Happy Birthday NoiseCash - 365 days of building a strong community

25 111

Was early in the morning of Christmas Eve 2020 when that little message on the header of the page drew my attention. Would you like something like read.cash but for shorter messages?" Hmm ... maybe! "Make some noise and get Bitcoin Cash" Ohh... well... then YES!

I was hit by simplicity and efficiency, as the new platform was a pristine world. Can't say exactly how quick I joined but I am 100% sure that I was in the first 10 users on noise.cash and that my "Hello people from Noise.Cash" post was the 3rd on the platform.

Happy Birthday noise.cash! You've been a loyal companion and you can take the merit for at least 3 BCH from my bag. Earnings are adding up, and counting them up has become easier after the addition of the weekly earnings reports.

It was a pleasure to see you learning to walk and I must say that now I can't keep up with you as you are running like Usain Bolt!

I know that many updates and upgrades are being planned in the background, and I am happy you brought back the free tips! That was how the story started, and it look like this is the way forward.

When the free tips were re-introduced, I was again one of the early ones to notice. I was surprised when I seen the "You just got a FreeTip!" message and I didn't expect to see this again.

The FreeTip mechanics were the same as the old tipping system. The tipping bar starts from a minimum of 20% to be keep by the tipper, and up to 80% of the tip.

Did I say it follows the same mechanics? I was wrong... because this time the tip comes from the NoiseCashFund as a suggestion from the user, which means that the suggestion can be ignored.

This new (old) chapter started unexpectedly, and the FreeTips must be appreciated and respected by both parts of the transaction. They were removed because of tip 4 tip schemes and a high level of spamming, which means that the system should be spam proof this time.

Spam proof I said ... Yes! Do you wanna hear about the little thing I discovered while tipping? Have you noticed the colour code? Tipping someone with up to 33% of the amount of the money will keep the bar gray, which keeps the reward fair.

As you move the percentage between 34 and 50%, the color of the tip will change into a shade of orange. Maybe you are being a bit greedy by holding half of the tip, specially when the fund was created to users who post interesting and original content.

We all know color coding, where green will be the universal color of freedom and red means to stop. Once an user wants to keep 51% or more of the FreeTip, the colour changes to red. You must realize that this is a bad thing and I am sure that doing so will affect the amount of tips a user will get.

Spammers are still around, and they are getting smarter. This guy copied a noise from another user and post it in Spanish. His bad luck was to translate my post and then done another mistake by posting it in the Club1BCH channel. He was hit by the ban hammer!

However, some users are totally brainless ... like this one that posted this comment to something that had no link with the noise. This was so random and poor that was reported as spam.

And it wasn't so bad if it was an isolated even, but few seconds later this other guy gives the exact comment! Red flag! Red flag!

Let's move away from poor behaviour and announce some competitions linked to the noise.cash anniversary. Check this Club1BCH Twitter Thread as this is the place where various events will be posted and the place where you can tweet your journey.

Check out this event created by one of the #Club1BCH originals ... Queen @Jane shares a big bag of anniversary gifts! Follow the instruction posted on noise or check the tweet for more details!

Sharing is caring, and the free tip is for "them" not for you! Happy Birthday dear noise.cash and many more years on the market! Keep us informed, keep us informed and keep helping us in our Bitcoin Cash journey!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

27
$ 36.37
$ 34.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy anniversary to noise.cash and Merry Christmas to you boss. you've gone a long way boss both read and noise cash . By the way I just published my first article on this platform I need your encouragement sir thanks in advance 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know you were one of the first to enter noise.cash. You even have a photo from that moment ahah. I was cold with who exactly published your post, some do not have the slightest common sense. I still do not understand how they can do something like that, and think that they will not be detected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say I was maybe 5th but for sure top 10 as "explore" had only 3 noises before mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So fast! Like Superman and Flash 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time works different for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't deny the fact that last one year journey with noise cash has been really great.

The celebration is worth it and we must spread the good words of the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True words my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..

And happy birthday baby noise!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ! BTW... how you add images? 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

![](image link)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary noise.cash and my noisy buddies. 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't noticed the color code in tipping before, thanks for sharing it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably tipping on red will lower the rewards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, probably..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise cash is a wonderful site. I like it. I also work here. I really love this site. happy anniversary dear noise cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bornday Noise.cash!...I am surprised to learn that spammers are still around.I though they are all gone after several updates and changes made by the platform..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They never leave ... they adapt 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really happy anniversary hype I didn't get the free tips yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary noise.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year to all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow this is amazing, the platform has been a blessing to us all and I will be glad and privileged to wish her a happy birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's just the beginning

$ 0.00
2 years ago