Cry and I Cry Alone

30 52
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Anhyeong!

One of my goals this year is to at least read 10 or 15 articles this year. I started it yesterday and was able to read 12 articles. However, I have been slacking today. Not because I want to but because my body feels so weak. The muscles in my legs and arms are stiff. I have taken my meds but I still feel the same. It has been like this for 2 days, and I am getting worried. I am also having difficulty breathing for 3 consecutive days especially at night. I thought it was because of the cold weather so I didn't mind it that much. This is what the doctor told me before, that my condition will worsen as time goes by. Since the only thing that the medicines can do are to relieve my symptoms. Myasthenia gravis has no cure. I have to deal with this forever and I am hoping to live longer.

You have to take care of your body. If your health deteriorates, you won't be able to walk because your muscles will stiffed. All the muscles in your body will stiffed including the muscles in your respiratory system. Most people who have Myasthenia gravis died because their lungs were paralyzed.

That's what my doctor told me before. And I accepted it because I have no other choice and I thought I am okay with it. I have been dealing with this for months now and I thought I am now used to it. I thought I am okay...but why do I feel like this. I am scared... Scared of the thought that I might die any moment. I thought I am okay, that I have already accepted my faith, until now..

I didn't say anything about it to my husband. I don't want to be a burden to him. He noticed that I cannot walk up straight earlier and asked me if I'm okay. I just told him that I am fine. That it was just a simple muscle cramp, but it was not.

Now, while I was typing this, my tears are flowing in both cheeks. My daughter is taking a bath while my husband went to the pharmacy to buy my medicine. So I am taking this opportunity to cry my heart out. I am not okay.. I am not okay.. Oh God help me.....


Sorry if I post it here. This is the only place that I could say whatever I want without my family knowing it. I can't post it on Facebook either because they will surely know. As I said, I don't want to be a burden to them.

Last night, I dreamt of something weird and scary. In my dream, I was in a wake. I saw my family, my mom, sisters, daughter, and my husband. I was asking them who died but nobody seems to noticed me. So I walk up straight to the coffin to see who's inside and to my horror, I saw myself. I am inside the coffin. I am dead! And I was so scared. I screamed and screamed until I woke up. Maybe that is the reason why I feel like this.

I am sorry guys, for sharing my sentiments here.

12
$ 6.22
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Hala madamsssss, wag mo sarilinin ang nararamdaman no ipaalam mo yan sa family mo wag mo solohin at baka naman mag breakdown ka ng malala. And don't mind that dreams of yours you'll live forever and maeenjoy pa ng mga mata mo ang mga afam na darating sa earth. So fighting madams. We're here for you naman remember that πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madams, kagabe eh nahirapan na naman ako huminga kaya lumabas ako ng room at nag stay sa sala. Ayun nakita nya ako kaya nalaman nya na na struggling ako ng ilang araw na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aysuwsss bat kasi kelangang pahirapan ka ng sakit na yaan ee πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pahirap talaga madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that you're suffering from this I think you should tell your husband at least because it will help you to prepare for future. Don't think about your dreams, I also have dreamt this kind of thing lots of times but see I'm alive , dreams can't be true so you need to stay calm and take care of yourself because your daughter, your husband needs your company. Stay calm and stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Irene...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of our human nature to be scared sis.. i am sorry to hear about this health situation you have.

Life is very fragile talaga... I pray for your healing sis. Know this that God loves you. Believe in the saving power of JESUS, He cares for you and if you believe that He came to earth to bore our sins and save us from the penalty of sin which is spiritual death, you will be saved. This is the hope that I also hold on to.

I too have a health condition but it's on the skin. I have breakdouts every now and then and there have been times when I think I might die early, when I look at my baby, I would start to cry thinking what might happen if I die but I know that God is good, He will take care of my baby and I don't have to worry. I know that I will be with my savior which is a gain.

Take care sis...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My daughter also motivates me to continue sis. Nun times na i am so weak because of this disease, naisip ko din noon na paano na lang ang anak ko kung wala ako.. Sya un naging lakas ko to continue..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is also important for your family to know most especially your husband about what you feel sis... It will help you also release the stress that you are holding...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayo at get well soon ate. Ang hirap po ng ganoong situation na dala po ng sakit ninyo. Wag po sana kayo matakot magshare ng nararamdaman niyo sa close family kase siguradong maiintindihan nila iyon at tutulong sila na mapabilis ang paggaling niyo. Sending all the love and prayers to your way po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi sinasarili ko na lang kasi ayoko maging abigat sa kanila. Pero O knoe na I should tell them kasi sila un support system ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know that te πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯.. Magiginh okay ka rin.. But he's your partner. Dapat malaman nya kalagayan mo.. Eh ka nga, for better and for worse. Anjan lng yan si kuya. Wag mo isipin na burden ka...kc magbibigay yan stress sa isipan mo.. Fighting lng te. Think positive. Remember, mind over matter. Just think that you'll be okay and you'll be okay. With fate in God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank ypu Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong, don't think too much negative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Nadeen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huggsss sis!

i checked the meaning of your dream and it says you are undergoing a big transition. Don't worry much as it will affect your health more. let's continue praying for your healing and don't think too much about it. dito lang kami if you need someone to talk too and go iyak mo lang yan.. pero after that you have to be strong again ok?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sis, sana eh good trnsition ang ibig sabihin sis. Ewan ko ba bakit ganito ang feeling ko. Andami ko kasing nararamdaman eh kaya di ko maiwasan di mag isip nh di maganda. Kapag ganito pa din in the next days eh kukunsulta ulit ako sa dr ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.. mas better na kumunsulta ka kaagad sa doctor mo.. para di ka din masyado nag iisip and nabibigyan ka kaagad ng tamang gamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, gagawin ko un.. Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga mas pipiliin nating huwag sabihin ang totoong nararamdaman para hindi sila mag aalala, praying for your healing sis pakatatag para sa family mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My recommendation is to tell your family. That is a lifelong illness. And when you are in crisis you will need their support. Don't feel bad, you didn't seek to be sick but now that it is in your immune system fight it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I hope I can fight this somehow. I hope I can manage to go back to my old jolly self..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can do it. Be happy, that thing should not take away your will to live. Go ahead. I know the Filipino as a great fighter. May God give you strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you believe in the Bible then you read the Bible it calms the heart and if you believe in the Qur'an the book of Allah Almighty then the book is very much a soothing book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am doctors are not always right, worrying is your main problem now that leads to depression and anxiety.

Mas nagkakasakit tayo pag masyado tayong nabahala, yung sinabi po ng doctor sa enyu di namn yun 100% accurate. Marami pong mga dahilan kung bakit nanakit yung katawan natin at may difficulty in breathing, baka sa lack of sleep po or depressed kayo. Wag po kayo mabahala masyado diyan talaga ang tao nagkakasakit pag feeling natin sobrang lungkot na.

Keep fighting lng po maam, My prayers for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga ganun lang, sana.. Btw, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ate Pachuchay! Ang sipag mo naman para magbasa ng 10-15 articles. Ikaw na talaga!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku beh, baka sa umpisa lang yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago