The Perfect Gift Challenge Accepted!

44 78

Hello readers! How are you all doing? It's only 18 days before Christmas and I've read a lot of articles from other writers on how are they going to spend Christmas and their ideas of gift-giving. After all, Christmas is all about kindness and gift-giving.

When I was a kid, I never get to experience opening gifts on Christmas eve. We barely had food on our table on Christmas eve so gifts are not on the list. Our grandma will only give us enough money on Christmas day for us to buy something for ourselves. And we end up buying candies and chocolates. That was when we're still living in the province.

But when we move to Manila, our lives changed gradually. We can now afford to have a festive dish on our table on Christmas eve but still no gift-giving. Maybe because grandma was so busy with other things. She would just give us money and let us decide what gift we would like for Christmas.

The best gift that I received on Christmas day was when I was 10 years old. Our Aunt takes us to the movie house. It was my first time watching a movie inside a cinema. And man, I was so happy and excited that I stumbled down two lanes from the top because I wanted to seat in front, hahaha! The movie that we watched was "Huwag mong buhayin ang bangkay." It was a horror movie here in the Philippines. It was so memorable that we always had a good laugh when we talked about it.

Moving on with @CoquiCoin 's #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021, I will choose some of my virtual friends here on read.cash who are the closest to my heart. It's an honor to be their Santa Claus this Christmas. These people have been with me for almost a year of being a writer on this platform and this is my way of thanking them for all the support they have showered upon me.

Sunscreen for @Jeaneth

Hi madam! I remember one of your posts about purchasing a sunscreen on Shoppee. And as we talked about it in the comment section, you said that you need these because when you go out to do some errands, you don't usually use an umbrella or cap to protect yourself from the heat of the sun. So this is a perfect gift for you madam. 10 bottles of these! Hope you'll like it madam.

Angel's footlong for @Ruffa

Hi Rupingping, hahaha! Since you liked this food very much, this is my gift for you! One year supply of Angel's footlong. You don't have to think of a snack every afternoon madam because this will be delivered in your frontdoor with the blue-eyed delivery guy*wink wink. I know you will love that, not the food but the delivery guy, hahaha!

A cute dog for @bmjc98

Hello sis! As a furmom like you, I know what it felt like when you lose Kiara. It really breaks our heart losing them. So this Christmas, I am giving you this cutie hoping that it will help to ease the pain of losing Kiara. Hope you will like it sis!

3 days vacation in Maldives for @jane

Hey Jane, I know you need a breather and badly need a vacation. And like what you write in your article, your dream vacation would be on the beach. So for this Christmas, I am giving you a 3 days vacation in Maldives! This is a perfect gift for you. You can go snorkling or sunbathe and feel the sea breeze on your skin while sipping a glass of champagne wearing your best bikini, lol! Did I exaggerate? Hoping that you will like it Jane.

Workout equipment for @Eybyoung

Hi sis! Since you love to do some workout even though you're already sexy in every sense of the word, this is a perfect gift for you. I know that your not doing it to be more fit but you're doing it because you want to be healthy. So I hope you'll enjoy this gift sis!

Winter outfits for @tired_momma

Hello momshie! I know that you can't stand the cold in this winter season so I meticulously chose these winter outfit just for you! You can use it at work or going out with the family. You will certainly look gorgeous on these outfits momshie. Hope you will like it!

Medical expenses for @Yen

Hi Yen! I chose to give you this gift because of your health condition right now. Hoping for your fast recovery Yen!

Good health and wellbeing for @CoquiCoin

And to the host of this prompt, advance happy birthday Ma'am. I don't know anything about you yet because this is my first time seeing you in this platform. So I guess the perfect gift for you is to wish you a good health. To be always healthy. Have a memorable birthday Ma'am!

Just a reminder guys, this is just a virtual gift. Don't knock on my door on Christmas day for these gifts hahaha! I just want to be your Santa Claus in this virtual world. So enjoy your gifts!


This is my entry to @CoquiCoin 's writing prompt about Gifts. The #ThePerfectGiftChallenge is about giving virtual gifts to your selected Read.cash users.

You must say why you choose the gift and why you think the other person would like it.

  • The virtual gift should be an item of a minimum of 5$ cost and the maximum, the sky is the limit. But be creative with your virtual gift.

  • Include a picture of the virtual gift if possible.

  • I will value the response from the recipient of the gift in the comments as well. If he/she likes or dislikes the gift and why.

  • The deadline to enter the challenge is Thursday, December 9th. After that date, you can still write the prompt about the perfect gift but not participate in the challenge.

To be eligible for the challenge your post must fulfill also the following requirements:

Source


Closing Thought

If there is one thing that I would like to have this Christmas, that would be a new phone. The phone that I am using has become very grumpy if I may compare it to a human. To a blogger/writer in this platform, a perfectly working phone is essential. So I hope Santa could read this.

To the names mentioned above, thank you so much guys for everything. If only I am a millionaire, I would definitely give you those gifts. I love you all guys!

Date Published: December 7, 2021

Photos from Google

16
$ 17.10
$ 16.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 13
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you, sis. Ang cute naman nito. 💚 Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda don sa Maldives ate ah hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo din ba doon beh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your wishes. Good health is the greatest gift and I hope you are doing well with your treatment. I'm sure your friends here will love all their virtual gifts. Many blessings to you and my best wishes for you always. Thanks for joining the challenge. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure to participate in your contest. I had fun writing this. I never knew that I've grown attach to the people mentioned above.

Thank you Ma'am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome. And I'm glad you enjoyed writing it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makagawa nga rin nang akin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na madam. Tomorrow ang deadline nyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakagawa na ko madam hihih'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabasa ko lang madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun vacation talaga e tas un sunscreen na din para may protection haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sa Maldives un vacay kaya bonggacious😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh thanks for the work out equipment madam, send ko naba address ko haha. Anyway kidding goodluck on the contest 😊 Thank you for choosing me as one of your gift receiver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure sis! Pag nanalo ako sa lotto, ipapadala ko yan sa bahay mo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good health for you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. And also you too. Hirap ng ouro work work lang. We should take care of our health..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I hope I can participate this too. God bless 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can sis, good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay gusto ko na gumawa ng blog pero naantok na ako... try ko bukas.. sino kaya bibigyan ko ng mga regalo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, go sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman talaga ng Dog Ate. Spreading Generosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you beh, haven't read yours pa. Will check on it later..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi sis sa akin naman kahit sa singapore lang etreat mo naman ako ehhe. .nice read sis. Sana matupad lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nanalo tayo sa lotto sis, hehehe. Thanks for reading..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh madams aasahan ko yan. When ba yan magkakatotoo? Hahaha saka wetchung ako sa delivery guy ha rawrrrrrrrrr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, kapag nanalo tayo sa lotto madams, hahaha.. 10 delivery guy ang papupuntahin ko jan😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha blue eyes lahat ha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww these gifts are so cute :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, you can also join the challenge..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee so sweet naman. God bless you sis. I hope you can get your wish on this christmas season😇❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you sis. I hope Santa would grant me my wish😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Santa Rusty will do that ehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this madam. With the 10 bottles of sunscreen supply, I could apply it all day even at night. Haha ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome madam. Yan agad una kong naisip na gift hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu. Thank you te. Dami ko na nareceive na gifts. Sana naman lahat magkatotoo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kung milyonarya lang ako Jane, reregaluhan ko kayo nito😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mommy 😭 magdilang anghel ka . Naiiyak ako mommy 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're welcome Yen. Sana maging okay na ang condition mo. Bukas balik mo sa doctor di ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanina Sana mommy kSo nung nagpunta kami mga 1 pm Wala Naman sya. Kaya Bukas nalang ng umaga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pero kumusta ka naman ngayon, wala pa din bang improvement?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron Naman mommy kaso bloated ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ah okay, baka sa mga meds mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago