.....and then we become 3.

62 48
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Just the other day, I had published my article And So Our Story Begins.. It is about how my relationship with my husband started. It was one of my most memorable days. All the kilig and love that we have felt and still feel right now is worth sharing. In this article, I will share my most memorable day as a mother.


I was 22 years old when I got pregnant. We(husband and I) were the happiest when we found out that I am pregnant because it took us 2 years before I conceived. My first trimester was a struggle. But with all the vomiting and nausea it was all worth it. My due was the 2nd week of January 2003, that's what my ob gyne told me. She told me to take a walk every now and then so that I won't be having a hard time giving birth. So I have been doing that right after Christmas. Our house was located 7 blocks away from my Tita's house. It was originally my grandma's and passed it on to her daughters when she died.

Every morning, after my husband left for work, I walked from our house to my Tita's and stayed there until noon because we always played BINGO, haha! So that's how my routine was until the night of January 4, 2003. We were sleeping, my husband and I, when I felt a sudden pain in my belly. I ignored it at first but the pain continued. I told my husband about it and he said if it continue, he will bring me to the hospital. But after an hour, the pain disappeared, so I thought maybe it was not my time yet. But around 4 am, my belly started to contract again and this time it was more intense than last night so I woke my husband. He then called my Titas and stepmom to help me because he was so nervous and did not know what to do.

They arrived at our house like they were half-awakened, haha! One of my Tita was still wearing her mask, hahaha! They were all so excited when they received that call. My daughter is their first granddaughter in their niece. And the first grand granddaughter of my Lola. So when they arrived, they keep on asking me about how I feel. I said that I feel pain but bearable. One of my Tita suggested that it is better if I'd stay in one of my Tita's house because it is near to the hospital. So I packed my things and we went there. That was January 5 and the pain was still consistent. Although I can still endure.

Not until later that afternoon, that pain was already unbearable so my husband took me to my ob gyne and after checking me, she said that I will give birth on Wednesday. Like what the pakpak ng chicken, it was only Sunday and she said that I will give birth on Wednesday, that's 3 more days! Does it mean that I have to endure the pain for 3 more days? After that we went home then suddenly husband received a call from his boss that he was needed urgently. So he had no choice but to leave me in my Tita's care. That night, I barely made a decent sleep. The pain was more intense. My Tita was watching over me and said she would take me to the hospital but I said not yet. That we should wait for my husband to come back.

Morning came and the pain was getting worst so my Tita told me to take a bath and be ready to be taken to the hospital. She also made me drink a mixture of milk and egg yolk. She said it would help me give birth. My husband called and said that he could not make it home because of the emergency that was happening in their office. So my stepmother takes me to the hospital instead.

We arrived at 9 am and I gave birth to my beautiful daughter at 12:45 pm. All the pain, all those sleepless nights are all worth it when I heard my daughter's cry. Then the doctor show me my daughter and cried when I saw her face, " Kamukha ko." That's the first thing that I said. I was very nervous holding her in my arms when she was brought into my room. She's so tiny and I am afraid that I might break her bones when I'll hold her. But my stepmother was there to guide me. My mother was in Novaliches and was working that time. She visited me the next morning.

Tears were running from my eyes when I finally hold her. My baby, my cute little baby. I could not believe that I can produce a cute little angel like my daughter. It was late afternoon when my husband came, I was breastfeeding my daughter at that time and I did not notice that he was already there. I just knew that he was there when he said, "Yan na ba anak natin"? I just nodded and cried again, hahaha! He hold his baby's little hand and kissed her on her forehead and then he also gave me a kiss.

I wish that smart phones were already rampant at that time, so that I could take as much photos as I like. And I am poorita also and could not afford a camera.

Seeing her now, grew up into a young woman, I just wish that life won't be too harsh on her. That she can handle anything in life and if ever she stumbles, she will stand up more determined. So as long as I am here, I will guide her the best way that I could.


Date Published: February 3, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

18
$ 8.88
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Upon reading this article, I told myself na "ganitong-ganito din siguro sila Mama and Papa when they had me." Especially na 16 pa lang si Mama that time, so for sure na mas mahirap kasi sabi nila delikado pa daw talagang mag-buntis by this age. So, super proud talaga ako kay Mama. As in~ โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang bata pa pala ng mama mo nun pinanganak ka nya beh. Fo4 sure mas grabe ang naramdaman nya.. And for sure happy sya kasi wala nmn mommy ang di masaya kapag naganak eh... Very fulfilling sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, Ate. Ang bata nga pero super proud ako kasi diba nowadays, kapag nabuntis ng ganito kaaga, option talaga si abortion. Pero di n'ya ginawa and 'dun pa lang, she made ne feel loved na kaagad. โœจ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of your parents are very responsible kaya ganun. Ang iba naman kasi kaya nagreresort sila sa abortion kasi di sila pinapanindigan ng nakabuntis sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na nga lang talaga, Ate. Well, mahal kasi nila ako and syempre may support sa isa't-isa kahit hirap din sila pareho. Super nakaka-proud. โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay korek yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the love mommy ๐Ÿฅฐ xerox copy mo talaga Yung anak mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehehe, salamat Yen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is growing up fast and you can tell she is your daughter :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahh, she looks just like me right? But she said she look like her father๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamukhang kamuha nyo po talaga ate kung iisipin mas bata lang sya sa aking 2 years ibig sabihin may dalaga na po kayo. Kakatuwang magbasa ng stories about pregnancy nakakexcite kapag may baby na involve, kakapanganak lang din po ng ate ko ganyan na ganyan po ang sitwasyon namin nagkakagulo kami since excited din kami sa pamangkin ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaexcite kasi talaga lalo at blessing sya from God. Di kasi lahat nabibiyayaan ng anak di ba. Kaya kapag may ganyan sitwasyon eh happy at excited ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po, yung simpleng tawa lang talaga ng pamangkin ko kahit makulit nakakawala ng pagod haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truthhh! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kamukha mo nga talaga yung anakshie mo madam....lalo na yung smile talaga eh...ang cute niya nung bata pa xia noh...aigooooooo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, hehehe..hay naku kung pwede lang wag na sila lumaki madam eh noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh gusto natin sila palaging baby yung gusto natin lambingin anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree na agree ako momshie, kamukhang kamukha mo tlga daughter mo. Grabe pala ang pain na pinagdaanan mo bgo sya isilang pero as in worth it tlga lahat. ๐Ÿ˜Š At now, dalaga na sya ,graba ang bilis2 ng panahon. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nga momshie, from Jan. 4 labor na ako tapos nanganak ako 6 na. Kaloka ang hirap. Ang laki ng eyebug ko after eh hahaha.. Pero worth it as in..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh antagal ng labor mo pala, naku super sakit pa naman. Dati sabi ko nga sa sarili ko kahit one night labor lng ako ayoko na manganak,pero ayan nasundan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mahirap magsalita ng tapos at sinusubok talaga, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo as in unexpected pero okay na din mas nging happy family naman hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, saka blessing naman yan eh.. Di lahat nabibiyayaan ng baby..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee she is now a young lady. I feel your heart sis for staring your daughter and realizing that this baby of yours grown up already. Nakakataba nmn yan ng puso bilang isang ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. Naku mafeel mo yan kapag naging isang ina ka din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa sooon pag alam ni God kaya ko na buhayin sila hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tama yan, daat talaga eh lainaghahandaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ,may dalaga kana pala sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, 19 na yan sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hinulma talaga lpds ahh, mukhang under si husband neto ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magcomment sana sis kasi ng nabasa ko to natawa ako๐Ÿ˜‚. Iyon din dapar sasabihin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhadi ko alam if ganun nga ba, hahahaha.. Pero ang sabi, kapag daw kamukha ng babae ang anak, ibig daw sabihin eh mas mahal ng lalaki un asawa nya, and vice versa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito kasi alam ko, pagka babae tas mahal ni girl yung mister, automatic photocopy ni mister yun pag baliktad naman, ganun mangyayari, pero may iba sa genes din talaga, mas malapot ang dugo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mas gusto ko na yun mas mahal ako ng mister ko, wala na yun genes genes, HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha basta yun na yun lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gulat ka lods, ganun yun, pag masunorin ang asawa sa dominant makukuha yun. Pero depende din sa paglilihi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, seryoso ba talaga iyon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, ganun ba yun? Now I know๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka tinutukan mo si mister ng kagandahan mo lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ay pak na pak, nemen! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang cute Ate, mini me mo ang junakis mo. Hindi maitatanggi na mag ina kayo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahh, di papayag yan.kamukha daw nya Papa nya๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tanggapin na niya ang katotohanan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, marealize nya din yan beh๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting panahon pa no ate ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, gang sa mahimasmasan sya sa pinagsasabi nya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang siya na mismo magsabi na ikaw ang kamukha niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why we rejoice with our children,even they are rebuked !ganyan talaga ang mga mother bisag unsa pa atung anak makalipay man jod sa atua, ang cute nang anak mo ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud, atung anak ang atung greatest treasure jud. Dili jud na sya magsugot na kaliwat naku sya hahaha.. Sa iya Papa kuno sya nagliwat๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamukha mo talaga ate anak niyo haha kaso sad to know lang na ayaw ka raw niya kamukha gaya ate ng sabi mo๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo sya, feeling nya Papa nya kamukha nya eh, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Copycat tlga anak mo te syo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa Jane pero di sya payag๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ate, nakaka touch naman ito at gumawa ka talaga ng article para sa iyong anak. unica hija nyo pa. Soon eh gagawa rin ako ng ganito para sa anak ko at ng mabasa niya ito kpag malaki na sya.

Btw ate, kamukang kamuka mo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, salamat beh.. Maigi din na maisulat ko to ara kapag nagulaynin ako eh eto ang magpapaalala sa akin, hahahaha! Pero I doubt na makakalimutan nating mga mother ang mga ganitong bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ate, the greatest love ang peg pero nakakatura at ang sweet sobra!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa, tama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really look like her po. This is why I have a huge respect to all the mothers especially to my mama. Giving birth is already a sacrifice, I can already feel the pain you've been through po by just reading this and I think I can't take it if it happens to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why they say na makakabayad ka lang sa parents mo kapag naging magulang ka na din kasi dun muna nalaman yun naging hirap nila sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya marerealize lang po talaga natin ang isang bagay pag tayo na yung nasa sitwasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, korek na korek sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago