This Too Shall Pass

28 54
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Life related

Woman 1

I was hospitalized for more than a month in a public hospital. Several tests were done on me to determine what caused my severe weight loss and difficulty breathing. Our pockets were drained and so my eldest daughter also sought financial help from different LGUs, especially when I was about to be discharged from the hospital. She also went here(to the mayor's office) and was given 3 thousand pesos.

After two months, I was discharged. My eldest daughter got involved in a road accident and died on the spot. And so here I am, seeking financial help for her burial.

--

Middle-aged Man

I was a driver for a delivery company. I was involved in a road accident, and due to the impact of the accident, the doctor had to amputate my left leg. I am a father of three and a solo parent. Now that I have become disabled, I don't know how I will be able to support my children.

--

Woman 2

I came here for my son. He was confined to the hospital for almost one month due to kidney failure. He needs to have a kidney transplant. I have been to different social welfare and LGU offices and some of them won't accommodate me because they said that they had already given me financial help, which is true because I had no one else to ask for help but them, so I went there not just once but many times over. I have four more children, and my husband works for a construction company. Now I am here hoping that they will consider my case and give me help with my son's medication.


These are just a few of the stories I've heard from people I've met while going back and forth seeking financial assistance. My heart ached as I listened to their stories. I couldn't think of anything to say to comfort them, so I just nodded and said, "Laban lang, pagsubok lang yan."

It also made me realize that, despite my circumstances, I am still fortunate. Despite my financial and emotional difficulties, my body is complete. I wasn't amputated or anything. My family is healthy because I always pray to God for it. As long as my family is healthy, I don't mind getting sick. It is excruciatingly painful to lose a family member. So my heart goes out to the mother who tragically lost her daughter in an accident. She is a strong woman because she managed to move on for her other children despite her condition. No parent wants their child to be buried 6 feet underground. For a parent, this is the most heartbreaking moment.

So I keep reminding myself that I have no right to question God about why I am in this situation because there are others who are suffering far worse than I am. I have no right to be upset or complain because I know that I am not alone, that He will always be there for me.

Life may be difficult for me now, but I know that this too shall pass. All I have to do is to enjoy life while I still can.

--

Date Published: July 14, 2022

Lead Image Source

10
$ 5.59
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Life related

Comments

Oh gosh the first one. Nakaka lungkot lang na ganon ang nangyari, pero she's strong kaya malalampasan nya lahat ng sakit na yan. And yep, fighting lang madamsss kayang kaya nyo yang pagsubok na yaan πŸ’ͺπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit talaga madam, grabe yung tragedy na nangyari sa family nila pero napakastrong nya as a mother para malagpasan un at mag move on para sa iba pa nyang anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right ate! Everything is just temporary and everything shall pass. Kahit anong pagsubok pa yan malalagpasan natin yan basta let's pray hard and wait with faith na lahat ng pain na nararanasan natin sa buhay ay lilipas din at magbubunga ng mas maganda at masayang pangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, ika nga nila ang buhay eh parang gulong..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kaya we must be kind at all times kasi di natin pinag dadaanan ng bawat tao :( Laban lang Mamsh ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasaklap naman ate nung number one hehe. Feeling ko mababaliw na lang ako kapag nangyari sa akin yon. In my existence here in this world, I realized that should not underestimate other problems hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe madam, those people you interacted with have stories anyone should get inspiration from. They're a reminder for us to be grateful in our lives no matter what happens. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka madam, naakastrong nila to go on with their life sa kabila ng mga pinagdaanan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you realized that sis.. oo nga lilipas din ang lahat kahitf feel mong nags pinak adark place ka ngayon, tiwala lang sa Dios palagi.

nagsulat ako ng article reagrding sa inang nawalan ng aank noong isang araw sis, ilang buwan palang yung anak nya ,, ang bigat nga s dibdib ..

kawawa namanyung amputee sis,

oo blessed ka nga, ako din , Salamat sa Dios dahil dyan .. Prasie God to the highest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yn ang pinakamasakit na pwede mangyare sa isng ina sis, ang mawalan ng anak.

Check ko later sis, mukhang interesting yun article mo.

At tama ka, di porke madami problema ang isng tao eh habang buhay na ganun ang kalagayan nya, lilipad din ang lahat at makakaramdam din ng ginhawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ng sis,ang lahat lilipas din, minsan di na natin namamalayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate. Ito din ung lagi kong nireremind sa sarili ko. At least ako, buo pa din ako tho nagugutom lang ako minsan pero blessed pa din ako dahil kumpleto pamilya ko, kumpleto ako, at walang may malubhang sakit samin. Prayers sent to those who are dealing with some horrible illnesses ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, kahit maliit na bagay eh ipagpasalamat natin kasi madalas un maliit na bagay na yun eh wala sa iba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess ate dapat be grateful nlang kahit maliliit na bagay. pag naipon namaan eh lumalaki din or nag oopen pa ng ibang opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong ibang Tao pala mas mabigat PA ang pinag dadaanan sa buhay kaysa sa atin pero nanatiling matatag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis.. Kaya nga bilib ako sa kanila kung paano nila kinakaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama thankful pa rin tayo kahit may sari sarili tayong problema na kinakharap pero malusog tayo at kumpleto ang pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka madam yung iba eh halos naubos na ang pamilya pero lumapaban pa din kaya ano karapatan natin na magrwklamo di ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang mommy. Anyways mommy dikapa nagjoin sa hive?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wala pa Yen hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba-iba po talaga tayo ng mga hardships sa buhay pero iisa lang yung mga keys to conquer these all. To stay stronger despite, have faith in God, acceptance and more.πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, di naman sa atin ibibigay to kung di natin kaya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tamaπŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po, my mga problems man tayo na kinaharap now but still we're still bless kasi may mga mas worst pang problem yung iba nga dina kinaya ang buhay. Basta kicking parin tayo yaka payan to enjoy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, habang hibinga pa eh laban lang. Enjoy every moment kaso hiram lang naman natin ang buhay at anumang oras eh pwed3ng bawiin sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ehh keep fighting lang. Enjoy talaga every moment kasi nga di natin alam ano susunod mangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek, life is full of surprises and uncertainties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago