My Read.Cash Review on Medium

29 117
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Two weeks ago I published on Medium an article about Read Cash, which has been met with decent reception. I didn't expect too much attention although it seems that it managed to catch the attention of a few writers.

The article was this one: " Meet Read Cash: A Crypto-Platform for Freelance Writers.". I will not republish it here though, since it has value mostly to users of other platforms.

It doesn't have too many views yet but it attracted a lot of people that read it. These are its stats:

It didn't do badly in general, had 57 views but what matters most is the number of reads and this one had a very good read ratio of 40%.

It is not easy to engage and have a high reading time, and I think that this article succeeded in this.

I hope with this article I managed to help some other authors decide to join Read Cash and give it a try.

Analytics

The number of readers is more important than the views. This is also something that Medium rates higher when it comes to monetization purposes.

Views can be spam views or also may mean we created a click-bait title but the content was irrelevant or was leaving a lot to be desired.

Compared with stats from other articles, it did very well.

I also have a LinkedIn profile that I use to promote my articles.

Each time I create a new article on Read Cash, I try to support it by advertising it in these media:

  • Noise.Cash

  • Twitter

  • LinkedIn

  • Minds

I'm not sure though how much traffic this brings to Read Cash and my articles. It would be cool to be able to see these stats though.

Sometimes, I notice that even Minds and LinkedIn attract likes and I feel they are doing a lot to increase the visibility of our posts.

On LinkedIn I decided to advertise the aforementioned Medium post like this:

"I will be frank with this.
Maybe advertising Read Cash is against my personal interests and will increase competition.

Don't join Read Cash, don't read my article."

It is reverse psychology and it seems to have worked, at least for the part that it had double views from the rest and a few thumbs up. Usually, at LinkedIn, I don't receive engagement, since almost all that are connected to me are mostly unknown people I've never interacted with.

However, this is not how I feel of course. I want people to join Read Cash as I'm not short-sighted, otherwise, I wouldn't discuss it on other platforms. An increase in user base means better results for all.

I feel there is potential in Read Cash and more competition will make it even better.

Source: Twitter

It is still too many writers that haven't noticed Read Cash and it will only help all of us if this platform starts attracting more authors from other platforms.

A final thought

I think that the monthly reports are great articles and give a good idea of our progress. I recommend publishing them on other platforms if the writer uses any.

When republishing always link the source too (to avoid confusion and plagiarism accusations) and explain that it was originally posted on Read Cash.

It is even better to write a full review of Read Cash if you haven't done so already and publish it on the rest platforms you are using.

Read Cash deserves to be noticed by more on the internet, we have to help the platform expand and reach out to everyone.

BACKPAGE

Lead Image Source: Medium



Active on:

● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ●Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds

Social Media:

● Twitter ● LinkedIn

Shout-out to my Top Sponsors:

25
$ 1.29
$ 0.30 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.15 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago

Comments

Read cash really opens a lot of opportunities to every aspiring writers. It doesn't limit us in writing only about cryptocurrencies. In read cash, we can write things we want and love. And that what makes the read.cash unique from other platforms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a very good idea, to make known read.cash on other blogging site,I also try to write an article on medium but I didn't have any views that's why I stop already.But with read.cash, i always recommend this to my friends who are willing to join.you did a good job for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Read.cash is not just for Cryptocurrencies contents. We are allowed to write other topics. That misconceptions made other people to not try the platform since they don't have ideas about crypto especially Bitcoin Cash.

At least using your review, people now are now are aware on what to publish here in the platform. That's great and honest review about read.cash Sir. Well done🤟

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha reverse psychology mostly works, a good strategy.

I posted my monthly income report in Publish0x before but someone attacked me haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Publish0x is limiting visibility of Bitcoin Cash articles. It is standard since you have to meet the wrath of the BTC maxi shills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan to make a report after being here in read.cash for a month and promote that in other platforms as well. I have been here two weeks. I wanted to make a report now but it feels too soon. Good for you for promoting this site for it deserves to be known. Congrats on your Medium article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you can promote also it on LinkedIn? I do have that app but I just ignore it. Maybe, I would try to be engaged in LinkedIn more for further promotions. Thanks for the idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing some of your posts on noise.cash bringing read.cash links. Do you know that this is a medium of promoting this platform? I can bet you now that this platform has attracted so many writers from different platforms whom are yet to be noticed. I became active user of this platform after uptrennd hot packed up. The only fact is that, it is not easy for one to be located right in read.cash.

I'm sure that this platform will soon be flooded in due time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope so, because it deserves recognition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that reverse psychology... Yeah, some people would do the opposite. If you invite them directly, they will ask you loads of questions or even try to argue with you. I'm going to try that sometime.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, lol. It happens as that. I just told them don't read the article and they liked that lol. I'm sure many read it just for this reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I thought LinkedIn was just for Professional stuffs. I have lot of audience yet i don't use it. I only use noisecash, Twitter and WhatsApp. I will start using it from now on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Linkedin is having a more professional image but it is also perfect for online marketing and promotional activitiies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love what you are doing to enliven this platform. I think time will tell if you are successful in commenting on other platforms, as soon other writers will start and you will see their income to this site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it will be lovely to see new people with experience joining in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also on Medium and that's why I like publishing at Read.Cash. The platforms are very similar. I also published a review but at a different site. I liked your review. You explained it very well and you are enjoying success. I am not earning much from my content here but I still like the platform. (FYI. Your LinkedIn profile did not click through.)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh thanks, I will fix the link. And don't worry, you need to be patient and be part of the community. I was lucky to join at a certain time. If you see some articles from others users they didn't earn much in the beginning. In fact, I didn't expect to earn too much either when I started. With patience and creative writing that contains value to the reader you get there eventually. We all have room for improvement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is only the best platform to generate income through writing, with the most supportive community.

So better not register, it is so good that it is not worth trying.

Does it also come out like this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been writing here for months i basicly interview artist as i know @pantera is on both i like to get his opinion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My opinion on Medium? I didn't understand the comment of this user (Sara) though. My position is that Read Cash is way better. Medium is established as it is running for 10 years and has thousands of quality authors. The competition there is stiff with so many writers that have years of experience.

What I try is to explain to the writers on Medium is to try Read Cash for a few weeks. Some quality writers that did that step are @JonicaBradley and @CryptoMax.

They still post on Medium but not as frequently as Read Cash. I think that they post right now 90% on Read Cash and just 10% or less on Medium. I tagged them so they can join the conversation too if they have time. From my short experience of 1&1/2 months on Medium, I have to say that Read Cash is the top priority for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love read and i love the support and i love to support the community and i do reward the community but for me its about stepping up my game for meet the artist i want to make it bigger so wether thats going to a new site or trying to launch my own or going down the podcast way i have to decide . And the two writers you have tagged are great writers who supply great content .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't understand sorry. Do you mean that as reverse psychology?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I meant, I wanted to make a comment about it. But I already saw that it didn't come out. I am sorry :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might test medium out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read Cash is better (3-4x). But you don't lose anything, you can republish there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just an option I am looking at the moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I didn't see in Medium is a publication dedicated to NFTs. Publications are similar to the communities in other platforms and have a lot of power since they send notifications with mails and through social media. I have seen some that are crypto related but perhaps a publication dedicated to NFT could gather all artists and NFT content creators there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get what you are saying the problem is i dnt know what i want to do lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago