My Clementine NFT turned into a Nightmare

15 160

This NFT may be one of my most valuable assets. The Clementine's Nightmare character keeps attracting people searching a bargain, spamming me with under the market offers. I was offered 0.28 ETH, over $1000 at the time, but the record was 0.329 ETH in bear market. The offer was higher, while the value was lower - only 897 USD.  

Now, this is a sensible subject... as I got robbed! I stupidly tried to grab a free mint from a project that looked cool, and as it was the middle of the night ... I failed to notice I was on my main Metamask! Project was a scam and my Clementine's Nightmare NFT is bye-bye! 

It was past midnight when I seen an announcement about a free NFT mint, and the success of Goblins was still fresh. I was exhausted, as usual and done a school boy error. I quickly went on the link, using my dummy account and tried to mint before the doodliens got sold out. 

I woke up in the morning and seen I've been tagged in the Clementine's Discord, and school boy error starts to get highlighted. I forgot to switch to the dummy account and minted from my main one! My Clem was gone, my most valuable NFT was gone and I was scammed like a 12 years old.  

You are never to old, never to wise or never shielded from scams. If you let your guard down you will get hit! I did stupid stuff while being tired, like sending 500 BUSD from BSC straight to a Celsius ETH wallet. It's mandatory to check things properly before you ape in, don't ignore DYOR and don't be greedy.

I feel stupid for felling for it but at the end of the day is another unfortunate event that adds up to my investments in LUNA, holding my crypto on Celsius and losing a lot on the Beanstalk hack! This is fine! 

Clementine’s Nightmare is an NFT powered gaming universe filled with fantastical creatures and nightmarish beasts. The action is set in the "Whimsical Macabre” world of Clementine’s neighborhood. Clementine’s world is invaded by nightmarish creatures from other realms of reality. Her town, and her friends are all gone, having become twisted by darkness. But just when all hope seems lost, powerful forces of the light arrive from across existence to give Clementine and her friends a uniquely thrilling second chance.

The primary goal of Clementine’s Nightmare is to create a free to play Metaverse AAA game, aiming to bridge the gap between NFT gaming and traditional gaming. Once players arrive in our neighborhood, they will be immersed in multiplayer 3v3 matches and story missions to unlock PIXEL, one of the Play2Earn aspect of the game. 

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

15
$ 3.00
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Besides connecting to the website by signing it asked for a second transaction? I've read about scams like this before that empty wallets, but don't know how they gain access to move tokens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, this one was only one transaction that was supposed to mint a free nft. Instead it moved the most valuable NFT to another wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's bad. Josh Ellithorpe works for the project. I guess you can ask if there is some policy of freezing stolen NFTs, although, I don't know how you could prove it was stolen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They know it was stolen and was sold minutes after was taking. Nothing that can be done

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I am so sorry about that. Wow. This hurts...as hard as it hurts me with my Luna investment. I can relate to the feeling and I can only imagine how you are feeling. So sorry, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2022 was so f**king bad for me ... had Luna, had Beanstalk and the rest is just locked on Celsius! What a year to be into crypto 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣🤣 what a year. Don't forget Coinflex too 🤣🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man I am sorry to hear you lost your NFT. It is a good reminder not to do anything when we are tired...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite unfortunate to have lost your NFT. It's good you've taken handled the loss well. One thing we can all take away from your story is to NEVER carry out transactions when overly excited or stressed out as one's judgement tends to be impaired under these conditions.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
1 year ago

Always use a secondary account for shady stuff

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your information may help many. It may alert many to be safe from scammers. Good job informing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the visit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sucks man, sorry to hear about that... Lots of scammers out there unfortunately...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers never sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago