The Journey of Motherhood Begins...

38 51

Being a mother is very fulfilling. From the moment you feel a heartbeat in your womb until you finally give birth to another being. The other day, I was tagged by @Usagi in her article about her journey of being a mother. I have written an article about my journey, but hers is in the form of a question and answer. And so I will accept her challenge and will also share mine.


Normal Delivery or CS?

Normal delivery. I am afraid of needles. What's more, the hiwa pa, charot! When I reached my last trimester, I started to gain weight because I eat a lot. I also loved to drink soda and eat sweets. Then my Tita told me to refrain from eating those because I might end up giving birth through CS and it scared the shit out of me. And the fact that CS is very costly, so I stopped consuming those foods and started walking everyday.

Was Father present?

Unfortunately, my husband was not present when I gave birth to our daughter. My husband was urgently needed at his work, so my Tita, or stepmother, was with me but not inside the delivery room. I gave birth in a public hospital, and the experience was so bad that I despised it.

Due Date

I was supposed to give birth on January 28, but I gave birth earlier than that.

Birth Date 

I gave birth on January 6, 2003 at 12:48 pm.

Morning Sickness

I had terrible morning sickness. In my first and second trimesters, I experienced puking on everything. I hate the smell of garlic. I don't like the smell of frying pans when heated. I don't like meat, and all I wanted to eat was fried fish and dried fish (tuyo). I always felt weak, especially if maaraw, so I stayed in my room and closed every window.

Cravings

I didn't have any particular cravings at that time, but what I always wanted to eat was bananas. Any kind of banana, be it ripe, cooked or not. And the one craving that I had that I did not get the chance to eat was for ube halaya, or purple jam.

The baby's gender

It's a girl! I did not have an ultrasound back then because I wanted the gender of the baby to be a surprise. I wanted a boy, and my husband wanted a girl. And so he was really happy when he found out that I had given birth to a beautiful baby girl.

Location of birth:

I gave birth to Angono Rizal just like Usagi. I was actually surprised when I found out that she gave birth at the same hospital. We both gave birth at Angono General Hospital, and as expected, I had a terrible experience giving birth there.

Hours of labor

I started feeling pain in my belly on January 4. And then I gave birth on January 6. Three days of unbearable pain and sleepless nights. So just imagine what I looked like after giving birth. But those aches and sleepless nights were all worth it when I saw my daughter for the first time.

Weight

She weighed only 6 pounds, and she was so tiny. My husband was scared to carry her because he might have crushed her tiny body. And my poor baby had to wait for a couple of days before I could nurse her because I had no milk yet after giving birth. I tried bottle feeding her but she refused. So the doctor told me to nurse her even though there was no milk yet. In that way, it would help stimulate the milk.

Baby's name

There were actually four names before we came up with her name. My husband wanted his name to be in her daughter's name. So there is always a Cris on her name. Criselle Ann, Cristy Anne, and Chrystalyn. And my mother also suggested Criselle Varyck. We decided to go with Criselle Varyck because there was a touch of both femininity and masculinity to it. It sounded like the name of a strong person. But here's the thing: I decided to change it right before the day of her Christening. I had her birth certificate processed and instead of writing down Criselle Varyck, I wrote down Crizha Keith. And it suited my daughter well.

Needless to say, I am so happy to be able to give life to a beautiful being. Now that she is already nineteen, seeing her grow into a beautiful, kindhearted, sometimes supladita woman, I can say that I did a good job being her mother.

--

Date Published: March 22, 2022

All GIF are from Giphy App

 

14
$ 3.89
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

naku mahirap maging isang ina. lalo na kapag dinadala mo sa sinapupunan ang baby mo. isa yun sa pinaka challeging na mararanasan ng isang ina. So much excruciating pain ang mararamdaman namn kapag nagdedeliver ka sa paglabas ng bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, kaya dapat eh pahalagahan ng mga anak ang mga nanay nila kaso di nila alam kung gaanongbhirapa t sakripisyo ang ginawa nila para lang mailuwal sila sa mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must respect our mother for they have so much sacrifices to us. I salute to those mothers out there. A mother is indeed indispensable in our society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is not an easy job. Actually it is one of the hardest there is. I saw my when she's pregnant with my 2 younger siblings and I know how hard it is. That's why I salute to you all mother in there. Cs is very dangerous po, fortunately you have normal delivery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks beh.. I really did my best not to go through cs, takot kasi ako sa karayom..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate sabi nila mas okay daw CS pero grabe ung after birth non ilang buwan ka ika ika, mahirap maka recover. Galing no same tayo hospital pero ate noong ako naman nanganak doon eh medyo okay naman ang exp ko at mabait ung nag handle sa akin. Pero naalala ko lahat ng gastos eh sa labas bibilhin lumapit pa nga ung father ng anak ko sa munisipyo non eh.

Ayaw mo na sundan ate? 19 na pala daughter mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro natapa lang ako sa balasubas na doktor beh,,,

Di na masudan a=eh saka sa kondisyon ko ngayon, di na keri magbuntis pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ate may ibang doktor din doon na that time mabalasubas eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga kapag public hospital

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Di pwede di ka makatanggap ng masasakit na salita or parang tingin sayo eh hayop lang. Meron isang mommy doon namatayan ng baby napugot daw ung ulo habang naere úng nanay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only mothers can describe the pain and difficulties they had while giving birth to their children. I salute you and all the mothers. Thank you for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's my pleasure miss farah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to a mother. You need to encounter those agony especially in delivering to give birth of the child. It's tough to think about it. I salute to all mother's out there who really responsible and made a countless effort for their family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for saying that Jopix..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So astounding to know these details on your pregnancy journey my friend. Just so you know, your daughter looks so beautiful like you as saw her on your other articles .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crizha Keith better too, ate. Natatawa parin ako sa GIF ateee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din naisip ko kasi un Varyck eh tunog muslim, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko din to, for my next topic, hehe. Well you really did a great job sis, hindi biro ang manganak, kaya all worth it pagnakita na natin baby natin.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, iba ang feeling kapag nakita mo na un anak mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe sa two days ang labor madam...kapoya ug sakita kaha ana sah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud madam, nagtihmgulang jud akung nawng sa haggardness ug kilo kilong eyebg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makagawa din nito madam if wla ako topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go madam, di pa yata kita nabasahan ng about sa pregnancy mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla pa, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ayos na article to makakarelate ang mga mommys na katulad ko. Matry din kaso tagalog version.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis, aabangan ko yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis.😊😉sinulat ko na siya haha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mama ko po hehe lahat po kami ng kapatid ko normal delivery haha. Feel ko talaga ate ginawa ako nung kasal nila (December 23) eh haha. Birthday ko po September 25 then if imomove siya nine months, possible na ganon haha. Feel ko lang ate hehe, kasi kinsal sila December 23, 2003 tapos birthday ko September 25, 2004 haha. Pati ba naman to naisip ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, may point ka naman jan beh, baka ikaw nga ang bunga nun gabing yun, hahaha.. Eldest ka ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so fulfilling when you see your child for the first time. the immeasurable happiness that I was felt that time. The feeling of eagerness to hug your baby and to spend all the time watching while she was sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the feeling. Being a mother, it is our greatest joy to see our daughter in every step of the way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan na ba anak mo ngayon ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makama'am wagas, hahaha.. Isa lang ry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry po. Hahaha ganyan ba kasi tawag ko sa mga babae dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oks lang ry

$ 0.00
2 years ago