Do You have 3A's of Opportunities amidst the Pandemic?

7 138
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Always see the silver lining of everything regardless of how difficult the situation there is, remember that opportunities always emerge. Many of the financial experts that I have been following for over a decade always have a proper mindset when it comes to a crisis. They knew how to bounce back when "Black Swan" reoccurring happened, described it as an opportunity to take.

I had been into so many challenges in life that I could say it boosted immunity to the economic crisis, shifted my gear to see it from a broader perspective.

Let me also share that when I took the road less traveled in the field of personal finance with whom among my friends and my family circle, it was a decision with a constant reminder that I did it out of my goal to retire securely and comfortably.

The most practical approach I did to validate my action was to book our family trip to the Middle East amid the pandemic whereby travel restrictions were in full range yet the only consideration was that Seychelles is among the "GREEN LISTS" countries that have a lenient mandated quarantine once arriving to Abu Dhabi or in any part of the GCC.

This boldest act I called my Epiphany which taught me 3 great lessons in all areas of my life which are so valuable to me and to those who found their authentic essence of existence.

  • First Lesson: The Opportunity to Accept (Referring to my Emotional and Spiritual Growth

The hardest part being overseas was seeing my father over our constant zoom or video calls that particular day last June 2, 2021, which got my heart pounding terribly, and only when I said, "it's okay papa, it's time to go. God is calling you Home!"

He passed away in solemnity.

My father's demise brought so much void in the family emotionally and spiritually that brought me to the realization of ACCEPTANCE about our life's fleeting moment, it is very uncertain and we will never know our expiration date.

My Head of the Department called my husband to take me home and Sage said that his "grandpapa Donis was just sleeping" as he saw him over the phone.

Accepting the reality that we won't be able to see my papa whenever we visit them in the country is an opportunity to make most of our quality time together as a family.

  • Second Lesson: The Opportunity to Accumulate (Referring to my Financial and Mental Growth)

According to Rex Mendoza, CEO of Rampver Financials in the Philippines, Financial wellness as he explained is having financial security and financial freedom of choice in the present and in the future whereby security in the perspective of being able to provide what we truly deserve or what we should afford so we can enjoy out of what we are capable of providing hence jeopardizing if we live beyond our means.

The idea of Delayed Gratification fits well into this principle on Personal Finance considering that we have to sacrifice now to enjoy what we can reap for tomorrow however, would it be best if we can enjoy both today and the future?

Therefore, I would say that this pandemic provides vast opportunities for us if we are in tune with the right mindset.

Having the freedom a choice to eat fried fish or stake based on our wants and not merely needs.

As per my financial investments, both in fiat and crypto, accumulating volumes is an edge now that we could see a downtrend of our go-to currencies or stocks.

Regardless of the market's movement, TIMING is not the key but TIME IN instead, it's like saying, you can only win the game if you're in the game. Make sense right?

  • Third Lesson: The Opportunity to Actualize (Referring to my Inter-Personal Growth)

When I took the courage to travel to the Middle East and booked our family trip for 12 days, despite the restrictions, it gave me a strong conviction that "ABUNDANCE is everywhere! Given the circumstances on the hospitalization bills of my father which cost almost half a million in less than two months, it hit me big time that MONEY is an Energy.

According to Brian Tracy, "how you perceive it will determine how much of it you make." I never doubted my capacity to sustain and to provide for papa's medication because in my heart it gave me the stamina to give him the best, and the comfort he badly needed.

The mental exercises I always practice is that "the more I give, the more abundance comes back to me and through the generosity I do without doubting that I can AFFORD it, whatever it takes, I would be able to provide for my father's need."

There was one instance whereby my sister took care of papa at the hospital together with his four doctors who advised that he would be at the ICU and 35, 000 PHP daily fee was quite overwhelming, but in my heart and my mind, I never doubted that I can afford it. This I would take the credit for the Health and Life Insurances I bought for my parents.

Likewise taken into account how GIVING brought me joy when I secretly gave "tips" back at the hotel, for example, to those waiters, to those receptionists, to the "friend" one who cleaned our room, to the security guard, to the one who took our items of luggage, and to those whom I felt inspired to share tip a bit especially to Foud who has been so kind and so patient to accommodate us when we arrived at the hotel earlier as expected and to some workers who were serving us every meal because back when I was working as one of the food crews in a restaurant in my country during my university years, even a small tip created an impact to me and to my colleagues. I put myself into their shoes so whenever we went down for breakfast, I made sure I had separate bills to give them and seeing their joy made me the happiest, giving me back a good feeling of money being an energy when shared equally creates more abundance to everybody.

  • What's the Rationale?

I am convinced that this pandemic opens up more OPPORTUNITIES to those who have broader perspective likewise it gives us the chance to see things that all these are seasons and it will come to pass.

So again whenever you feel like FEAR is engulfing your system, ACT whatever it is that scare the hell out of you just like how a dear friend told me, "BE BOLD, BE RECKLESS and only then you will ENRICH yourself!.

I compiled our Abu Dhabi-Dubai Travel 2021 into this video. Hope you will find this of great value.

QUESTION:
What was the boldest thing you have done amidst the pandemic?

  • Images used are mine edited on Canva

  • Let's connect via cointr.ee

#ShoutOut to my sponsors for their generosity and quality posts

if we can print our own money, the better for the economy!

14
$ 8.77
$ 8.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 4
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe your dad get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God heal your father as soon as possible and may he smile to you as soon as possible. We will all pray to our God for their recovery. To save them from unjust disease. Amen and Amen.۔۔ I realized the helping people in the first thing to do especially your father. God for pray your father..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic is an eye-opener for many of us. I'm sure your papa is resting now wherever he is. Just as you have said in this article, giving gives joy because the more you give the more you get.

And truly how you perceive money is how much of it you'll make, if you rate it valueless, then it will be of no value to you as well.

Thanks for all the tips in this article. I learnt from them all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First thing first, sorry about papa and I believe he has gone to rest. You taught me some things in your article which among them is the power of giving. It's law of attraction- give and you receive back.

I think the boldest thing I have done and it's of recent was sending a sum of $160 (even as a student I am) to my younger brother to sort himself with the admission into the University he gained and I think this would be my first step in helping him out and God continue to bless me more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dr. Vital in his talk about the Power of Giving emphasized how the universe would open abundance if you give MONEY. It was so clear to me Doc Ma @Princess that when you give even a small percentage of what you have, in return you feel good which is the best feeling in the world. Money as I always take it is an energy. It's our VOICE too as what Roger Ver had said.

Great day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago