Starry Eyed Moments

18 53
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Appreciation, Love

It was a fine day. The weather is fine too, not too hot, and I could feel the cold breeze on my skin. It was perfect weather for a stroll, so I decided to take my dog out for a walk. Because I can't be out for long, it would only be a short walk. COVID cases are on the rise in our area. I put a leash on Odie and headed out. I have four dogs but can't take them all, so I just took Odie.

I was enjoying the walk when Odie started barking. It was not an agitated bark like he was annoyed, but a happy bark because he was wagging his tail. I didn't get it at first until I saw a cat from afar that looked like my Ash(the one that I lost months ago). I told Odie to stop barking because I didn't want him to attract the attention of the other dogs, but he just kept on barking. Then I looked at the cat once again, and my heart beat fast. I wasn't sure at first, so I called him by his name, and he ran toward me while meowing. "It was indeed Ash!" I carried him quickly while calling his name, and my tears were flowing down my face.

"Oh Ash, Mamita missed you so much! Where have you been? I thought you were dead! I saw your rotten body months ago. Or was it that I was just mistaken? "

I was crying while holding him, and he was rubbing his face against mine while purring. I guess he misses me too! And Odie was so excited and happy to see Ash again that he couldn't stop barking and jumping. He wanted to kiss Ash, so I put Ash next to him and they were happily teasing each other.

I am so happy. The ash that I thought died months ago returned home.

Then suddenly, he stops meowing and walks away. I called him and he looked back while meowing. I think he wanted us to follow. He just kept on walking and looking back again and walked again. And we just followed him until I noticed that I was not familiar with the place anymore. I looked back and I was in a different place already. "Have we walked that far? Far enough for us to get lost?"

And when I looked back at Ash, he was surrounded by other cats, and it looked like they were all happy to see him. They rubbed their fur onto Ash and purred and meowed nonstop. And then I saw cats from afar and was astounded when I saw them walk using their two hind legs. Like they were all walking like humans. And then Ash approached me while I was walking the way the others walked. I admit, I got scared, especially when Ash started talking to me! What the hell is going on?

"Mamita, you're in our world now." And you're right, I am already dead.

" Wait, what? Am I already dead too? "

"No, you're not. You still have a long life ahead of you. This is all just a dream. I knew that you still wished for me to return home. You still wish that it was not me that you found dead months ago. But you have to move on Mamita, I am already gone and I am happy now together with my newfound friends. I miss you too, Mamita, and I love you. I am so grateful that you fed me to my heart's content and made me happy when I was alive.

I was crying like crazy when he told me that and I held him tightly.

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 This was the dream that I had this afternoon. It was so random because I was not thinking about Ash the past few days. Although I mentioned him once in a while, especially every time I saw a cat that looked like him. I even thought that maybe it was Ash. Months had passed since Ash had gone, and little by little I had moved on. Ash is my favorite cat because he was the sweetest. That is why I was so heartbroken when he died. Until now, I still cry every time I remember him, and while I was writing this, I was crying a river.

I guess this is Ash's way of telling me that he also misses me and that I should move on because I have other cats, his siblings, to tend to.

" Wherever you are, Ash, Mamita got your message. I love you, Ash, and I miss you so much. "

Source


Date Published: July 26, 2022

9
$ 2.69
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Appreciation, Love

Comments

Eto yunh isang bagay na sobrang nagoapalungkot din sa akin ate kapag iniisip ko panu kapg si Quatroo(my dog) ay nawala. huhuhu. Maybe Ash is always thinking of you ate, ans she's your angel now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww 🥺 Ash is thinking of you always Momsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You think so momsh? Hirap talaga ako ilet go sya kasi mahal na mahal ko tlaga yung pusa ko na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so sad naman mamsh na wala na talaga si Ash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup beh, ang mas maskit kasi doon eh namatay sya dahil sa kalupitan ng ibang tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought buhay talaga siya :( hay. Siguro napaka-emotional mo paggising ate. Hmmmm. Sana happy na sya and sinasabi niya sayo ate na don't worry na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa beh, parang sinaksak ang dibdib ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko talaga buhay si Ash ate eh tas namali lang ung nakita nyong corpse. Aigoo buti ate hanggang don ka lang inaya no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup beh siguro it is time to move on na talaga kailangan ko na sya ilet go..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, I thought sis buhay nga si Ash,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iam still hoping na sna buhay pa sya talaga sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon daw talaga sis,pag naisip mo ay nakakita mo sa iyong panaginip,Ang cute naman non,at may pa message pa sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sia, masaya at malungkot na panaginip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello mommy. Ngayon ko lang nabasa ulit article mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nagyon lang ylit ako nakapagsulat Yen, hehe.. Di ko pa din nadaanan article mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PM nga kita mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang lungkot at the same time ang saya ng dreams mo madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan madam. Paggising ko eh maiyak iyak pa ako eh, tapos sabi ko sa sarili ko na need ko to isulat talaga, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago