Photographs and Memories

44 56

I remember a long time ago, we were celebrating barangay fiesta. And one of the events back then was Miss Pangpang, I forgot the year though. The ladies who participated were all beautiful but only three were left for the final question and answer portion. The question was, "For you, what belongings do you have you consider as a treasure?" A particular contestant caught my attention because I loved her answer. She said, " Photographs because it captures every moment of my life which I will treasure forever. When I grow old, I would look at those photographs and reminisce the memories. And that is priceless." Everyone applauded especially the judge who asked the question. Unfortunately, she landed only in the first runner-up. But for me, she deserves to be Miss Pangpang, because her answer was way better than the girl's answer who won the title.

I suddenly remember that moment when I have read about @meitanteikudo 's Prompt factory which you will have to showcase the photos you have in your gallery. From the oldest photos, strangest, and latest that you have in your gallery. So brace yourself because this will be flooded with many photos from the pretty me, charot!

The Oldest Photo

This was taken last December 25, 2018, at Robinsons Mall here in Roxas City. We were supposed to watch a movie but there was a long queue of people who want to watch so we end up having lunch. It was a noodle house. I forgot the name but their food was superb. It was my first time eating Japanese noodles and was my last, hahaha! I didn't get the chance to go back. But I will, soonest!

The Latest Photo

I took this just this morning and posted it in my noise.cash account. The story behind it was, I went to a drug store to buy my medicine but I was asked for my vaccination card upon entering their premises. I was surprised, didn't see it coming. I thought it only happens in Manila. I mean I have an idea about it but did not expect it to be implemented here suddenly.

A Selfie/Grouphie

This is my daughter and her friends grouphie that was taken last December in one of the beach resorts here in Capiz. They had so much fun at that time. My husband and I followed them not to spy but also to have a great time.

My daughter seldom asked for permission to hang out with her friends. She's more of a home buddy. So I let her spend time with them from time to time and create beautiful memories that they will treasure forever.

The Worst Photo

This is the worst photo that I had, you can obviously see why. This was the time that I was tested positive with Covid19. This is not just the worst photo but also the worst day of my life. But with the help of my family and bch community, I surpassed the ordeal and I am very grateful.

The Best Photo

The best thing that could ever happen to a mother like me is to see their child/children conquer or achieve their dreams in life. And one of them is to finish school. I am always in tears every time I look at this photo. Four more years and she will finally graduate in College and will eventually land on a decent job. Her Tita, my brother in-law's wife, promised her a job in the Resorts World. So all she had to do is study hard and finish college.


Photographs can do wonders. It can take us to the time it was taken and relive the memories we had. In our time, cameras were expensive and the photos need to be develop before you can actually see it and it will took a while. Unlike now, taking pictures is a easy peasy and anyone can take one even a toddler. Thanks to the technology that we have now.

--

Date Published: January 17, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

21
$ 13.11
$ 12.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for joining! And amazing photos. and yes, the worst included. It serves as a reminder of your resilience and your strength that you were able to conquer such an ordeal. Stay blessed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, di ko alam pero natouch ako sa article mo momsh. Especially yung the best photo mo, indeed the best one tlga. 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know makakarelate ka jan momshie kasi mother ka din. Proud tayo sa mga achievement ng mga anak natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga momsh, parang ngpump yung heart ko nakita ko graduation pic ng dalaga mo. Grabe sobrang nakakaproud. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you will also experience that momshie, soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot yung naka oxygen ka te 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku 24/7 yan beh, kaya ang gastos tapos pahirapan pa makabili ng oxygen that time dahil kulang ang supply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i super agree! photographs freezes the moment and years after, we will have so much stories to tell about these images....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis kaya take as much photo as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang fresh fresh mo momy sa first photo hehe. Naka rejuv yarn?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, powder at lipstick lang yan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these pictures and memories related with them. Your daughter is so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. She looks just like me, isn't she?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...at first I was considering it as your photo but later I read the caption. She really look like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good couple, though the oldest photo but it's the sweetest aside from seeing your child graduate. I hope you feel better now madam ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, although I am still medication because of an autoimmune disease which I wll have to live with forever. But I am good and doing fine. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that. Your strong just keep on fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Young mga old pics talaga natin nakakatulong din sa mag reminisce those good and bad moments in our life, ika nga nila na memories bring back memories . Kaso sakin sayang yung ibang old pics ko, di kasi nka back up cp ko tapos na sira yung phone.

Ai may worst moment pala kayo maam nka oxygen na kayo that time ahh. Peru buti po madali lng kayo nakarecover, keep the good health lng talaga always ate. Keep praying din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung tutuusin di na yan ang olddest photo ko kaso nadelete ko na kasi ang iba eh. So yan na pinakaoldest ko..

Yup, nacovid ako before pero i am glad nalagpasan ko sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best photo talaga sa isang magulang yung graduation photo ng anak..grabehan ang feeling noh?nakakaproud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, super nakakaproud. Kahit nga noon grumaduate ng kinder ang anak ko eh naiyak ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madams muntik na tayo magkapareho ng title hahaha yan din naisip ko ee buti nagchange me ahahaha.

Anyways, nakaka sad yung sa worst photo pero nalampasan mo na yang part na yan ng lofe mo sana lang si na masundan pa. Be strong madams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pinag iisipan ko talaga bawat title ng article ko madam. Naisip ko un gallery raid sana kaso halos lahat yun na ang title kaya yan naisip kp, hehehe

Yup madam, kung kinakailangan na maging katipunera tayo sa kakalaban eh laban lang, hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss naman, ganysn nga madams. Gabriela Silang pa 💪💪🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, salamat sa suporta madams,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud mama tlga. The best photo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, of course Jane...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst photo speaks a lot madam. But I'm glad you are able to recover. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought na mategi na ko that time madam, pinahiraan ako ni covid at pinalala pa ng sakit ko kaya thankful talaga ako sa lahat ng tulong at suporta na nakuha ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa goy dili mg overthink ato madam oy nga worst situation jud to for you ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek madam kapag naalala ko nga yun eh naiiyak ako. Second life ko na to eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good to see you there. Cute of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks MeDevil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ang batang bata mo tignan doon sa 2018 picture nyo. Naalala ko din ung panahon na nagkaroon ka nga ng prob regarding sa health mo ate, I hope na stable na ung condition mo about doon at sana ito na ung last na worst battles mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakikipagdigma pa din until now beh, forever ko na syang sakit at araw2 na iinom ng gamot. Pero I am much better now compare dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuloy tuloy pa din ba ang pa check up ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon eh di na beh. Kapag lang may naramdaman ako na palala ng palala ang condition ko eh saka na magpacheck up. Pero required sa akin na magpa ct scan twice a year. So by March or April eh need ko na magpact scan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako ate kaya ung mga foods mo ah nako iwas na sa mga bawal na pagkain. mahal pa naman ng ct scan pero sana maging okay naman yan basta sunod lang sa payo ng doktor ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pag iipunan na agad beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were the judge, I'd make that contestant the winner. Winner ang sagot eh. Indeed, these photographs relive the moments we once had. Nakakatuwang makita ang mga gallery raid ninyo. It's like you're sharing a part of your life with us 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you sis. Gustung gusto ko din un sagot nya and I thought sya talaga ang winner kaso nakuha sa audience impact yun judges eh. Ang tindi ng crowd dun sa nanalo kasi mukhang bihasa na sa mga beauty contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang kamukha niyo ate anak niyo hehe medyo older lang siya siguro sa akin ate. Anyway, sana all ate nakakapag-beach. Puro b!tch lang kasi mga nakakasama ko rito sa bahay, umay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, loko ka.. Anak ko di paayag na kamukha ko sya, papa daw nya kamukha nya, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago