Clear Skin Or $5 Million?

40 46
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompts

I have written several "would you rather" writing prompts, but this one is kind of fun to answer with, the beauty edition. As a woman, I think it is normal to be conscious of how I look like, but not to the point of being paranoid. Well, anyway, I'd like to thank @Eirolfeam2 for this writing prompt because I am having writer's block and I have no topic to write about, so this saves my day. You can check her article at this link.

And so let's begin!

--

Without second thoughts, I would rather have five million dollars than clear skin for life. I can easily achieve that clear skin if I have that much money on me. And I really don't care if I have pimple breakouts as long as I don't starve. My tummy is more important than my face, lol!

I'd rather have good hair than perfect eyebrows. As we all know, our hair is our crowning glory. It's what makes us beautiful. We look good if we have long, lustrous hair. And I really don't care about not having the perfect eyebrow. I don't belong to those who have a motto "kilay is life."

Just like Florie Mae's answer, I would rather have clear skin because I am too lazy to wash my face. Even when I was younger, I always forgot to wash my face before going to bed because I was so tired from work, and the results were pimple breakouts. So having a clear skin without having to wash my face every day is a blessing, lol!

I don't shave because there is nothing that needs shaving, lol! So I would rather choose to never get gray hair. At the age of 42, I have so many gray hairs already. Maybe it is the result of constant hair rebonding and hair dyeing before. Having said that, it will damage your hair if you constantly dyed your hair. So to never get gray hair for life is a big YES to me.

I would instantly freeze to death if I choose the latter so I would rather choose lukewarm bath everyday. And besides bathing in a lukewarm water has benefits to our body. It can helps us relax and release stress.

I seldom wear make up. The last time I applied make up in my face was... I can't remember anymore, lol! So I would rather have a lifetime supply of shampoo. I can totally save a lot of money if there is someone who will give me a lifetime supply of shampoo. So, anyone?

I love painting my nails. This is the one thing that I am actually having fun doing it. So having one color on my nails for life is so boring. So I would rather paint my nails different shade but not everyday, at least 4 times a week.

I remember when I was living alone, I used to paint my nails almost everyday with differsnt colors on each nails. I did it to entertain myself. And besides I have nothing else to do in my day offs. And one more thing, I feel so beautiful if I have nail polish, hihihi!


And it's a wrap! Thanks for reading!

--

Date Published: May 10, 2022

Lead Image from Unsplash

19
$ 8.58
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompts

Comments

Dun ako sa never needed to brush my teeth, minsan nakakalimutan ko sya gawin at nakakatamad kasi. Kung perfect lang ang teeth lagi at fresh ang breath why not coconut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, korek.. Okay din naman yun.. Yung pangcommercial ng toothpaste ang smile eh, pak na pak na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice prompt sana, makakatulong pag wala na talagang maisulat but mukhang di siya masyadong suitable for men hihi, Peru nice answer for 1st question, kung ako din I chose also $5 million, kasi sa. Tulong niyan maaaschieve yung ckear skin nayan😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subukan mo sagutan in your own perspective.. Baka mas maeenjoy namin basahin kapag lalaki ang sumagot nito, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah maybe pag wala na talagang malapitan na topic last option nato hahahah,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about choosing $5m over clear skins though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do u mean by tha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feelin ko wala akong matinong sagot sa mga ito kasi hindi ako kikay na klase sa tao,,ni hindi nga ako nag pu pulbo, moisturizer lang talaga ang then boom tapos, virgin pa din buhok ko sa mga rebond...sabi nga ni mama sa lahat nang parte nang katawan ko buhok ko nlang birhen hah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ay ang swerte mo sa hair mo madam.. For sure maganda ang hibla nyan. Kakainggit kaya ang virgin hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi din madam kasi ang pangit nang buhok kasi di ako mahilig magsuklay at lage kong pino ponytail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same choice with you madam on the first one HAHAHAHA. Five million dollars is already big para gamitin sa mukha ko if ever magka breakout hahaha. May sukli pa for sure hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit buong katawan mo madam eh ipagawa mo sa $5 million na yan, may sukli pa din, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba hahaha. Unli foods na sunod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

painting nails is indeed a woman looks beautiful especially the red color that contrasts with the white skin color, very cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't like red color because it doesn't suit me well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we boy will choose $5million over clear skin, we're not too sensitive in this matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think regardless of the gender, no one would choose clear skin over $5 million.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practical na ngayon sis, dun ako sa $5M😅, kasi pwede naman ako magpa derma, marami pa ako magagawa sa 5M, pwede nang di na ako mag work. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka aanhin mo ang clear skin kung poorita ka naman di ba, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha yun lang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwd nmn mag pa derma eh kpg may 5m haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit plastic surgery pa Jane😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A woman must know very well to take care of herself to look charming but indeed sometimes work often makes time to be short for beauty matters because it is more important to produce.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather have 5 million$ and unlimited supply of shampoo. Haha. Breakouts are curable. Dr. VICKY BELO is waving. Charr hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, with that $5 million dollara in your hand, going to Dra. Belo is easy peasy😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone who wrote this challenge including me chose to have 5 Million rather clear skin.. I'm glad to see women on Read cash are very smart hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oh my gosh, I can't imagine someone would choose clear skin over $5 million!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes seriously... it is the need of the hour, in fact, choosing clear skin feels selfish but with 5M, we can at least sponsor one kid's education apart from using some for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also would choose $5 million dollars what will I do with clear skin if I am broke🤣. About the breakouts in my face I can deal with it by using mask or anything to cover my face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can also have a thousand box of mask for your face if you have that $5 million😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah or I can just buy the iron man helmet so I would look cool hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only the helmet? I think you will look weird, char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can buy the whole suit if I want hahaha but well I think I look cool with it hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good hair ate pipiliin ko, okay na brows ko e pero ung buhok ko talaga mukhang ewan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka pwede walang kilay, wag lang mawalan ng buhok😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate mahirap tumawa may natutulog sa tabi ko kwse HAHAHAAH bigka ko naimagine ung walang kilay JAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha at least kaag walang kilay pwedeng drawingan, eh kapag wlang buhok, sige subukan mo drawingan anit mo, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkabasa ko ng title naintriga ako sa $5 million. Hhaaha. Mukhang pera talaga ako. 😂 Pero same sis, pipiliin ko din ang $5 million over the other choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko na lang sis kapag di mo pinili ang pera😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago