If I Were My Mother I’d Tell Myself…

22 36

Four days left before 2022, yehey! I wish the new year will give us abundance and covid free country. Well, let's just hope for the best of us in the coming 2022. Anyway, just came back from the outside world. I went out to pay our water bill but there was a long line of people in the waiting area so I just left and will go back tomorrow hoping that there won't be a long queue. I wanted to settle our bills before the new year starts and if possible debt-free too. Thanks to noise and read that I don't need to borrow money to sustain my medication. Thank you!

As I was writing the introduction for this article, I still don't have an idea of what to write. I mean a certain topic for this article. So I asked Uncle Google for help and this was his suggestion, 50 Title Ideas When You’re Writing Articles/Blogs .

Out of the 50 Ideas, I chose #24 because this is the easiest topic for me, char, hahaha! Okay, so now, let's start.


My mother left us when I was 7 years old. She said that she will be working abroad for our future. Although I am still young at that time, I know that the real reason for her to leave us was my father's infidelity and she's just using the "working abroad" as a scapegoat. My Grandma took us in and she take good care of us and we are very well-loved by her. My Aunties and Uncles also treated us well but of course, there were times that we were being bullied by them like, I have to do this and that but it's okay, I can do that as much.

When I reached 13, I started longing for my mother's care. I envied my classmates when their mother would attend school meetings. And when their mothers would bring their lunch packs to school. Every time I was asked about where my mother is I just told them that she's working abroad.

She did return home a couple of times after working abroad but after that, we lost contact and she never called us. The last thing that we knew was that she has a new man in his life.

So, If I were my Mother I'd tell myself....

I should have endured and fought for my family

If only my mother fight for her right and our family, we could have a happy family. And Papa might still be alive until now. Don't get me wrong here I am not blaming my mother for my father's death but things would be different if we had a complete family.

I should have focused on my kids

That's what I always told her, if she can no longer take Papa's infidelity, she can leave Papa but not us. She should have stayed and taken good care of us and demanded Papa to support us.

I shouldn't have remarried

My mother remarried a much younger man. He was 8 years younger than my mother. And the first thing that I thought was she will hurt my mother so I resented him.

--

I know that I am being selfish because of the things that I've said but you can't blame me for saying those. My sisters and I went through a lot.

But now that I have a family of my own, a partner that I could rely on, I realized that there are things in life that you cannot control. And that my mother also wants to be happy. If she stayed while my father was having an affair with different women, she will be hurt badly and would lose her self-respect. I also realized that she needed someone to love her, cherish her and always be beside her in sickness and in health.

I know things would be different for us if only they have stayed for the sake of our family but I guess it's their fate, our fate. And because of that fate, I became a strong person, met different people, learned many life lessons, and most especially met the love of my life, and was blessed with a lovely child.

Date Published: December 27, 2021

12
$ 8.41
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It made you to be even stronger than you should jave aia. Im glad yo were through it all. Im gal dyou are happy with your family and everything you have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same life story te. Anak talaga ang apektado pag di ayos ang magulang. Kaya pangako ko sa sarili ko na di yun mangyayare sa anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father is super bait sis at wala akong masabi..naging responsable sa lahat ng oras pero nagawa pa din sya ipagpalit sa ibang lalaki ng nanay ko..hahayyysss...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Father ko d in n eh super bait sis, un nga lang babaero talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh si father ko kasi sis mapanalanginin ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is she now madams by the way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Bataan sya now madams, in good terms na kami, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssuuu, buti naman kung ganon madams tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa, I didn't know na may ganitong experience ka ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku andami ko pinagdaanan beh sa life, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kana po bang contact sa mama mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron na sis, before pa ako nag asawa eh bumalik na ulit yun mama ko sa amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakatatag po kayu, kaya mo yan. At speaking of utang po marami po tayong may mga utang hihi sana mabayaran bago mag new year huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh nakabayad na, hehehe.. Salamat sa noise at read..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah buti kapa ako nito new year na peru old utang parin hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me happy that you are able to pay all your debts thanks to your efforts on the platform. It is a very strong decision. You can leave a misunderstood relationship but leave your children too? It is a very strong decision. I am glad that today you are a stronger woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan un di ko maintindihan sis. Kasi ako, di ko talaga kayang iwan ang anak ko. But I guess ganun talaga saka nangyare na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These things hurt and at such a young age, we can't understand it all.. But as we grow older we begin to see it from different perspectives. Although, I still think she shouldn't have left you guys, the kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too. Well,it happened and we cannot undo it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga bagay talaga na di natin kontrolado at wala na tayo magagawa kahit anong sisi pa natin sa kanila noh haay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis ganun talaga ang buhay eh. Kaya kailangan na lang natin magpakatatag..

$ 0.00
2 years ago