Index Coop One Year Anniversary - Organizing a secret party at a party

10 66

Index Coop celebrated the 1st anniversary on the 6th of October and a super duper party took place on Discord, with music, quiz and POAPs.

The Ethereum conference in London created the perfect opportunity for a meet-up.

I decided to turn up for the social event and wanted to make it memorable. I decided to organize a surprise Index anniversary party ... at an Index Coop party!

The 1st thing was to create something like a POAP but as a IRL memorabilia, and I decided to go for ... bookmarks! I designed a two face model and printed them. Quick visit at the shop to buy a laminator and laminating sleeves to complete the job.

Felt like in school, doing an Arts & Crafts session, but after one hour of chopping, cutting and laminating I had 20 bookmarks ready to be shared with the people that will turn up at ....

I put my Index Coop hoodie on an jumped on the first train to London. I was buzzing with positive vibes and I was looking forward to meet ... THE PEOPLE!

British humor is not everyone's cup of tea but I must admit I enjoy the subtle advice hidden under sarcasm and life changing injuries. This board was placed before the tube elevators and it did hit the audience as everyone was suddenly slowing down.

I reached the location and introduced myself to the people. The topics for the night were mostly about crypto and I learned more in few hours than I would learn in a University term. The positive vibes were powered by beer ... free beer!

The early participants got one of the Index Owl Bookmarks. I shilled my work telling them about the hand-crafted and eco-friendly process of manufacturing, using only fair treated workforce - me! Only 20 "London 06.10.2021 Index Coop" bookmarks were created and no more will ever be crafted in the future. It's almost like a rare POAP and hope those who got one will hold it in a paperback book or at least put it in a shelf for storage. Seeing the POAP comment made me think about how cool a QR Code would have been, a code that will claim a proper POAP.

Anniversary party at a party? Chocolate was needed so I also turned up with a box of "Celebrations" which as you can see... was highly appreciated. It didn't took long for the box to finish.

Was an absolute pleasure to meet Andrew, Chavis and the other owls but I feel sorry some of my idols were not present. Maybe I will meet them at the next anniversary or another Coop event.

And because it can't be a party without a cake ... I brought one as well. Was easy to find the "1" candle but not so easy to find a cake looking as an owl. If you think this is a caterpillar... you are wrong!

Resources:

Join Bityard 

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

10
$ 11.58
$ 11.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow!!! bro, really if you know what a real party, chocolates, and beers are, after that everything is a sure success. Congratulations on the work done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is my first time seeing your real face unlike the cartoon on your profile maybe cos I am a newbie lol and thank for the party that excite you to post it hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a great meet-up. Plus free beer!! Win-win

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was great buddy! Meet some top people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, with the free beers, what do you want more for? More than one around here would like to have been you ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy one year anniversary 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really look like a caterpillar hahahaha. But the most important is you had a blast in that party 🥂🥂🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea! Showed off my UMA t-shirt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it looks like a caterpillar cake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because it was a caterpillar

$ 0.00
2 years ago