrepreneur and preacher himself, bro. Bo Sanchez, wherein he said, that finding our core gift is indeed a blessing so we can bless others as well. He added that it is essential for our growth as an individual.

I find it very substantial to actualize my core gift whenever I write. According to https://thebounceblog.com/2011/04/28/4-questions-to-find-the-core-gift-your-superpower-in-you/, one of the essential questions to ask on how to find your core gift is, "When do you feel the most alive?

I feel that the whole world stops spinning and the momentum just keeps pouring in whenever I write something beneficial to my readers especially when I wrote this content regarding how to have a successful online relationship. I was so pumped editing the header image itself.

On the other hand, when covid hits the world some reputable experts shared that it may take 4 to 5 years. Will you be ready to take it? I took the pandemic as a symbol of HOPE, my lifeboat and preparing myself as if they are telling the truth thus switching my gear and working on my core gift instead.

As a matter of fact, being able to share through my blogging how things are on a daily basis with disposition and self-introspection, I have realized that this dilemma we are currently facing is just a call for "shifting our mindset" for more abundance. It lies within our subconscious mind that wealth is accessible for our taking. It is all about "hustling or grinding" until we accomplish something.

What do I mean by this?

Let me tell you a story of the three pigs. Well, I can't help but relate the three little Pigs story as I was watching it with my baby because it has a great impact on the way I see things from the perspective of "working."

The three little pigs were building their houses. Due to laziness, one of the pigs built his house made of straw. The other one who was somewhat not too lazy built his house made of sticks. These two little pigs were dancing, playing, chilling to their heart's content unmindful with the other pig who built his house made of bricks.

True enough, the two lazy pigs were enjoying and did not care whether the houses they built would surpass through storms.

All they did were slacking around and even looking at the other pig who was doing his best who worked to make his house stronger by the use of bricks.

If we would relate the story to how we are living today, we would prefer to be the two little pigs at times right? We tend to relax to the point of not minding what future might lie ahead of us. All we could think about is the moment where we could enjoy to the hilt unmindful of the "storms" that might come in.

So now that the pandemic keeps its resistance, are we not going to shift our gear? Would we remain to be relaxed and be more focused on the pandemic or we would find ways on how we could improve ourselves by means of becoming productive every day?

Oh, I am not done with the story actually.

So, the other pig who built his house with bricks didn't have time to take his days off because he knew that "storms" might be coming anytime soon. Like he foresees that there might be no time anymore to play around unless he has to finish building his house with a solid foundation.

Surely he had told his two brothers to make just the same in preparation for the "storm!"

but Nah, these two lazy pigs were doing karaoke and party instead lmao.

True enough, a wolf came, with his hungry tummy, had seen three houses and smelt the pigs. The horror of the pigs and hurriedly went inside their houses for safety.

The wolf was kinda, reassuring that he won't hurt the first one who built his house made of straw, so long as he would let him in, serenaded "Little pig! Little pig! Let me in!

The pig got scared, and replied,

"No! No! No! Not by the hairs on my chinny chin chin!"

And the wolf, huff, puff, and blew the house down. The little pig's house made of straw was blown away and ran to his brother who built his house made of stick.

Well, you can guess what happened to the next house as the wolf was thinking he would have two pigs for lunch that day.

Indeed, the two pigs were in so much horror that they ran as fast as they can to their brother who built his house made of bricks.

What do you think happened next?

Now for your FREE TIPS, kindly share your noisecash profile link although I also send tips directly here. Answer the following questions in not more than 50-80 words.

  1. how would you relate the "wolf" to what we are currently experiencing with the pandemic? ( 25 words)

  2. what lesson you can learn from the two pigs who built their houses without a strong foundation? Relate it to your personal experience (25 words)

  3. Do we really need to "work" in order to accomplish something? Why do you think people nowadays still do not see the value of "hustling for future reference?"

  4. BONUS QUESTION: If you were going to shift the story, how do you want it to end? Which persona you can compare yourself with among the three pigs? Why?

Sharing a video invitation from Sir Rex Mendoza, CEO of Rampver Financials in the Philippines with whom his "core gift" is educating Filipinos to be financially literate.

Images used on this post are from Pexels owned by different photographers namely:

Image of a woman at the bar with a signage about "mind" :Photo by mikoto.raw 

Image of a wolf: Photo by Waldemar Brandt from Pexels

Image of a House made of bricks owned by the author.

Lead image: Photo by Felipe Borges 

https://americanliterature.com/childrens-stories/the-three-little-pigs

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University.

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post. Thank you!

16
$ 11.49
$ 11.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Nice write up. I find writing as the best way i can express my self, how i feel, and it gives me joy when i find one or two persons being touched by what i write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing right? the feeling where we could simply share our thoughts and it seemed beneficial to others feels like I have done my mission in life. Thanks for dropping by dear. Highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea it is.. And you are always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I was amazed with your presentation, now I want to follow you to learn much more about you, I will be able to learn a lot more from you,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1.The "wolf" are state politicians who intimidate us with the covid-19 pandemic and have kept us locked down in our houses,apartments for months. 2.The lesson I learnt is that with a little effort you can not achieve good goals.For every thing we want to do in life,we have to do our best if we want it to be successful.When I attended university I studied diligently,so today I am successful in my profession while my friend preferred to go to parties and night clubs with her friends ,so she did not finish her studies and today she does not have suitable job. 3.We have to work hard if we want to achieve something.Success does not come overnight.Why do not some people see it???? Maybe they are happy at the moment that they are not successful,maybe they are lazy too much,maybe they do not see what mistake they doing,,some would like to work hard but they do not succeed.But probably everyone is sorry later because they did not hard enough. 4.I wish that story ends happy.All three pigs are in the house built of brigs and they are on safe place.The wolf can not get into the house and he go away,leaves pigs alive.And pigs lives happy life together. I can compare myself with third pig who worked hard to built a good and safe house.I am also hard worker,because I know that I would have benefits after.I never give up on my goals.My principle is:"First work,then fun."

$ 0.07
3 years ago

Nailed it dear @Purebeauty. yes according to the story and even when I was watching it with my baby, the three little pigs were save through the hardworking pig who built his house made of bricks. Actually the wolf managed to get inside the house through the chimney to devour the three but the pig who was more intelligent lit up the hearth thus left the wolf shouting for fire. It was fun but has great lesson to leave us that work is essential for our growth and finding our core gift would led us to bless others the more.

Love how you always engage to my post.

Have a good productive day ahead. Though sent tips already to noisecash but will do the needful here as you are always on point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear very much.Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lollll... And the Cinema session you usually have with teet teet is paying off because you were able to pick out a very Fabulous story from it.

Below are my answers;

1.. The wolf is like the danger that is facing alot of people at the moment. We are trapped in our Houses with nowhere to go and anyone that dares to step out would risk loosing his life

2.. The lesson l learnt from these two pigs is that it never hurts to be prepared. I didn't have any Savings prior to the pandemic because l just paid for a year rent a week before the Pandemic and it took me almost the whole of last year before l could a stabilize my life again. I learned to always keep an extra cash in case of uncertainties.

3.. We can't achieve anything without hardwork so, it's a very important thing for everyone to do. The goodnews is that some of people of nowadays are learning to adopt hardwork. Those that are still lazy are those that probably have everything setted up for them by their buoyant parents.

4.. It would be nice to see a happy ending in the story. Alot of people learn by mistake so, if the other 2 pigs can be allowed into the house of the first pig before being devoured by the wolf, l believe that they will never ever be lazy again.

I don't think that l can compare myself with any of them and it's because l'm always hard-working but l haven't seen the fruit of my labor. Hopefully, God will bless me and give me an opportunity to achieve my dreams in a nice place.

Well Done Ma https://noise.cash/u/Kenechukwu

$ 0.10
3 years ago

okay hands down to this uncle Kene Korean King although I have replied to your comment back at noisecash and had done the tipping because you always engaged valuably. Thanks for your time and I truly appreciate how you articulate your thoughts very well.

Hey we always have that season in our lives where we felt we didn't see any outcome, but just HANG ON there. You are doing the right thing.

It was always not easy even when I was in Doha, my first 6 months was terribly horrible to the point of giving up as I don't see any purpose at all. But God is always sending HIS instruments through those people I've met who encouraged me to keep going ahead.

So just hang on! As long as you don't give up just yet, you're good to go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhhh... So so sorry for missing this. You are the only one that brings me here so, l still haven't checked out many features here but l just noticed that l had notification and it was from you.

Hehehe... I'm really restless at the moment and l'm trying alot of options (legitimate options)

I just hope that God will show me mercy and lift me high

Thanks Ma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True enough writing has been the hope for people during this time of pandemic. Wonderfully, readcash is a free blogging site with no many requirements but to obey its rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago