Foodie Blog: This or That

53 62
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Finally, after nearly three days of nonstop rain brought on by Typhoon Agaton, we have clear skies here in Capiz. However, there are still areas that are submerged in water, and as a result, we have been without water for two days. I'd rather not have electricity than not have water. Just imagine, you are called by nature, but you cannot do your business because there's no water. The struggle is real! According to the MRWD, they are unable to operate at full capacity due to the turbidity of the Panay River source caused by widespread flooding caused by Typhoon Agaton. And since our area is on higher ground or elevated, we are one of the affected consumers who have no water supply. Okay, so until when, seriously, we have no water to drink anymore.

Okay, enough with my rants. I'm just venting my frustrations here. Let's get to the main topic of this article. And it's all about food. Is it just me, or do you also pig out when the weather is cold? Why is it that it is so hard to resist food when it rains? LOL! That's what I have been doing for three days, pigging out. My belly fat is undeniable proof, hehe.

Anyways, I have been reading a prompt about food, "The This and That; Food Edition." But before I decided to join in the craze, I had to double-check to make sure I had not done this before because I've done a lot of writing prompts and don't want to repeat my article.

---

Pizza or Pasta?

Pizza! I love pizza so much that I can eat a box of pizza in one sitting. I am not a fan of pasta. I mean, I ate it but could not fully consume a whole serving. The only pasta dishes that I love are macaroni salad, lasagna, and mac and cheese.

-

Ice cream or cake?

Why choose when I can have both, Ice cream cake!

Image Source

People nowadays are so talented in baking that they can bake 2 of our fave in one product, example of it is an Ice cream cake. But have not tried it pa, so sooner please, hehe.

-

Waffles or pancakes?

I only get the chance to eat waffles every time I go to the mall, and that is once in a blue moon, lol! Kidding aside, I don't usually go out that much. So I chose pancakes because I know how to make them.

-

Rice or noodles?

We live in a country where rice is a staple food, so "kanins is life." I can't live without kanin or rice, so I salute those who have no rice diet. I also tried it, but it only lasted for three months. But yes, it greatly affects my weight.

But just like @chelle02 I also experienced eating corn rice, or milled corn as rice. I had it when we visited my Lola (on my mother's side). They had no rice back then, so they used milled corn as their rice. I did not like it at first, but I got used to it because I had no choice but to eat it. It was not actually that bad. The only thing that I didn't like about it was the rough texture. Now that I remember it, I suddenly miss eating corn rice or milled corn.

Image Source

-

Vegetables or fruits?

When I was a child, I didn't eat vegetables. My mother had to force me to eat it. But now I love vegetables, and we can eat them every day. Unlike fruits, we cannot have them daily because, as you know, how pricey fruits have become nowadays, so we only have them occasionally.

-

Spicy or sweet?

I like sweet things because I have a sweet tooth. Although spicy foods can entice you to eat more, I think I will have to choose both na lang, haha! Okay, let me share a funny story that happened to me when I ate spicy food. This happened four years ago when my friend Madel sent me a spicy Korean noodle or Samyang as a gift. So I was like "nagmamagaling" I cooked it the wrong way. I thought it needed to be cooked like ramen without knowing that it was actually like Pancit Canton, like spicy pancit canton, LOL!

So after cooking it, I ate it with urgency, like takam na takam, then I almost choked to death because it was so damn spicy, hahaha! I was almost out of breath and my eyes went watery, plus I had a runny nose! It took an hour before I got okay, and my daughter and husband were laughing their hearts out because of what had happened. I did not tell my friend because I was too embarrassed about what happened. 

Source


And that's all, folks! If you happen to run out of ideas for what to write, you can also use this prompt to save the day. Have fun writing!

--

Date Published: April 13, 2022

 Lead Image Source

 

19
$ 8.43
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ettel_123
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Ice crea cake sis bet ko. Pero d pa ako nkakain. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa natatry yung corn rice sis, pero si mama ko din natry na daw nila noon. Hoping na matikman din soon para naman maexperience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have difficulty which one should I choose over ice cream and cake. This two are one of my favorite. If ever whose available I should choose over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yes, whatever is available.. By the way, your comment is hidden..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga uso na pala ngayon ate yung ice cream cakes no wahaha.

nakatikim na din ako ng samyang ba un grabe di ko matiis anghang nyan wahaha auto milk talaga ko agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko halos mamatay tlaga ako jan, hinigop ko ba naman kasi, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aahahhah kala mo ba lucky me ate whaahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagmamagaling eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your choices are my wants too. We're same this in foods and by the way get laugh on that people who spewed fire laugh to see them lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how I feel everytime I eat spicy food lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and it's so funny to those people who can't handle spicy foods lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, they just have low tolerance in spice foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Your right miss chuchay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence my friend. My choice is also same with you.That's mean we have a same testee about food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if you say so, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, my friends also had a rough experience with samyang even rhough they a taste for spicy food. Hoping it's just fine in your place after the storm 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have fine weather here now. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd always love to eat ice cream, but if there is chocolate cake then I'd love 'em both. 😅 Hoping it's just fine in your place after the storm 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ako dun ako sa spicy. Haha ayoko ng sweet nauumay ako. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh both, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, payag ako na walang kuryente kesa sa walang tubig, hirap kaya kumilos pag walang tubig.. Ay na try ko din yang mais sis, masarap din siya, Basta "rice is life",hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman kasi ng walang tubig sis, jusko, bawat kilos mo sa bahay eh need ng tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am gonna save this ate hahah just incase wala akong topic na maisip fro tonight haha Lol. Nakakgutom yung mga choices. Pwede ba lahat nalang kainin natin hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tama, bakit nga ba may mga choices pa😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I would go for pasta rather than pizza. buti hindi ka binaha sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mataas un bahay namin sis pero un mga kapaitbahay namin eh binaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kawawak naman, naalala ko dati sis kapag ganito na bagyo wala kami makain kasi si nanay hindi makapagtinda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, ang hirap kapag may bagyo talaga sis, lahat apektado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis...kapag poor ka gutom tlaga kapag bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spicyyyyy 😍😍 Hahahaha bet ko lahat ng ulam na may sili talaga .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang silo eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'll given a chance which one pizza or pasta, I prefer for pizza cause I often eat it. I usually love pizza especially when it has alot of toppings, nako Lalo na Ang overload,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo jan, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ate naanghangan ka, inom ka kaagad ate ng gataspamatid ng ang hang haha. Ansarap sana ate kumain nung spicy foods kaso nanunuot yung pait haha. Gusto ko rin sana itry kaso parang nasa dila mo si Satanas eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang ganun na nga, parang inaapoyan ang bibig mo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of your choice sis is all my choice. Hahaha sobrang gsto ko ung spicy food as in yan gsto ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagana kasi ng kain kapag maanghang, hrhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same Tayo article mommy haha. Diko pala nainclude Yung sweet or spicy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pansin ko nga yen, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman sa Rice or Noodles, syempre rice sakin madam hahaha. Coz why not, kanin is lifeeee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir madam, hahahaha.. Di kumoleto ang food kapag walang kanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely rice not noodles.. Pro dto kpg wala rice no choice tlga kundi noodles 🤧 Buti humupa n ulan jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero di ba mahilig din sa rice ang mga intsik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawin ko din yan minsan,salamat sa idea sis godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome sis, madami oa akong article na writing promot sis, pwede mo din kuhaan ng idea un..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis sobrang thank you talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paano yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang anghang talaga ng samyang😊 mas ok pa yung pancit canton dito sa pinas d masyado😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala mo sili na ginawang pansit eh, hehd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sili na may konting pansit canton hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago