I Can't Say Goodbye To You....

30 30
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Love story

It was a fine day. I am having a me-time at the park while enjoying a cup of Cappuccino. I was startled when you approached me, asking what time it is. I can see that you were just trying to hit on me because it was so obvious. You were wearing a wristwatch and asking me the time? I tried to ignore you, pretending not to hear. But you were so persistent. So I gave in and told you the time. I thought that was it, that you will leave me alone, but you asked for my name. I looked at you from head to toe. You were not that bad and so I reached my hand to you,

"Chelsea, you?"

And you said you are Joey. You sat beside me and started the conversation. I was hesitant at first but as the conversation went on, I discovered that you are a very interesting person and fun to be with. The conversation went on for hours, and before we went home, you asked for my number. You said you'd call.

Days had passed, not a single call from you. But I just told myself, you are no different from any other men that I met before. Then unexpectedly, I got a call from you Sunday morning asking how I am. You said that you were so busy and did not have the chance to keep in touch. I said it was okay because I was busy too. You asked me out for dinner and I said yes. We dined at a very classy restaurant, I know that you want to impress me and you did. The food was great and so are you. You never fail to make me laugh. You made the whole dinner so memorable for me and I know that instance, I am falling for you. That night ended with a kiss.

That date was followed by another date and another. Our relationship grew deeper and deeper that it is so hard for me to let go. You said you love me and I love you too. We started planning for our future. And you made me the happiest...

Then one day, you never called which is so unusual. But I told myself that you might just be so busy. Days become weeks, yet still got no call from you. You did not even bother to reply to my messages. So I decided to go to your place and I was surprised. I saw you hugging a pregnant woman while holding a cute little girl on the other hand. I was in denial...This is not true...This is not happening.... I tried to confront you at that very moment but I refrain from doing so. I don't want you to be in trouble. See, I love you that much that even though you made a fool out of me, I am still thinking of your welfare. And then you saw me, you were shocked seeing me from afar. And so I went home in tears, brokenhearted...

That night, you went to my house. You apologized for everything. That it wasn't your intention to fool me. That as days passed by, you fell for me and it was so hard for you to let go. But now that I knew everything, you said to end things. That I should stop loving you. How dare you say that! It is as if I am nothing to you. I love you, gave you everything and yet you turned me into a fool! And yet you are right, I should not waste my time on a jerk like you!....But... But... I love you, I still love you. I just can't let you go, I can't tell you goodbye. Not now, not ever. I love you so much that it hurts...

Source

--

Oh my gosh, what am I thinking, Hahaha! Sorry for this kind of writings from me. I just got carried away with the song that I was listening to a while ago. I hope it did not make you cringe, lol! The title of the song is I can't say goodbye to you by Helen Reddy. It is a classic love song, you should give it a try.

Thanks for reading!!

--

Date of Published: January 28, 2022

GIF as Lead Image from Giphy app

12
$ 3.73
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Love story

Comments

I was holding ma breath while reading lods but the longer I read, the more staged it goes so I went straight to the end, joke hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

loko ka, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkabasa ko nga ng title, napakanta ako ate e hahaha. Ayyyy another woman nanaman ang sawi sa story. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhha, di na ako ulit magsususlat ng sawing babae, baka lalaki naman, HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha try ko nga din magsulat sawing babae pag may time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo msaya nmn 😂 kya gona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love hurts always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree... Even when you are with the right person, it would still hurt. It hurts because it is true..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts always when u really do care for someone though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, exactly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is something that happens frequently. People know that they are sentimentally attached to another person and yet they dare to fall in love with a third person and then ask for forgiveness. They have no excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the would blame it to love..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. What scoundrels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mawawala tlga yan eh, mga paasa hayss anlungkot nman nyan momshie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, di ko alam bakit ko sinulat to eh hahahah.. Nadala masyado sa kanta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say goodbye to you, know matter how I tried, you've been a part of me. pag basa ko pa lng ng title sis, napakanta na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, fave song ko yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis mga 1970's bet ko na music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakalungkot naman madam:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He he he, last na to madam, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common to me. It hurts. Still do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that MrDevil..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nya te 🥺 unexpected siguro na ganyan pero maski santotoong buhay ganyan. Naawa ako kay ghurl, ewan ba bat kase ang rupok natin to the point na ambilis natin mahulog 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit nga kaya ano, hahahaha.. Dami din kasing pafall na guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo na te marupok talaga tayo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, korek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, I can't get over with this. Love really hurts and when you give everything and sooner you will be empty. It hurts, ugh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how love is..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First love we can't forget or leave out . It is natural phenomena of human especially the girl. Your conversation is base on true fiction of love even we hurt , suffer , pain in such way but still we can't resist . Yes we can't say goodbye to someone whom we love by heart&soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree, when we will let love control us, it will be so hard to let go..

Thanks for stopping by dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago