Adiaphorous Day

15 38

Do you also have those days when you feel neither good nor bad and you feel so drained for no apparent reason? Well, that's how my day was. 

I woke up this morning with a heavy feeling, like literally. I have my monthly period. I have never experienced abdominal pain, but I feel so lazy every time, and then this gloomy weather that we have in our area makes it worse. Ohh, how I love to tuck in myself under the blanket and sleep more, but I need to get up to prepare my husband's things because he will be staying at the job site for three days to save time and money. 

I have to thoroughly check everything, from his clothes to toiletries, blanket, utensils, and food. He told me that it seemed that he would be away for 2 weeks because of the things that I prepared for him. He even joked around and said, "Ayaw mo na ba akong pauwiin?"

I just laughed and told him that it was better na may sobra than kulang, hehe. 

He hit the road after we had breakfast. It was a good thing that the rain had stopped because it would be hard for him to travel in the rain. 

I then went through my usual routine and took a rest. I felt so tired already by doing a little routine. I have not mopped the floors yet, but my body is telling me to stop and take a rest. I told my daughter to do the mopping and cook our lunch because I had to take a rest. She then asked me if I had taken my meds. I don't know why I felt extra weak today. Maybe it has something to do with my period. 

And despite the terrible feeling that I felt, I went out later this afternoon to pay our water bill. It is past due already and I have to pay it to avoid water disconnection. We had a tight budget this week, so I planned to pay only one month's bill. I had just enough money to pay the bill and for my medicine. And then something happened that made my day terribly worse. 

There was no line of customers when I arrived at the MRWD, so I headed straight to the teller to pay my bill. I handed him the bill and a one thousand peso bill. He asked me how many months I would like to pay. I told him the only one, and he nodded. He was talking to the other teller beside him while he was punching in the payment. 

But when he gave me the change, he said that he was sorry because instead of one month, he mistakenly punched in two months. So I said, "Manong, I told you I'd pay 1 month" And he just kept on apologizing, and he said, "Okay na din yan gah, fully paid ka na."

I left the premises so annoyed. Instead of buying 20 pieces of my medication, I only bought 12 pieces. Oh, that Manong ruined my day and my budget for a week. I have no plan to sell the remaining BCH in my wallet, but because of what happened earlier, I think I have no other choice but to do so. 

And that's how my day went. A not so good or bad day I call it a "So-So" day. While google call it "Adiaphorous"

The definition of adiaphorous is something that is neither good or bad. An example of adiaphorous is something that doesn't make a situation better or worse. Neither harmful nor beneficial.

Source

--

Date Published: July 5, 2022

Lead Image taken from Giphy app

 

7
$ 2.71
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Maraming araw na nararanasan ko yang so-so day ate. Minsan kahit wala ka pa namang gingawa feeling ko pagod na pagod na ako. Siguro kailangan lang talaga natin ng pahinga po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigooooo....kahit ako man magiging bad mood talaga pag may cramps during period...pero grabe yung teller ha...reckless masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I have a so-so day too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

environmental atmosphere and feelings that are not in sync.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ranas na ranas ko na yang feelings na yaan madams aguiii. Bigla nalang mafifeel tas gusto mo lang walang gawin. Daw robot na lang ganon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam, un gagalaw ka lang kasi need mo kahit di mo feel, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis yung ganyan pero buti inamin nya na mali nya, ung iba sila pa ate magsusungit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo beh naku kung pwede nga lang talaga na kunin un isang payment wh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero good side na din atleast di mo na poproblemahin ate ung pambayad ng ikalawwng buwan. Aun nga lang kukulangin now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate madam. You can't point out what exactly you are feeling. It's just blank and you're too tired to dwell on that emotion. Kapoy lang jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam.. I hate this kind of feeling pa naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absent yata yon si manong sis, Sana next time wag na mangyari na ma compromise and meds mo. Na feel ko na rin rin sinabi mo sis nong lumipat kami dito, Ganon talaga yata minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh, hay. Imbes kumpleto gamot ko eh eh hindi n lang. Nawili kasi sa chika si manong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

new word again! thanks sis. sayang , higit na need mo pa naman yung medication mo. napaka reckless naman ng taong yun, di ko maiiwasang isiping gusto nila singilin lahat para malaki kita nila .haays .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naisip ko din un sis, na sinadya nya yun para malaki koleksyon nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago