Are You Up for a Truth or Dare?

48 69
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Truth or Dare

I want to start this article by saying I LOVE YOU all! I still feel bad about having to choose one user only to express my respect and adoration to her by writing an article. Although the host of the writing prompt told me that I can still do it, I mean to write another article for a particular user again, but the rule is one user per article only. So I will write another article for the said writing prompt but not today. I don't want my readers to think or say like "this again!?" whenever they stumble in my work. By the way, have you participated in the writing prompt? If not, try it. Writing prompts are my life saver whenever I am having writer's block.

So today, my topic would be about truth or dare questions which I found or provided by @Jane in her article yesterday. As I visit the site, I found these Truth or Dare Questions which I find interesting because most of the questions happened to me. So why not share it with you guys. But be ready to laugh out loud, Hahaha! And since I can't do or there is no way for me to do the dare, that you can see me doing it, I had chosen truth questions only.

--

No, but I have done something similar to faking my grades. Okay, so the story was, I was in my second year in high school. I was studying in a private school and the tuition was a bit high. It was my Lola who was sending me to school because my parents separated and we were left under her care. My 2 uncles and aunt were also studying at the said school so I know how hard it was for my grandparents when it comes to financial matters. Now here comes our final exam. I was told by my teacher that she will no longer accept a promissory note for I have been giving her that for 2 consecutive exams already. I know that my Lola had so many things on her plate and I did not want to add more of it.

So what I did was, I faked my receipt. Yes, you read it right. I looked for the old receipts from my school, changed the date, amount, and receipt number, and gave it to my teacher on the day of the exam and she allowed me to take the test. I don't know how I came up with that idea, I was only 14 years old at that time. You might think that at such a young age I had a criminal mind already, lol!

A week after the exam, I was called into the teacher's office. My teacher talked to me about what I did discreetly. I was crying and trembling at that time. I have no excuse so all I could say was "I am so sorry Ma'am." She then told me to bring my parents or guardian to the school the next day. I did not know how to tell my Lola about it without me being beaten but I know that I deserved it. But to my surprised, she did not beat me nor gave me an earful. Instead, she hugged me and said, "Next time, let the old ones solve the problem, okay? " I cried and hugged her back. I suddenly missed my Lola. So moving on, I brought my stepmother instead of my Lola because she's old and weak. My stepmom paid the dues and asked for an apology about what I did. My teacher was kind enough to forgive me and told me not to do it again.

It happened when I was 13 years old. My Lola's brother in-law invited us to visit their place in Pampanga. There was an occasion but I can't remember what it was exactly. We stayed there for 3 days. Before we head home, one of my Tita told us to visit one of the best resort in Pampanga. Of course, we were so excited because we seldom visit that kind of place. She let me borrow one of her swimsuit. The place was great and there were slides in the swimming pools. There are pools for kids, young adult and adult. We were told to swim in the kids pool only but because I was a bit hard headed, i disobeyed (evil smile). I was wearing a swimsuit and a short pants that time. I went to the young adult pool, saw many guys and gals swam. But I wasn't there to hunt boys, jeez I was only 13. I went there because of the long slide, lol! I went for the slide over and over again, until I was burnout. I went back to our cottage, and then I noticed that people that I passed by were laughing. But I ignored it and walked as fast as I could for I was so hungry.

When I arrived in our cottage, my cousins and sisters were laughing at me, I asked them why. They said that my short pants has a hole right under my butt cheek! I hurriedly cover myself with a towel and checked it myself and it was true! I was so humiliated that time. So that was the reason why people were laughing at me, they saw my "kuyukot", my not so white kuyukot, HAHAHA! Good thing we are only a so called "tourist" in that place and people will eventually forget that moment, lol!

Gasoline forever, LOL!

Are you familiar with the song "Goodbye Girl" by David Gates? It was a ballad song, I think, lol! One of my ex-friend (she's no longer my friend now coz she's a bitch, lol!) was so into ballad songs before. She even has a tape recorder and karaoke and record all the songs the she liked and played it over and over again. Eventually, I get addicted to it because she played it every time we hang out in their house. The lyrics goes like this...

I know it's hard believin

The words you've heard before

But darlin you must trust them just once more, cause baby

Goodbye, doesn't mean forever

Let me tell you goodbye, doesn't mean we'll never be together again.

But the thing is, instead of the words "doesn't mean forever" we thought it was GASOLINE FOREVER and we were singing it from the bottom of my heart HAHAHA! You can't blame me though it does sound like it. We discovered it a week after when my Tita told me that it was not gasoline while laughing at me. She showed me the song hits which is by the way, the trend at that time, and when I checked it, I was indeed wrong, HAHAHA! just imagine me singing that song wholeheartedly, lol!


And that's it guys! I hope you like my back story of the truth questions, hehe. If you like to share yours, just click the link I provided above. But before I end this article, let me leave a video of the song that I mentioned in this article. Here it is...

From YouTube

--

Date Published: January 22, 2022

Lead Image from GIPHY

Screenshots from the link provided

19
$ 10.33
$ 9.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Truth or Dare

Comments

I think that after having walked around showing off your attributes, you didn't return to the slide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I did not have the guts to return😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katawa-a nakos, Gasoline Forever madam oy. Haha. And the "song hits" speaks a lot with our age talaga. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba yun song madam heheh.. Natawa talaga ako kaag naalala ko un kasi feel na feel ko pa un pagkanta with matching papikit pikit pa ng mata Mali naman pala lyrics ko, haha

Yan ang uso noon eh, song hits. Ngayon eh wala na ako makita nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre naman madam, old soul kaya ako. Classic song yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap kasi pakinggan un mga songs noon ano...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mapapa awit talaga ako ate kapag nahuli akong nagfafake ng report card kasi icocompare yon sa marereceived ng parents ko. Aguy, wala lusot talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, ako eh di ko din yun ginawa, super foul for me yun saka confident naman ako sa brain cells ko,hahahha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far never ko pang na try mag fake ng report cards, Wala akong guts na gawin yun hahahha katakot ma call out sa principal's office eh tas ipapa call out yung parents hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah, kahirap nun oi!.. Ako nga eh sa teachers ofc lang pero buong katauhan ko eh nnginig, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha!!!! Ganun pala sis ha? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, oo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far d ko pa finake.grades ko haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay same din, comfident naman kasi ako sa kakayahan ng brain ko,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Myghawd ateee, di ko inexpect yung word na kuyokot 🙈🙈

Di ba tayo maba-ban jan hahahah Pero ung sa grades di ko pa yan nagawa ... As in di pa katulad nung iyo.

Ate thank you sa idea, baka try ko din iyang article na ganito next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako mameke ng grade at confident naman ako sa kakayahan ko, pero dun sa resibo naku ewan ko ba bakit ko naisip yun to think na 14 lang ako nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate masama un pero buti nmn eh wala nmn grave offense pinataw sayo? Kung private school yan yari ka sa mga pari 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa ako nag fake ng grade madam diko kaya pero sa exam yan jan ako nagawa ng kababalaghan cheating and all lol. As for the song ang daming kanta noon na kala ko un ang lyrics tapos kinakanta ko pa namam pero di naman malakas sakto lang tas mlalaman ko nalang mali pala lyrics taeng yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman madam eh di nan FFS daya sa exam kasi talagang pinaghahandaan ko yan kaya confident ako lage sa sagot ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hayaan mo na ang kuyokot, pero buti na lng sis hindi ka kilala😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, hindi kasi kami taga doon.. Buti na lang talaga, saka isa pa bata pa ako noon. Kung nangyare siguro un na dalaga na ako, ay jusko ewan ko n lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha okay lng iyan sis , hindi na maputi ang pamantayan ng beauty. Black is beautiful kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy nameke din ako ng resibo nung college haha. Ang bad ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kapag sobrang gipit eh nakakaisip tuloy tayo ng di maganda.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,kakahiya ung kuyokot madam, kita tlga🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,, oo madam, kita talaga kasi napudpod un short ko eh kakaslide.. Jusko yellow pa man din un swimsuit ko so litaw na litaw ang kulay hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kakatawa tlga un madam, memorable at the same embarassing moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, naging makulay ang buhay ko dahil sa mga moment na ganun eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣😀🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHA natawa ako dun sa my not so white "kuyukot" mo ate 🤣 nakakahiya nga naman isipin pero nakalimutan na nila Yun kasi bata ka noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, hahaha.. Yun na lang din inisip ko, na bata pa ako noon kaya wala masyado impact yawa, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyadong masakit ikwento ate yung don sa first and second question, ayaw kong sagutin kasi nakakahiya at traumatizing haha. Bat naamn ate bitch na yung friend mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inagaw nya bf ko dati hahahaha!

May mga bagay talaga na nagagawa tayo na nakakahiya pero ang importante eh may lesson tayong natutunan. That's part of growing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko kasi ate yung second question, yun yung part na muntikan na ako manatay pero di ko pa raw oras hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious tuloy ako sa kwento mo hahaha.. Isulat na yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We know that it is not good to be a liar but in order things get okay we just makes lies , we took that risk on purpose not by nonsense. Hehe But I salute you ma'am for being helpful on your grandparents (Lola)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew then that what I am going to do is against the law, lol! But what's done cannot be undone. But of course, I have learned something about it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it was an emergency so we must considered it also hehe for the sake of our good, thanks for sharing your experience..I have alots to learned from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate ate with the lyrics na namali haha brings back memories! Your lola was so understanding. I have so much respect for elders who discipline the youth with calmness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah beh, I was expecting na magulpi that time but it did not happen. That is what I love about my lola, she wants to solve things diplomatically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you just expressed the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank s for understanding MrDevil...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the song ate pero natawa po ako dun sa gasoline forever hahaha 🤣😂 Try ko rin gawan to baka bukas ate hehe, thanks sa idea hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, jusko kapag naalala ko un eh tawang tawa pa talaga ako. Feel na feel ko pagkanta with matching papimit pikit pa tapos mali pala ang lyrics hahahaha

Push mo yan beh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay lang yan ate, di ka nag-iisa. Ganun rin ako madalas Basta tama yung tono hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, importante di sintunado hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago