My Journey Through Hell Part II

20 69
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

"I thought I'd lost you.."

Those were the words my husband uttered when we were already alone in our room. The doctors and nurses left after checking everything that needs to be done. He said those words while sobbing. He kept on asking if I am hurting or if I am okay. I just blink in response. I want to hold his face but I cannot move my body.

Then he told me everything that happened in the ER, the time that I lost consciousness and could not remember what happened next.

According to him, right after I said that I can not breathe, I went into a seizure. He panicked and called the nurse immediately. The staff rushed to check on me while my husband was yelling at them, cursing them, and telling them that they did not do their job properly. The guard had to take him outside the ER because he was making a scene and was attempting to take a video which is forbidden.

But before he was taken outside, he saw me lose consciousness and a long beep sound in the machine can be heard. At that moment, he cried and would like to go back inside but the guards were holding him. While listening to him, I thought I was watching a movie because it was like a scene from a movie.

Surprisingly, I wasn't terrified because I have no recollection of what happened. But then I realized, that I just had a near-death experience. I died for a moment.

I thanked God for giving me a second chance in life. Maybe it was not my time and He gave me more time to do things right because honestly, I am not a saint but not a devil also. I guess you all know what I mean.

After a while, my daughter arrived. She was crying because according to her, my husband called, telling her that I was in critical condition and that she needs to be there. Then the nurse went in and told them that it is very important that I have a companion in the room. That I should not be left alone.

That night, I had a decent sleep, but every hour nurses were checking my vital signs, checking my IV, injecting medicines in it, and taking a blood sample. It was painful at first but became tolerable. I guess I get used to the pain. Just imagine, every night for 7 consecutive days, they were taking blood samples, 2 to 3 times. Who wouldn't get used to it?

The aftermath

The next morning, a nurse and a priest went into our room. The nurse told us that the priest would pray for me and bless me. I think it is called "anointing of the sick." Then the priest told me to be strong, to lift it all to the Lord, and have faith that I will be healed. I cried after hearing those words. I seldom go to church and I think I don't deserve His grace but at that moment, I knew that I will not be forsaken.

We thanked the priest before they left.

As I have mentioned in my latest article, we were waiting for the result of my RTPCR test. I had already taken the Rapid test but according to the staff, I need to undergo RTPCR, for confirmation. The result of the Rapid test was negative. But according to the nurse, if ever I get positive for the RTPCR test, I will have to transfer to another hospital. They would kick us out because they do not cater to COVID patients.

My husband got mad but the nurse sheepishly told him that he was sorry and there is nothing he could do about it. That is the hospital's policy.

After hours of waiting, the result is out and it was negative! We all feel happy about it but our happiness was short-lived because we need to give 40 thousand as a downpayment before I will be transferred to the ICU. We only had 10 thousand in our pocket and it was intended for medicine. So we decided to stay in the same room although it would be much better for me to stay in the ICU because each patient has a nurse that would look after the patient.

But I am satisfied with the nurses who look after me. They were so attentive to my needs and even taught me about what to do to avoid skin rashes etc.

--

There's so much to tell about my journey through hell but I opted not to continuously write about it because it might send you to the pit of boredom, lol!

So for my next article, I think it would be about the different nurses I met and the funny moments that happened during the lowest time of my life.

That would be all, thanks for reading!


Date Published: November 8, 2022

18
$ 4.04
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @tired_momma
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

Isa kang alamat sis! Nakakagulat man ang nangyari pero di ka pinabayaan. Road to full recovery na tayo dahan dahan lang ha 💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you had surpassed that situation, Ate. Palakas ka na nang bongga ah ~ it'll take time to fully recover pero at least may progress na kahit paano. 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes beh, kahit anh doktor eh sinabi sa akin na long process talaga for my full recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan pala yung sinapit mo te sa three days mo na pagkawala haha. Buti na lang binigyan ka ng second life so it means na may duty ka pa sa mundong ito. Get well soon te haha. Yung papa ko tinatry niya talaga yung best niya para makabalik siya sa normal haha. Although hindi na siya totally normal, sana makarecover siya same as you te haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap din kasi kapag naparalyze pero kung willing talaga gumaling eh keri ni papa mo yan, saka bata pa sya naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti at mas okay kna now te.. Pray lang..mlalampasan mo rin yan 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Jane..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aman tanrım Sana acil şifalar diliyorum. Tanrı seninle olsun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what you mean but i hope, you mean well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well mean dear. Well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing your doing great as of now lods. Kababalik ko lang mag active, kaya pala dina ako nakakait ng post mo sa noise eh. Pagaling ka lods, tiwala lang kau GOD talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oyyy, salamat lods, buti napadpad ka dito, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbabalik loob ng lods dahil problemado din sa buhay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka strong mo sis, God has really a purpose for your life. I'm glad your back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand your hubby's reaction madams. Talaga grabi kasi ee. But thanks God di ka nya pinabayaan and now you are here again with us. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana naintindihan din sya ng mga nurse na pinagmumura nya madam, hahahaha!

Salamuch❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to see you on your way to recovery Momshie. Praise God! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much momshie, i miss you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago