Quality v Quantity - Just another noise.cash experiment

29 131

On the 24th of June, our dear noise.cash turned 6 months old. Because I joined since day one, I also celebrated 6 months of making noise.

Make a trip down memory lane and remember how it was when a robot head was my avatar, your avatar and everyone's avatar. Back in the old days, with free tips but no chambers, channels or re-noise.

My issue until the "great purge" was with the "sub back" comments and the out-of-context comment by random users hoping to get a "heart". I slowly reduced the number of noises to about 10 a day, because no one wants to become boring or annoying. I decided to run another noise.cash experiment to see if things improved.

  1. Sharing my day out at the Museum and quality pictures was the 1st noise of the day. No more short sentences for me, or two words and a picture.

  2. As my visit at the museum continued, I shared a part 2, including the link for the previous noise.

  3. The first crypto related noise of the day was a trip down memory lane, when the $FORTH airdrop made so many content creators happy happy!

  4. Slept about 5 hours and came back with a share of @alberdioni8406 post about plagiarism and my feelings about originality of the content. This noise was a hit, with $1.50 in tips, showing that plagiarism is an issue that we all must tackle.

  5. Harvest Finance was surging in value and this is my subject for my mid-day article. $FARM value surged by 46% in a day, maintaining the growing trend over the weekend.

  6. The QR challenge was back, giving $1 worth of BCH to those using the QR code to tip. Easy task to complete and a nice bonus added to the statistics.

  7. The bull run sometimes has some strange chain reactions. A clear example was the growth of BCH ABC, a fork that I was expecting to be dead already.

  8. Do you remember the #CryptoCooking spice jars with a Bitcoin Cash inspiration? I still share them to friends as a method to rise BCH awareness.

  9. Time to do some work. Well ... this was a sneak peek of my organizer, with the things I wanted to complete. I didn't manage to complete all the tasks but I ticked a lot of boxes.

  10. The 24 hours experiment ended with an update from the Tokyo Olympics. The tennis and football updates where well received throughout the competition.

I was tipped $0.50 by @Cryptonators during the QR Code challenge and the tip went straight to my Celsius wallet not in the noise.cash wallet. Just an interesting fact about tips. Thanks man!

For me noise was a great way to socialize, to share my articles and to make new friends. On top of that, earning Bitcoin Cash adds an extra incentive!

In my effort to produce quality posts, I am trying to keep the noise to essential updates or sharing my articles. I set a target of no more than 10 noises in 24 hours, so I don't turn up boring or spammy with my stuff.

The result is amazing, earning more BCH with less posts. During the 24 hours experiment, I earned $8.83 worth of BCH, as it follows:

  • $6.25 from tips to my noises

  • $1.00 from the QR challenge

  • $0.50 tip from @Cryptonators

  • $1.08 from tips to my comments.

I noticed that the spam and annoying comments are lower than ever. I had 257 hearts to 10 posts and 24 comments, all valuable feedback!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX ETH ADABNB LINK, NEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use  SwapSpace  for the lowest fee swaps

29
$ 18.22
$ 16.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 19
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

weel done, my friend! keep goin'!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this one though I don't post that much in noise just maybe 5 post or above a day but not over 10 post and I will try posting with quality and not just random stuffs. By the way, nice experiment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise is great. I did wrote it before and I will write it again! It is like Twitter on Steroids!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm maybe I should try this too. I have plenty of travel photos to share. hehe. One time I was actually able to earn $10 in just one day! I love noise cash. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should try this but after my heart-tips value is back. Right now, my account is frozen, and I missed the amounts coming, but it's fine, I can wait. But yes, I also limit my posts in a day like 6-7 posts a day with 3 hours or more intervals.

Anyway, nice experiment, PVM!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be back soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would gradually try this method since I unfortunately have the quantity more than quality posts. Anyway, I have some posts that is not quality so I decided to eradicate that instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more posts we have. The lower the tips.. Better go with quality over quantity 😁 nice journey there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ive also at noise.cash for quite some time now. And I can still remember how I was online almost every minute before and post contents every now and then. Until spammers where everywhere. And Theres one time that I didnt get any tip at all for the whole day and I thought I wouldnt get any anymore, that was the time when QR code tipping will be seen when youre not eligible to recieve. And thats motivates me write a quality content. Its been 6 months and a lot happened, change and improvements that noise.cash team did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I only post 3 to 5 post a day. And I spend my time more in interacting with others and I like the result. Noise.cash ia really the site ever!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe this was a particularly good batch of posts?

I even kept a screenshot of post 9 back then cos it was so good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe i should try to reduce my post so that my tip will be higher lol Sometimes i never recieve tips i dont know what is the reason

But i never tried earning 8$ a day that is pretty huge for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only recently started getting active in noise.cash too. Because I am still busy daily, I can't focus on it that much. Thanks for these wonderful facts and observation Sir PVM. These are so helpful to me. I also believe that quality is indeed better than quantity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to revive my noise account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Noise.cash is really something. I can say you've been so productive in there. Might try it as soon as I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True , it's Quality over Quantity. The number of words doesn't matter. Though the timeframe one drops the posts also matters due to the algorithm. But you remain relevant on noisecash, one have to go for quality first. I earn an average of $5 everyday though i most times use the QR to tip post i love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a good quality full day over noise! Posts on different topics! Traveling-Crypto-Sports-DailyPlans... ! 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, noise cash has been a help to many of us here. When I first joined, I never knew how to make it and so, I was posting short post sometimes without meaning and so, I was stopped from giving hearts.

It took longer time and then it came back again, and I still don't understand, after some while it left. This time it took over one month where I got frustrated but yet I never gave up until I saw @princessbusayo post which happened to be very lengthy and with meaning. This got me to change and began to write lengthy but meaningful posts. Noise has done so great to us all. It has made people to know BCH

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thats true! Users started to appreciate quality posts not spammy lunch pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its been a week since I joined in Noise.cash and I could say it really helped me a lot because I can earn money just by posting a variety of thoughts and pictures, and I find it interesting from time to time. Thank you for this I realize I need to be more knowledgeable about this matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have observed that as well because you don't need many posts daily to earn a lot. I have seen people earn 3 dollars on posts because they post ones or twice a day while people who post more are not earning that much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the algorithm kicks in if you post to often, reducing the visibility not the tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations buddy and yes it’s a nice journey with noise.cash. I am also a newbie there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to read your awesome journey . Anyway, there has one typing mistake. You get 1.50 USD tips but you have wrote 150 USD tips. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me edit it! Thanks for noticing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you quality over quantity and I'll Publish mine after reading this haha actually had an article about being a content creator at noise now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... the HiveMind of #Club1BCH thinks similar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, recently we have the same in mind with @bmjc98 article now it's us, ayeee ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago