A Day With Agaton

38 36

I am not supposed to write anything today. My internet connection sucks, and it took me 5 minutes just to load the server for both platforms, read and noise. However, I feel guilty. I'm guilty of not being able to publish an article today, lol! I feel like I will commit a crime against my goal of 1 article a day if I am not going to write. And so, here I am, creating a sort of diary article for all of you to read. 

How's my day? Well, not quite well. Our city is one of the places that was affected by Storm Agaton. It has been raining hard here since yesterday, and this morning, at 3 am, I was awakened by the gushing sound of strong wind and a heavy downpour of rain. I can also hear my neighbor frantically working to save their belongings from the flood. Their house was flooded already. 

I went out to check if my fur babies were complete. Some of them were missing, so I kept calling their names, and one by one, they came, soaking wet. 

After making a brief post in noise, I returned to sleep.

I woke up the second time at 7 am and my husband was already busy cleaning up the mess my cats made the whole night. I told him to buy pandesal and coffee. 

While we were having breakfast, government officials were walking around and telling everyone to be ready for the tropical storm that was coming. And an evacuation center has been prepared for those who want to evacuate. That's what I like about our Barangay officials. They were so diligent in reminding us if a typhoon was coming. When Typhoon Yolanda hit our city, I guess they learned their lesson.

What happened next was nothing out of the ordinary in my life. I just spend my day doing nothing. Eat, sit, listen to music, then eat again. My husband has been the one who kept our house clean. He keeps sweeping the floor because there are so many furs on it.

Oh wait, I did something meaningful today. I did the laundry, lol! While my husband went to the market to buy our food and my medicine, I suddenly felt the urge to bathe in the rain, and so I did the laundry as an excuse to do so. But while I was doing the laundry, the heavy rain turned into a light rain shower, and the result was that I now have a runny nose. And so, my husband has been giving me an earful since this morning. I just hope that it will not get worse. 

Tomorrow, he will stay at work for 3 straight days, so he kept reminding me about what to do. So I hope we will have fine weather tomorrow for him to have a safe trip.

But I think that was far from reality because, upon checking the live satellite weather update, tropical storm Agaton was moving towards Panay Island and was moving slowly, almost stationary, so I guess there was no chance of fair weather tomorrow. However, my husband is needed at his work, so he has no choice but to be there.

Here is the live weather satellite update as of 5:30 pm. The encircled one is the Panay Island where Capiz belongs, and Agaton is moving slowly towards our direction.

 Screenshot from https://zoom.earth

So for those who are greatly affected by Agaton, please stay safe and evacuate to a safer place if needed.

Thank you all guys for reading!


Date Published: April 11, 2022

15
$ 4.36
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i hope hindi lumakas ang ulan jan sis.. and wag magpabaya sa kalusugan..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kagabe grabe ang ulan gang umaga.. Buti nga ngayon hindi na masyado malakas pero continuous raining pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dito madam medyo kusog2 nasad balik unya cancel among work ugma..so plano kong mouli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uli na lang jud madam para kasama mo baby mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo diyan sis, naku Nakita ko mga post about s abagyong agatong at grabe na effect Niya. Pray for Capiz sis and Samar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually hate it when there's a storm especially that our place is a flood prone area. Anyway, do take care my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Leticia..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While nagusap kami ni husband yesterday, nagU-turn daw sa leyte si agaton. Stay safe kayo sis and I hope na lumayas na tong uanng bagyo pinsala agad dulot haaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga ang nasa balita.. Tapos ang bagal kasi ng usad nya kaya tagal makalabas ng bansa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Allah help you dear friend. Stay safe there and be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe sis! Yung mga ibang places, grabe yung hagupit ng unang bagyo ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, grabe na ang baha sa ibang lugar dito sa amin lalo na sa mga parteng bukid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay Safe Ate, lakas ng bagyo na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Moon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung apekto ng agaton sis. Diri sa pikas city, daghan patay 100+. Luoy kaayo kay flood ug landslide. Unta mawala na ni si basyang ug dili na mulahos. Paeta. 🥺 Ang trauma sa bagyong odette naa pa huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot na lang sis, grabe pid ang baha ug landalide dri sa amua labi na jud a parteng bukid. Daghan na pud ug missing ug nagkalamatay, ahay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be safe sisb..Ang hirap talaga pag palagi nalang ang lugar niyo tinatamaan ng bagyo lalo na ang leyte ba yun. Hayyst keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sa knila pumapasok ang bagyo tapos sa amin lalabas hayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You people should please be safe and take all the necessary precautions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will dear, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamsss stay alert kayo jan, maulan pa baga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na masyado madam, at sana eh magtuloy tuloy na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo malakas tong Bagyong Agaton na to ate kaya ingat kayo jan ah evacuate na kapag kelangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis, dito nga samin madami na rin nag landslide, ako 2 days na din walang update huhu, Wala kasi kuryente tapos cgnal din. Ingat kayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis eh pasilip silip lang kasi nakadata lang ako at grabe sobra sa bagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako aware na may bagyo. Dito di umulan today. Kung alam ko lang naglaba sana ako :D Sana nga maging okay ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di masyado affected ang Northern Part Lee kasi movingbWestward ang bagyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi kahit wala bagyo dito parang meron pa din kun may bagyo sa ibang lugar sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka laging malamig jn hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pinasok ng tubig ang bahay nyo madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman madam kasi mas mataas sa kalsada un bahay namin.. Un mga katabi kasi naming bahay eh malalim na part kaya sa kanila ang punta ng tubig na galing sa kalsada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kawawa naman ano, sana naman tumigil na at lumabas nang PAR

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's be grateful albeit we encounter struggles from this typhoon. God will provide us and protect us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago