And They Call It Puppy Love

31 47

First and foremost, I'd like to thank @meitanteikudofor hosting this writing prompt again. You saved my life today, man. I can say that you are a man of a writing prompt....

His most recent writing prompt is about crushes. I actually have several articles that I saved prior to this one, but this got me so excited that I am going to try this first. I'm sure most of you do or was it just me who gets excited when we talk about our previous love. Anyway, the writing prompt has very simple instructions. We just have to talk about your crush, or crushes, if you have many.

When I was in elementary school, for the first time in my life, my eyes twinkled for someone. His name is Erwin. He was tall for his age, and he stood out among my classmates. He had fair skin and thick, long eyelashes. He is also very friendly, especially to girls, because I can always see him with other girls from different sections. By the way, we belong to the lowest section, Section 9. I don't know why, but when you are a transferee, you will be put in the lowest section.

As a transferee, I was very shy and distanced myself from my classmates. I feared that they would tease me because I am Bisaya. But then there was this young boy who approached me and said, "Can you scoot over"? I was literally shaking when I moved slowly. I feel so kilig, lol! Then he started asking my name and where I came from. I answered him sheepishly. That was the first day of my infatuation, lol!

Every day I am so excited about going to school that even if I am not feeling well, I want to go, and it is all because of Erwin. And you know, when you have a crush on one of your classmates, you have this desire to excel in your class, to show off just to be noticed by him. And it worked! I stood out among our class, and Erwin always complimented me every time I got a perfect score or answered well in recitation.

We get closer every day because Erwin is so friendly, but naughty at times. He would hide my bag and keep it from me until I was about to burst into tears. At that point, he would return my bag. There were several times that he would tease me, but instead of getting mad at him, I felt so kilig pa, lol! There was a time when my teacher suggested that she would transfer me to section 4 if I wanted to, because, according to her, I do not belong in that section, but I refused, because I can't see Erwin anymore, lol!

I had a memorable moment with him that I can recall vividly even now. It was after class. Our class ends at 4:30 pm and we play on the school grounds until our service arrives. I was playing with my cousin and sister. We were playing "Tag, You're it." Then Erwin came. I guess he was bored waiting for his service too. So he asked if he could join, and of course, I said yes. We were having a great time playing. Then when he was the "It' he ran and tried to catch me.(enebe), lol! And I sped off like there was no tomorrow, hahaha!

Then suddenly, I stumbled in the gutter and my elbow snapped, it got dislocated. I cried so loudly that Erwin kept on apologizing while crying too.

When I got home, I was brought immediately to the "manghihilot" and, man, how he fixed my elbow was terribly, awfully, excruciatingly painful. He just pulled it so hard until it was back in its right place. So just imagine the pain.

I did not attend school until I was fully recovered. After that, Erwin became extra nice to me. I guess he felt guilty about what happened.

And it's a wrap! I wanted to tell you more, but that's all my mind could remember. Feel free to share the moment you had your first crush.


Date Published: April 28, 2022

Lead Image Source

15
$ 5.72
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

nyahahahaha nang dahil sa landi nadislocate tuloy ang buto hahaha ikaw na madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ng kwento hehehe.. Do you still know where is he right now? Siguro kapag magkikita kayo ulit, maalala nyu yung na injury ka hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko na alam kung saan sya ngayon sis. Pero after writing this eh hinanap ko sya sa fb and he has a family now.. Ganun pa din itsura nya, medyo tumaba na nga lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh atleast my update ka sa kanya, di naman sa naglalandi,wala lang okay na rin yung may update ka hehehe... siguro someday makashare din ako about crush hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis, alam mo un minsan eh chinicheck mo din yun mga taong naging part ng buhay mo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis maging masaya at malungkot ka rin para sa kanila minsan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaa, true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About crush sis. Ung crush ko sis noong high school ako. Friend kmi sa fb now. Hahaha. Nkkmis din tlga ung bonding ng highschool life noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis.. Un ang pinakadabest na part ng pagiging student.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah di ko alam momshie kung kikiligin bako nung naghabulan kayo ni Erwin o maaawa sayo o matatawa din. 😅 Parang embarrassing moment din ang naganap haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kilig yarn madam habang nagsusulat🤣😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe yung crush talaga yung nagpapasok sa atin sa school araw araw haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako iba naman ang naalala ko sa first crush ko sis. Nadislocate niya yung ring finger ko sa right hand. Hinihila ko kasi yung bag niya tapos nagpaikot ikot siya kaya napilipit din yung mga daliri ko. Haha. Kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan, hilahan pa more, hahahaha.. Kwento na din yan sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naniniwala akong may sparks tlga sainyong dalawa ate. Pinagtagpo lang peri di tinadhana ayieeee!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, jusme hrade 3 pa lang ako noon😂.. Pero nagkita kami ulit nun grade 6 pero di ko na sya crush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natawa ako ate don sa di mo na sya crush whaahhaah may iba na ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay oo, masyado ako salawahan dati, paiba iba ng crush, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahat naman tayo ate chay ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May long time crush talaga ako, yun lang ang crush ko na di ko nakuha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, ikwento na yan, hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha tinatamad pa ako 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha aabangan ko pa din un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay parang need ko nga closure don.. kasi minsan napapanaginipan ko pa yun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naku, need nga talagang isulat yan, hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine the pain of broken elbow I also experience it when I was a kid and the person who fix my elbow was a most cruel person in this world But now he is no more Btw nice story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It wqs so painful right? Gosh, i don't want to remember it anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sige,,,,pa takbo..haha Nabasa ko nga to kanina ang prompt ni Kudo. Kaso nasulat ko na about 1st crush ko.eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eelaborate mo na lang sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agoi ate. Binalik nto memories ko kay second crush. Tapus kay frenny lng bumagsak 🤧..sa first crush. Ayun tlga super nagpakilig sakn haha.. Kaso nagtransfer ng school. Sakit d ako nainform huhu.. Lol .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, iba talaga ang dating kapag firat crush eh noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago